Mondelez International Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficile de motiver les employer annonce de fermeture
Superviseur de production (Current Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC10 May 2017
gestion santé sécurité / main d'oeuvre / production / qualité / livraison / coûts /syndicat

travail d'avantage avec des système d’amélioration continue 5W1H, kaizen, RCA.

Je travail a créer une équipe dynamique et productive soucieuse des pertes et de la qualité.

A mon arrivé j'ai apprécier le soutiens et l'enseignement des mes collaborateurs et je partages mes connaissances avec eu et les nouveaux a venir.

ce que je trouve le plus difficile ses le manque de support de l'équipe de direction sur la gestion des cas difficile et leurs sanctions

ce que j'aime le plus répondre aux demande de mes employer pour leurs assurer un endroit de travail sécuritaire et intéressant a travailler. les motiver a donner leurs 100% et voir les résultat que cela apporte sur la dynamique de l'équipe ,la productivité et la qualité.
Pros
ma permis d'apprendre et de m'améliorer
Cons
travail sur le quart de nuit jamais de FS travail tout les dimanche et OT
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay most people are lazy
Mogul operator (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON3 May 2017
I worked in three locations in the factory packaging in which most people are lazy if yoy do a good job people will ask you to do theirs as well, oilers/sanders which is slow during night shifts some peopke fall asleep,and upstairs is a little better
Pros
I dont know
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une journée de travail productif et qualité
CHEF DE GROUPE (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 May 2017
Je travaille sur une ligne de production qui est très productif. Ma journée de travail commence par vérifier le code du produit que nous produisions. Apres je vérifie les standards de la boite, du sac et le produit. (Quality Suite). J'alimente la machine de production de matières premières. J'ai appris a travaille avec Quality Suite, les BPI, le cadenassage, HACCP et aussi apprendre a faire des ménages allergènes. Je travaille avec une équipe qui se soutient et on s'entraide beaucoup entre nous. Notre patron est toujours avec nous quand qu'on a besoin de lui. Le plus difficile est de faire des ménages allergènes et de travailler dans l'humidité et la chaleur et le plus agréable est de travailler en équipe et d'apprendre d'avantage sur les machines industrielles.
Pros
Fonds de pension, assurances collectives, salaires compétifif
Cons
manque d'organisation, pas de communication entre management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to set up roots.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON21 April 2017
Great place to work, with many great opportunities, fair hours and flexibility, and room to grow.

The current CEO is pushing the company in a poor direction in my opinion. However, front line managers are wonderful and always there to help.
Pros
Company Car
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail pas super ,vue la fermeture
CHEF D'ÉQUIPE (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 April 2017
J'ai bien aimé travaillé dans cette usine , si sa n'étais pas de la

fermeture prevue en décembre 2017 , je ne chercherais pas d'autres

emploi ,cette emploi me convenais parfaitement .

Nous avions une bonne esprit d'équipe tous ensemble .
Pros
bonne pauses, bon salaire
Cons
pas beaucoup de communication avec la compagnie
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement malsain entre employés
Opérateur/Fournier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 April 2017
Je trouve que l'environnement de travail est très malsain entre employés.Il y souvent du favoritisme au près de la supervision.Il y a un mal gérance flagrant ,souvent les dirigeants prennent des mauvaises décisions.
Pros
bon salaire et des avantages sociaux
Cons
malgérance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail d'équipe
technicienne aux craquelins (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 March 2017
Tout était parfait. ..jusqu'à ce qu'il nous annonce la fermeture. Bonne avantages sociaux. Bonne équipe de travail. Très bon salaire.
Pros
Bon produits
Cons
Situé à Montréal
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement stimulant , poste d'une grande importance ,critère élevé de qualité ,pouvoir décisionnel
Technicien Fournier (Former Employee) –  Montreal12 March 2017
Opérer four selon profil de cuisson ,ajuster ,modifier ,procéder au test de qualité en labo , pouvoir absolu et décisionnel sur la qualité du produit aux fin d'emballage . Sentiment d'importance tant qu'à la qualité du produit à fin de consommation , produit d renommée mondiale . Etre opérateur du four le plus long su Canada .....
Pros
Bonne ambiance, endroit valorisant, sentiment d'appartenance ...
Cons
Travail parfois durant chaleur extrême ....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day work
Assistant mechanic/metal fabricator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2017
Fixing industrial grade machinery and fabricating custom pieces incase of damage or if missing. During spear time we were assigned small projects to keep us occupied as for example creating a mall conveyer.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and fun work place
Associate Finance Manager (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Canada24 February 2017
I had very good time at Mondelez/Kraft working as temp. Learned a lot from different people. Work life balance is good.
I recommend people to work at this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety
- Health and Safety Environment (HSM) (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 February 2017
Great place to work! very safe environment,safety procedures and culture are part of everyday on the job,great benefits and working conditions.flexible shifts and working hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agreable
Électrotechnicien (Former Employee) –  montreal22 January 2017
j'ai appris beaucoup de chose technique dans cette entreprise.
la supervision était moyennement bien .
répondre le plus rapide aux appelles de service.
être toujours en challenge.
Pros
temps supplementaire
Cons
va fermé
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Company - Change is a constant
Manager Strategy and Project Implementation (Current Employee) –  Canada10 January 2017
Mondelez has good benefits and is a truly global company. The biggest challenge of working at this company is the constant change and uncertainty. The focus of the company at the moment is to reduce costs so there are restructures often to drive that agenda.
Pros
Casual Dress Code
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanitation worker
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 January 2017
Overall my time at Mondelez international was time well spent. I found the staff to be friendly and it was a great place to work

Five stars

The work environment was always clean and very up beat, the management was always looking to find better ways to improve on the daily task at hand and the flow of work that was taking place.

It felt like you were working with family, just the way the company was being run.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Long nights
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne atmosphère de travail.
Technicien à l'emballage (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 December 2016
Beaucoup de compétences acquises au fil des années. Comme opérateur, technicien de ligne ou autre poste relié
aux lignes de production.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
mecanicien de machines fixes and plummer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 December 2016
good people and fun to work, good pay ,day shift.a lot of different jobs to do ,and chance to do over time.the insurance was very good and pension program also
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fermeture de l'usine décembre 2017
Mécanicien d'entretien (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 December 2016
La fermeture progressive de l'usine est prévu pour décembre 2017 donc pas d'autres commentaires.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production line
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON30 November 2016
A typical day at work consisted of 12 hour shifts.
This included loading and unloading candy onto an assembly line. There were many variants to this task, however all basically consisted of loading and unloading candy
Pros
independance
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting but volatile work environment.
Regional Brand Manager (Former Employee) –  ON23 November 2016
Mondelez offers employees the opportunity to interact with great brands daily. Fun environment to work, creativity is encouraged and a very high entrepreneurial culture which has the a double edge effect of constant restructuring. Mondelez encourages employees to have a mobile mindset when it comes to their jobs i.e. seek out opportunities in other companies.
Pros
Great and world renowned brands, great learning environment, creativity is valued
Cons
Long hours, unstable work culture, constant restructuring
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have to be fast at this kind of job.
Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON20 November 2016
It is a really hard job. We have to so fast for packaging because as we know machines never wait for us. However love to work with staff of 80-90 at a time with a friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mondelez International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,490 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8