Momentum Employee Reviews

Showing all 128 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational and fun
financial wellness adviser (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, GautengJune 21, 2016
my first job and must say i'm loving sales and enjoy working with people who are willing to teach and let us grow within the company.I came as an intern in this company and my first job ever! but for the time Ihave been here I have really learned a lot about the industry and myself as an individual.A great management team and co workers, we have fun together and build good lasting relationships as this also is a reqiurement in our line of work.
Pros
free vouchers
Cons
not meeting targets
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Protea, GautengJune 23, 2016
i enjoy doing my job, i meet people which different characters every, i interact with people and I advise them about different financial solution that can solve their financial problems. I have a very close relationship with my colleagues because we help each other in times of need and motivate each other about work and our personal lives.
Pros
own schudule of working hours, pay for performance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an excellent place to work
Escalated Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Centurion, GautengMay 16, 2016
I enjoyed my time at Momentum and only left because I had relocated from Centurion to Johannesburg. I identified with the values and strategy towards client centricity very well.
Pros
Rewards for hard work and many opportunities for self growth
Cons
May lead to spending too much time at work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
im working us building maintenance every day i conduct monitoring all equiftmeny in the building
building technician (Former Employee) –  tondo manilaJuly 11, 2016
im working us a shift building maintenance every day i conduct monitoring and inspection all equiftment specially genzeth and STP
Pros
momentum is a good company good salary
Cons
good company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced Technology
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, GautengJune 10, 2016
The laptops we used to capture client details were smart laptops. The Lenovo Thinkpad.
The department I was working for was still new and they were very accomodative. Took a huge risk on individuals with no work experience.
Pros
Free Laptop, Internet Moderm
Cons
Target
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loan consultant
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-NatalApril 25, 2016
doing branding and meeting clients needs making sure we give them the best service on hand and living on our green standards as Nedbank group. Doing customer service and giving clients the peace of mind
Pros
endless learning
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Financial Wellness Adviser (Current Employee) –  Centurion, GautengJune 14, 2016
Nice working culture and enjoy working with co-workers, care for clients and good customer services. Its a good company to work for.
Pros
Reasonable working hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary employment
New business services specialist (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, GautengMay 17, 2016
Worked as a temp doing administrative tasks. From what I was exposed to at the time it seem like a very enjoyable working environment.
Pros
free lunch, flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employee and Employer Relationships
Administration (Current Employee) –  Table View, Western CapeApril 25, 2016
My boss is very understanding and friendly I get along well with my co-workers and I do not think I have anything negative to say about it.
Pros
One off day a week
Cons
Rude Clients
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laidback
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  ohioJune 25, 2016
Momentum is a pretty laid back company.
I was contracts to them via a third party inspection company. The owners where very courteous and itwa a great company to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
Disability Claims Administrator (Former Employee) –  Bellville, Western CapeJuly 13, 2016
Never experienced job satisfaction, hence me leaving the company so soon after joining.

Was overqualified for the position advertised.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Junior Business Analyst / Scrum Master
Junior Business Analyst / Scrum Master (Current Employee) –  Bellville, Western CapeNovember 4, 2015
Currently doing support on a system that is being shut down the end of this year. So no new development at the moment.

So on a normal day, its user support queries, basically whole day.

I just feel that my growth has been stunted being placed here unfortunately.

My passion is testing (I am a manual tester). Love testing and finding bugs which make me happy.
Pros
Its close to my kids school at the moment.
Cons
not developing my career in the last 3 years after leaving mutual
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
sales consultant (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, GPOctober 22, 2015
calls,clients,queries and sales

there are lots of activity during the entire day it is never silent. You have to deal with all sorts of clients as well as answer their questions and deliver excellent services to them as part of treating our clients fairly.
every call can be audited so we must be professional at all times.
my colleagues are corporative and I work well with them.
dealing with difficult clients and remaining calm.
when you are complimented for good service.
Pros
Good campaigns
Cons
bad leads/ poor quality of leads
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the environment
DESKTOP SUPPORT (Current Employee) –  Centurion, GPJanuary 12, 2016
The work place is great good vibe, open plan office, easy access to senior managers. family based. its been great 4yrs just feel stuck and not growing to the full potential of my abilities
Pros
na
Cons
lack of personal development
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenges and Expiriences
Financial Wellness Advser (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GPOctober 19, 2015
Overcoming challenges, as an adviser was always stressful but at the same time fun because after solving or overcoming the challenge one was able to learn from that challenge and laugh how things turned out to be.
Experiencing being a financial adviser was always good interacting with people helping them with their financial needs and adding value to their lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Momentum is overall a good employer
Various roles (Current Employee) –  Centurion, GautengNovember 2, 2015
Momentum is great company with a great culture. They also have great work ethics. The two areas I believe they are lagging behind on are transformation and they also have a poor remuneration policy.
Pros
Poor transformation and poor remuneration policies.
Cons
Great culture and great people to work with. Strong team spirit.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and fun workplace
Sales Assc (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CANovember 23, 2015
Awesome challenging fun work place with great competitive fun co-workers that support each other. had a lot of customers and clients which was good for business and fun being able to talk with so many people
Pros
competitiveness, negotiating
Cons
one day off per week
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and Educational Environment
Actuarial Assistant (Former Employee) –  Centurion, GautengNovember 23, 2015
A company with an inclusive environment. Colleagues are approachable and friendly. Big company, so not everyone gets along or really knows one another, but respect is still key in the company's workplace environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No review to report
Receptionist/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CADecember 14, 2015
Open or closed department, greeted customers, marketing, routed calls to appropriate departments, managed cash register, balanced daily register.
Pros
free lunches on Saturdays
Cons
disorganized office
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace + driven
Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Centurion, PretoriaNovember 1, 2015
Handle any outstanding work that came in overnight. Each case dealt with making sure everything is done 100% correct and finalize cases.
Pros
You have a goal/ target you work on.
Cons
Long hours vs value of interactions
Was this review helpful?Yes13No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 128 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9