Find companies:
Momentum
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
68 reviews

Momentum Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Marketing Advisor (Former Employee), Sandton, GPAugust 16, 2014
Awesome environment
Brilliant products to sell
Awesome colleagues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very branded environment, dedicated to the delivery of excellent customer service, seeking for refined, engaged and genuine people
Office assistant (Current Employee), London, ENGJuly 24, 2014
Pros: multicultural environment, flexibility
Cons: long hours
Is a fast moving environment, where things are happening quickly and a decision must be taken on the spot. Strongly based on team working and the use of cross-fuctional groups, the company reward collaboration between individuals and teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding work
Support Worker (Former Employee), Buckie areaJuly 15, 2014
Pros: variable and changeable work
Cons: not many hours work, spread over a long day
Very busy, but rewarding job, helping the elderly in their homes. Working weekends and evenings was part of the work, but most clients were very appreciative of the help, and the company were also good at providing training etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working evironment
Executive Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Centurion, GPJuly 11, 2014
Pros: working experience
Cons: travelling
• Plan and manage the diaries of Chief Information Officer (CIO) and Head of Business Process and Optimization (BPO).
• Provide administrative support to the IT and BPO teams: typing, compiling, writing & filing of documentation such as memos, letters, minutes, reports, etc.
• Updating and maintaining of the filing system.
• Performing general secretarial – more... and administrative duties, including setting up of
meetings, managing escalated queries, compiling reports, controlling the budget, controlling stock and equipment and purchasing office supplies.
• Coordinating and planning of meetings, functions and events: planned scheduled
activities, flights reservations, hotel bookings, car hire bookings etc.
• Designing PowerPoint presentations, set up of excel workbooks and creating word
documents.
• Managing and maintaining of contracts (Contractors).
• Budget administration and support for IT and Business Analyst Teams
(Managed finance spend vs. budget).
• Administrate the billing and tracking of cost.
• General support to BPO and IT teams: HR related queries.
• Processing of invoices and quotations.
• Submit supporting invoices for corporate credit card expenses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
building training
trainee (Former Employee), kirkaldyJuly 10, 2014
Pros: no 2 days are the same
Cons: its really cold in the winter
fun but really cold as its outside people are a good laugh and also a good job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues are fun
Team Leader Trade Desk (Current Employee), Johannesburg North, GPJune 27, 2014
Both personal and professional growth has been great in the past 4 years, I really enjoy the people that I work with not only have they taught me so much, but have stretched me to new heights in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively
Front Office Administrator (Current Employee), Nelspruit, MPJune 24, 2014
Pros: flexi - ensuring that your work is up to date.
Cons: not transparent
Networking, problem solving,process new business application, prepare quotations, request medicals from DR's,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal and career development
Tax Accountant (Current Employee), Centurion, GPJune 20, 2014
Pros: awards to recognise hard work
Cons: unscheduled long hours
I do plan my my work but it is pointless, almost all the queries that comes through to my desk are urgent and it is possible to spend the entire day resolving a query that was not in my daily plan.

I have a manager who has an open door policy and my colleagues are fun to work with. We respect each other personal space and we know that is not wrong – more... to to be different.

It is heart breaking and frustrating to have a client that is at the SARS branch and she is crying and swearing.

When a satisfied client or a colleague thinks that I am guardian angel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Advertising Sales/Marketing (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 4, 2014
Pros: not many
Cons: traveling with a dangerous amount of product in the car
went into kroger and sold body comfort
sold $1000 a day there
moving product is hardest part of job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, good environment
Account Manager (Former Employee), Sao Paulo, BrazilJune 1, 2014
Momentum is a worldwide company. I had to work really hard, even on weekends. It was a good job with good opportunities to grown.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employer
Risk Analyst (Current Employee), Cape Town, WCMay 28, 2014
Pros: being able to be an intergral part of the pricing team in obtaining business.
Cons: minimal growth
A typical day is routine. Looking at the workflow system and managing the required daily work. Ensuring that the daily targets are met and the best possible product and service is delivered to the client.

I have learnt a lot with regards to the pricing environment of corporate risk policies as well as how to handle oneself accordingly with various – more... members along the work supply chain.

My co - workers are great, there is a feeling of family when we are all together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and dedicated
personal assistand (Current Employee), Krugersdorp, GPMay 8, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: no medical aid no pension
Verify appointments, call leads for booking, follow up on outstanding, and do all filing,

Had a inside of insurance and all he do’s and don’ts of the insurance industry

only one in office

To make sure u capture the correct information and not to make a mistake because its peoples life and money we work with

To be at work and making a difference
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diciplined but fun work place
ITS Technical (Current Employee), Pretoria, GPMay 5, 2014
Pros: early shift that ends at 15h00
Cons: lateshifts
Live work environment
I can work well under pressure
I get along well with my managers
I have earned the trust of my co-workers
The hardest part of the job are the short deadlines
the enjoyable part of my job is our employee wellness program
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Financial Planner (Former Employee), Bloemfontein, FSApril 30, 2014
Pros: meet new people
Cons: n/a
Seeing my clients.See how i can help them with their financial planning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working environment
Pricing and Technical Analysis Team Leader (Current Employee), Sandton, GPApril 24, 2014
Cons: long hours
> Job very analtical
>Constant challenges learning different factors that affect funds
>Manage to interact constructively with Co workers and dtermined to work on job objective and making sacrifices to get the job done and constantly improvingthe quality and best service delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Spend Support Management (Former Employee), PretoriaApril 9, 2014
I loved the flattish structure, open door policy. Working with awesome co-workers.

We were always a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, highly skilled colleagues
Network Resource Manager (Former Employee), Centurion, GPFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: working with skilled people, little or no training required apart from advancement.
A typical day started with an operations meeting with other teams, then my teams meeting to distribute work, review service requests and project plans.

I learnt how to analyse effectively, strategic and operations management. Communicate effectively with business units.

Management communicated effectively and clearly, there were identifiable goals. – more... The business needs were shared, also the organisation's visions & way forward.

Co-workers were pleasant, highly skilled

Slow delivery from service providers.

Working with the people I worked with – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy working independetly in a professional manner, developing people and resolving queries
clinical support coach (Current Employee), Durban, ZNFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: new challenges (positive) everyday that positively impact one's growth
Cons: having to deal with irate service providers or members
working with committed individual
working with different personalities- diversity

management must always be supportive and develop people
teamwork with colluegue is very important
working under pressure
have oppotunity to serve the members when they need you the most
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
im hard working young woman who can work underpressure,and can muilty task work as a team
Sales consultant (Former Employee), Gauteng CenturionFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: will be able to buy my own lunch
Cons: rotation will be fine
Dedicated to doing my work,meet my targets every month,fulfilling clients needs,so that the client can be happy and im happy at the end of the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Test Technician (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: fun, easy going
Cons: it closed
go in do inventory. then test computer boards the ones that pass, box, and ship them. i learned warehouse skills inventory skills, and shipping skills. management was funny and easy going. co-workers were fun and became good friends. the hardest part was leaving. the most enjoyable part was being there

1 2 3 4