Monarch Industries Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of challenges in terms of the job upgrading.
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 July 2017
They are really serious on their productions, meeting deadlines and they are also serious on their worker's advancements. Providing lots of training to their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable entre employés, ardu mais possible
Commis à la réception (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC3 September 2016
J'ai bien aimé travailler chez Monarchie industries, malgré le travail très physique on s'habitue rapidement au rythme de production.
Pour y travailler en tant que commis à la réception, il est nécessaire de passer par certaines agences de placement reliées à l'entreprise, donc le salaire réel est amoindris.
On a réellement l'impression de servir à quelque chose.
Il arrive parfois qu'une équipe termine son chargement plus rapidement et donc qu'elle attends un autre semi-remorque. Entre-temps le personnel officiel peut donner d'autres tâches simples ou séparer l'équipe pour en inclure les membres à d'autres chargements.
Pros
Belle ambiance
Cons
Ardeur du travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Industrial Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Winkler, MB27 January 2016
Conducted regular preventative maintenance and unplanned maintenance when called upon.
Performed detailed major preventative maintenance and reported all defects and the corresponding corrective actions to be taken to supervisor.
Used PLC computer system to access work orders and ordered parts from stores room and when job completed,signed off on the work order.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Millwright (Lead Hand) (Former Employee) –  Winkler, MB13 October 2015
Great place ,liked the fact that I was always busy, understanding management .Met a lot of good people ,which made the job better .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical production environment
CNC set up operator (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 July 2015
Monarch is your typical place of employment if you are a production machinist. There is good connections with fellow employees and some supervisors
Pros
good money
Cons
monotonous work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
ladle maintance (Former Employee) –  Winkler, MB10 December 2014
i would come it at 6 am i would get my coffee.
i would go to my machines that i had to look after them i would have to make sure that they are running smooth and that they are clean that there is no piles of dust of them so they can run smooth
if they wouldn't work i would have to fix them and program them and make sure that they are running
so all day i would have to make sure that the machines are making good product and that they are running smooth and that they will stay clean
Pros
long lunches
Cons
dust
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grinder
GRINDER 1-GRINDER 1 (Former Employee) –  Winkler, MB24 September 2014
DUTIES, Grinding RM Work center, efficiency using actual production method, use of hand grinder, air tools, stone grinders and compressors, removing of excess metals from castings, completion of daily report and required paper work, production of required quality job and maintaining the highest standard of work place safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time to move on.
CNC set up operator (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 August 2014
I run and set up a CNC machine in a production environment.
With Monarch i have learned how to effeciently use measuring equipment and how to interact with all walks of life and backgrounds.
Management does their job to the best of their abilities.
My co-workers will be the hardest thing to leave because they all break the days that drag.
Keeping interested is the hardest part of my day.
Interacting with my fellow employees is the best part of my day.
Pros
Interacting with different ethnic groups
Cons
The monotony.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a gym
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 December 2013
8 hour shifts 3 shifts a day, that was nice, great management great co-workers the monotonous work was a killer
Pros
8 hour days, not 8 and a half
Cons
Monotonous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Monarch Industries reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Monarch Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1

Monarch Industries Reviews by Location