Mondelez International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON27 October 2017
Everyone there is great with training or helping new comers. Well organized factory with very low accident reports. Not cluttered and safe to get around.
Pros
3 breaks
Cons
Work drags on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonnes conditions de travail
Opérateur (Current Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC26 October 2017
Bons avantages sociaux, ambiance de travail agréable et bonne relation avec les cadres supérieurs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bien malgré la fermeture
Mécanicien industriel (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 October 2017
très bon emplois malgré la fermeture de l'usine dans peu de temps
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont feel like talking about it
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON16 October 2017
bad hours, no room for advancement, very little communication, unfriendly. unorganized. glaad i dont work there anymore..................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équilibre travail, vie familliale
Opérateur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 October 2017
L'ambiance au travail est agréable et permettait un bon équilibre avec la vie de famille, malheureusement la compagnie et pour des raisons de relocalisation de sa production a décidé de fermer son usine de Montréal.
Pros
Avantages sociaux
Cons
Équipe de direction non stable (trop de changements)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but not all plants are same
Integrated Lean Six Sigma Coach & Line Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 October 2017
Great work place but culture is not very good. difficult to have a good work life balance. Very lean and the people in the plant are very old school type and reluctant to change
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work pre multiple restructures
Associate Finance Manager - Cust Finance (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 October 2017
Was a great place to work before they went through multiple restructures and really downsized the finance function. Had the potential to really be a fun working environment but most of the employers are super stressed and unable to keep up with work requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun
Hopper loader/machine operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 October 2017
Working in mondelez is fun and challenging, however i am working under agency thats why i cant have the full benefits and salary that mondelez offers for full time/permanent employee. This is the reason i want to get hired direct by the company so i can get the full benefits and a good salary that they offer.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Salary thru agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Correct
OPERATEUR/CHEF DE GROUPE (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 August 2017
J'aimerai dire que mon experience de 18 ans a ete merveilleuse mais vu la fermeture prochaine....
Pros
Paye
Cons
Fermeture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2017
good company. The people in mondelez are very professional and they're fun to work with. I am excited every time im going to work and there is a day that were so busy and tiring . i also enjoy the benefits in their cookie outlet, i saved a lot of dollar.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
SITE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2017
learned many things, culture is good.
all employs work like a family.
hardest part was to switch to another company
job was enjoyable because of good colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, great environment, great culture
Product Change Manager (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 July 2017
high energy, fun culture and professional environment. technologically current. but hard to break into, very contract oriented so job security is the only concern. great for those starting their careers and flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
OPÉRATEUR DE MACHINES INDUSTRIELLES (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 July 2017
excellent place unfortunately closing in december great people that work there hard work but i'm a hard working man no problem with culture , i've learned almost everything in the company great advantages
Pros
free breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 June 2017
order picking through rf scanning was very easy and pleasant, a normal day started with team meeting before shift and then the day carried onagement was a blessing to work with they were very professional and helpful when you ran into any problems. most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that because of you, the product was reaching the stores for the consumers to purchase. Working for this company was great the people and atmosphere were top notch its sad i had to leave, as my assignment was only temporary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Packager (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON29 May 2017
it was a great work place, the people were great. I enjoyed pretty much everything about the company. i learned a lot from my employees i would suggest to work here if you enjoy factory work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficile de motiver les employer annonce de fermeture
Superviseur de production (Current Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC10 May 2017
gestion santé sécurité / main d'oeuvre / production / qualité / livraison / coûts /syndicat

travail d'avantage avec des système d’amélioration continue 5W1H, kaizen, RCA.

Je travail a créer une équipe dynamique et productive soucieuse des pertes et de la qualité.

A mon arrivé j'ai apprécier le soutiens et l'enseignement des mes collaborateurs et je partages mes connaissances avec eu et les nouveaux a venir.

ce que je trouve le plus difficile ses le manque de support de l'équipe de direction sur la gestion des cas difficile et leurs sanctions

ce que j'aime le plus répondre aux demande de mes employer pour leurs assurer un endroit de travail sécuritaire et intéressant a travailler. les motiver a donner leurs 100% et voir les résultat que cela apporte sur la dynamique de l'équipe ,la productivité et la qualité.
Pros
ma permis d'apprendre et de m'améliorer
Cons
travail sur le quart de nuit jamais de FS travail tout les dimanche et OT
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay most people are lazy
Mogul operator (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON3 May 2017
I worked in three locations in the factory packaging in which most people are lazy if yoy do a good job people will ask you to do theirs as well, oilers/sanders which is slow during night shifts some peopke fall asleep,and upstairs is a little better
Pros
I dont know
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une journée de travail productif et qualité
CHEF DE GROUPE (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 May 2017
Je travaille sur une ligne de production qui est très productif. Ma journée de travail commence par vérifier le code du produit que nous produisions. Apres je vérifie les standards de la boite, du sac et le produit. (Quality Suite). J'alimente la machine de production de matières premières. J'ai appris a travaille avec Quality Suite, les BPI, le cadenassage, HACCP et aussi apprendre a faire des ménages allergènes. Je travaille avec une équipe qui se soutient et on s'entraide beaucoup entre nous. Notre patron est toujours avec nous quand qu'on a besoin de lui. Le plus difficile est de faire des ménages allergènes et de travailler dans l'humidité et la chaleur et le plus agréable est de travailler en équipe et d'apprendre d'avantage sur les machines industrielles.
Pros
Fonds de pension, assurances collectives, salaires compétifif
Cons
manque d'organisation, pas de communication entre management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to set up roots.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON21 April 2017
Great place to work, with many great opportunities, fair hours and flexibility, and room to grow.

The current CEO is pushing the company in a poor direction in my opinion. However, front line managers are wonderful and always there to help.
Pros
Company Car
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail pas super ,vue la fermeture
CHEF D'ÉQUIPE (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 April 2017
J'ai bien aimé travaillé dans cette usine , si sa n'étais pas de la

fermeture prevue en décembre 2017 , je ne chercherais pas d'autres

emploi ,cette emploi me convenais parfaitement .

Nous avions une bonne esprit d'équipe tous ensemble .
Pros
bonne pauses, bon salaire
Cons
pas beaucoup de communication avec la compagnie
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mondelez International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,716 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8