Find companies:
Momentum
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
76 reviews

Momentum Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diciplined but fun work place
ITS Technical (Current Employee), Pretoria, GPMay 5, 2014
Pros: early shift that ends at 15h00
Cons: lateshifts
Live work environment
I can work well under pressure
I get along well with my managers
I have earned the trust of my co-workers
The hardest part of the job are the short deadlines
the enjoyable part of my job is our employee wellness program
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Financial Planner (Former Employee), Bloemfontein, FSApril 30, 2014
Pros: meet new people
Cons: n/a
Seeing my clients.See how i can help them with their financial planning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working environment
Pricing and Technical Analysis Team Leader (Current Employee), Sandton, GPApril 24, 2014
Cons: long hours
> Job very analtical
>Constant challenges learning different factors that affect funds
>Manage to interact constructively with Co workers and dtermined to work on job objective and making sacrifices to get the job done and constantly improvingthe quality and best service delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Spend Support Management (Former Employee), PretoriaApril 9, 2014
I loved the flattish structure, open door policy. Working with awesome co-workers.

We were always a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, highly skilled colleagues
Network Resource Manager (Former Employee), Centurion, GPFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: working with skilled people, little or no training required apart from advancement.
A typical day started with an operations meeting with other teams, then my teams meeting to distribute work, review service requests and project plans.

I learnt how to analyse effectively, strategic and operations management. Communicate effectively with business units.

Management communicated effectively and clearly, there were identifiable goals. – more... The business needs were shared, also the organisation's visions & way forward.

Co-workers were pleasant, highly skilled

Slow delivery from service providers.

Working with the people I worked with – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy working independetly in a professional manner, developing people and resolving queries
clinical support coach (Current Employee), Durban, ZNFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: new challenges (positive) everyday that positively impact one's growth
Cons: having to deal with irate service providers or members
working with committed individual
working with different personalities- diversity

management must always be supportive and develop people
teamwork with colluegue is very important
working under pressure
have oppotunity to serve the members when they need you the most
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
im hard working young woman who can work underpressure,and can muilty task work as a team
Sales consultant (Former Employee), Gauteng CenturionFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: will be able to buy my own lunch
Cons: rotation will be fine
Dedicated to doing my work,meet my targets every month,fulfilling clients needs,so that the client can be happy and im happy at the end of the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Test Technician (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: fun, easy going
Cons: it closed
go in do inventory. then test computer boards the ones that pass, box, and ship them. i learned warehouse skills inventory skills, and shipping skills. management was funny and easy going. co-workers were fun and became good friends. the hardest part was leaving. the most enjoyable part was being there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Newcastle upon Tyne, ENGJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: travel uk
Cons: wasnt always guarneted work
it was indulging at the same time as learning new things and experiances and being able to travel the uk with was a lot of fun nd really enjoyed working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great working space
insurance broker (Former Employee), Pretoria, GPJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: free coffee and tea
Cons: working on weekends if target is not reached
a very long and hard day at times but it was usually normal.
ive learned not to loose focuss on my work and to always check on my ckients and give them the best service.
management was tough cos they wanted us to reach our targets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The old Transnet workplace
Portfolio Head (Former Employee), Parktown, GPDecember 20, 2013
Pros: the brand
Cons: no change on how business should be done.
This is an awesome brand to be part of as as I have the same values, the overall management have vision and I love an organization that has vision.

The hardest part of my job is to effect change when individuals do not have vision.

The most enjoyable part of my job is succeed even in the most difficult circumstances and to be part of a team that believe – more... anything is possible if everyone works together.

I had to learn that their are many ways to skin a cat and that you do not have to be confrontatinal you need to understand the personalities of people and work with it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mackinaw City, MIDecember 18, 2013
It gave me my love of business, I learned a lot about the business profession
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unthankful management
Personal Assistant to CEO (Current Employee), Pretoria, GPDecember 5, 2013
Yes the insurance business is one of the toughest to get used to, but I believe we are all doing our best to get the job done. There is just this unnerving culture of management not recognising hard work and extra miles, that it seems you are waisting your time. My time at Momentum has been nothing else but hard work and I would have loved for my work – more... to be recognised and compensated accordingly at the end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Financial Planner (Current Employee), Pretoria, GPNovember 21, 2013
Pros: very good team.
Cons: long hours to accomplish targets.
Learned a lot of short term insurance, people skills and managing my own time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviroment
Service Consultant (Former Employee), GPOctober 30, 2013
Pros: great benefits, medical aid, pension, bonuses
Cons: long hours, deadlines
A very good work environment.
A typical day at work would be by starting off by greeting everyone then chatting a bit then get on with the days work, whilst having breakfast. Staff have a mixture of personalities, some are friendly others not. The hardest part of the job was to meet deadlines, we worked around the clock and had to be 100% correct at – more... the same time. The most enjoyable part is when we had staff team buildings or year end socials or functions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constant change
Care Worker (Former Employee), Buckie, SCTOctober 21, 2013
Pros: client contact
Cons: not enough time spent with client
I enjoyed my time as a carer however the constant change of ownership and resulting policies made continuity of care very difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and good values
Finacial Planner and Consultant (Former Employee), Centurion, GPOctober 19, 2013
Pros: earning possibilities
I learned everything about the insurance industry at Momemtum. The company is awesome to work for. You get paid for what you put in. Most enjoyable part is working towards goals and targets that will be recognised every year (competitions)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, stressfull
Senior Underwriting Co-ordinator (Current Employee), Cape Town, WCOctober 15, 2013
Pros: brilliant medical aid, work hard and play hard
Cons: constantly shifting strategy and not always sure of job security, change is good but not if its constant interfering with job security
Constantly shifting between tasks and extremely busy;
I have learnt that every minute counts and to make the most of it; to tackle something head-on that scares you and not make too much of it;
Our managers are drivers, who expect results, but sometime too soon. Certain things requires time to work through before you can see results;
My co-workers are – more... like a family, fun, but equally hard-working;
The hardest part of my job is trying to juggle what I am required to do and what my manager requires of me to do; Achieving your goals especially those that you set out to achieve for the day/week; also seeing a member successfully underwritten. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fund workplace
Traditional Client and Intermediary Consultant (Former Employee), Centurion, GPSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: basic plus commissions
Cons: negative commission structure immplemented
Target consentrated work, 5 day weekly working hours, new legislation and guidelines introduced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandiser
Manchester Merchandiser (Former Employee), Manchester, ENGSeptember 16, 2013
Cons: long hours
fantastic place to work, real good team to work for every one got on was like a happy family