Find companies:
Mondelez International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
104 reviews

Mondelez International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A high demand place to work
Company Store Coordinator (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 1, 2014
Very high demand, but with excellent salary and benefits. The culture of the business has changed greatly and is no longer a fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scrabble
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 16, 2014
Pros: free coffee and cookies
Cons: cancellation of production line unexpectedly.
I learned to pack cookies and learned to operate machine as per assigned by the company. I learned how to manage and devote my time for work and family. I learned different attitude to my co-workers as far as work is concerned.

The hardest part of the job that I encountered is when the line is mess up.

The most enjoyable part of the job is when everything – more... is orderly and properly done after the work shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
Service Helper (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONOctober 15, 2013
Pros: overtime hours
Cons: threat of lay offs
A typical day at work was long but the daily pay was great. I learned many things. Working wit machinery, how control stations work, WHIMIS, and other types of chemicals. People were great to work with and everyone worked as a team. The hardest part of the job was the irregular shifts and threat of lay offs and most enjoyable part of the job were the – more... people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Worker is very courteous
Line Worker (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: i can buy the product cheaper
Cons: long hours
It's a 12 hours job, start at 7:00 am, i work in a line, i learned how to work fast and efficient because it is a food packaging production, the management is great giving us opportunity to buy some products in a cheaper amount, Co-workers is very supportive giving us a hand if we experiencing difficulties in work, the hardest part of the job is when – more... the line is cut you have to move faster to avoid congestion to the line. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beating the Best on production floor and enjoying a good cup of coffee during breaks
Machine technician (Former Employee), Toronto,ONMarch 10, 2013
Working for Mondelez International I was a part of a team, cooperating with other workers to produce high quality product.
Under the direction of the Line Supervisor and the production Lead Hand I was operating high level equipment that assists in the process of packing cookies into containers and completed necessary paperwork. Kept the line clean and – more... tidy, ensuring it is running smoothly. I always felt as an important team member because the managers and supervisors appreciated the afford I put into doing my job.The most enjoyable part of the job was to see the production number of my line growing and the amount of waste reducing. All of us were doing our best to make that happen. During the breaks the workers were able to enjoy outside golf court. Free cofee was provided daily. I'm very happy I got a chance to work for this great company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Generalist/Manufacturing Specialist (Former Employee), Loves Park, ILAugust 13, 2014
Very physical with long hours. Hated it and the people sucked. Not a team environment at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place, Friendly co-workers, different culture
Sales Representative (Current Employee), East Hanover, NJAugust 5, 2014
Pros: meeting different cultures, working together with your co-workers to help and learn how to grow a business.
Cons: benefits aren't the best.
Visit customers, fix section in the stores, go over sale items, present sale items to customers. Try to meet your objective and help grow the business. Introduce customers to new items, ways to grow their business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Supply Chain - Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Jebel Ali, DubaiAugust 5, 2014
Pros: flexi timing
Cons: working on weekends if required
Attending to all Distributor's issues (orders, shipment, documentation, invoicing, clearance, claims, etc.) is a typical day at work.
Company has provided challenging roles.
Friendly & approachable Top Management
Co-workers are professionals.
Busy environment.
Working with my CS Team feels like I'm at home. No discrimination in my Team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be great...
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Deerfield, ILJuly 22, 2014
Pros: office has decent technology, benefits are above average
Cons: employee morale, constant change just for change, high turnover
The company used to be a fantastic place to work, but has been on a steady decline since the company split into KFG and MDLZ. Turnover is high, morale is low, and people are lost in the shuffle. There seems to be as many contractors roaming the floors as there are full time employees, and the knowledge transfer has been horrible with transitions of – more... employees.

The people are generally fun to be around, but have been burdened with the heavy workload lately.

Management is not consistent group to group with benefits such as work from home, etc.

Continually hunting margins, leading to decline of perks, as well as many layoffs and outsourcing of some key areas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, highly productive, and no non sense work environment
Distribution Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 20, 2014
In this plant you must be able to handle pressure. As a supervisor there are many difficult situations that will arise everyday. The name of the game is do not waste product, keep everyone safe, and make sure the line never stops. I have learned to stay calm when others do not see the light at the end of the tunnel. Keeping upper management up to date – more... on every situation is key. The good managers here will listen to the supervisors and get the resources they need so the line will run more proficient. Everyone here must be an expert at there job. We have to many moving parts to have anyone slip up. Getting everyone trained and on the same page is key. The most enjoyable part of this job is seeing good product leave the building for the consumer. This means there is a demand for our product and our jobs are safe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nabisco merchandiser FAQ
merchandiser (Former Employee), CaliforniaJuly 14, 2014
Pros: if you need afternoons\nights free
Cons: you are a stocker
Your work day starts between 5-7 am., ends by 1-2 pm, most of the time. starting pay is $14 hr, higher than most others. A district can easily earn over $1 million a month, but not you. As a merchandiser, you are just a shelf stocker for various grocery stores, restocking product. Just about all your movements\travel\time, is recorded by their tracking – more... system and cell phone. You need to handle at least 35 cases an hour to stay out of trouble, many loads you get will have between 70-120 cases, if you take longer, you are questioned. You have to work fast to move product to aisles, unpack cases, stock shelves, set up displays, take down displays and there is no room for being unfriendly or rude to store personnel. There are only a few FT positions in each district, most are PT averaging 10-25 hrs. It can be a hectic job because the manager will only give you so many hours to do a store before moving onto the next one. Most have a route of 2-5 stores. As a team member, you are very expendable as an employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in Management
Production Planner / Warehouse Supervisor / (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 27, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: travel
The benefits, workload, and fellow managers were the benefits of working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mondelez International
Recruiting Relationship Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 22, 2014
Mondelez International is a great place to work with ample opportunity for growth and advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Senior Sales Merchandising Team Member (Current Employee), Brooklyn Park, MNJune 12, 2014
Pros: free stuff
Cons: hard labor
your average day is working loads in grocery stores and the back stock, its fun detting to build and desing desplays. i have learned so much about how your local stores opperate anf how people trend on what they buy. manage ment is great and vary supportive of you and your ideas. and coworkers are always there to help if you need it. I would say that – more... the hardest part of the job is all the physical labor the job demands but its great work out. the best part about the job is when you get treats from the office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but fun environment.
Manager of External Mfg Finance - North America (Current Employee), East Hanover, NJJune 12, 2014
Fun place to work, however the Company is currently challenged to meet peer company margins and share growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good managers who care. Can have sporadic work schedule.
Sales Service Representative (Current Employee), Detroit-Port Huron: will adapt to where you live.June 11, 2014
Part time merchandiser -- Mostly physical work; stocking cookies and crackers on grocery store shelves. Once you get the routine it's not that bad. Semi trucks drop off the work load at each store and you drive to each store (paid mileage in between stores) to work the product ordered by the sales representative, who is in charge of your day. Each day – more... varies depending on who you work for. Can feel stressful and overwhelming because of the variety of work involved, but with time it becomes a more "standard" job. Worked here 7 years and the people involved are why I stayed so long. Also, early mornings are required, like 6am-7am, but the true benefit to that is being off work between 1pm-3pm. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast pace sales environment
Customer Retail Manager - Jewel Osco (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 10, 2014
Consumer product sales with retail focus. Working directly managing sales teams throughout the organization and fostering partnerships with our customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Sales Service Representattive (Current Employee), Clearwater, FloridaJune 8, 2014
Typical day is going from grocery store to grocery store, working deliveries and filling shelves/displays.

Management gets to work from home and has no clue what work in the field is like. There is no room for advancement unless you have a degree. It doesn't matter if your degree is in an unrelated field. They'll take any degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Trade Coordinator (Current Employee), East Hanover, NJJune 5, 2014
That work life balance is a huge part of the job. And that this allows you to work more productive.

Mondelez incorporates this very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales route rep
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 4, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: misdirection
I have over 1.8 million in yearly sales
I have several employess that work for me daily
I have managed over 30 different customers
I have trained my peers
I have trained many different interns
I have worked with management of all levels

1 2 3 4 5