Find companies:
Modis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Modis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience. Very fast paced, high energy environment
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCNovember 14, 2013
Pros: solid staff, great atmosphere
Cons: long hours, high pressure environment
I had a great experience working at Modis. They have great management as well a great training program that i helped develop myself.

If you are looking to experience high energy, fast paced work in staffing then Modis would be the best place to experience that.

They have strong management which helps to keep focus and direction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Numbers driven, extreme expectations, long hours, internal competition
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Rochester, NYApril 14, 2014
Pros: rewarded by commission when deals met specific threshholds.
Cons: internal competition and strife.
Would rather discuss this information live.

However, a typical work day started off a 8AM with emails and a company meeting to review priorities. Next, hours were spent sourcing, recruiting/qualifying, interviewing over the phone & in person, setting up client interviews and reference checking. The typical end of the day in the office would be 5PM, – more... however, it was expected to work nights and weekends to continue to perform recruiting functions from home.

The hardest part about that job was competing with other co-workers for the same candidates and commission. The next hardest was the job of locating and recruiting qualified candidates to work for the client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very easy inviting company
Data Specialist Network Repair (Former Employee), Apopka, FLApril 11, 2014
not a bad company to work for. I was a sub contractor so I didnt really know how the actually company was.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, just a bit lost and disorganized
IT Consultant (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIApril 1, 2014
Pros: great friendly people, pay is ok
Cons: after you are placed, they are done with you. zero follow up
Don't expect much communication from management. You will only hear something if they need something from you or you did something wrong. Great friendly people, but once you are placed you are on your own to navigate the myriad of online systems to get your hours recorded and get paid. Zero benefits. Once your contract is up, no contact from recruiter – more... looking for your next placement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management very poor
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 13, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: management support, job security
little to no management support/direction. no job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiters and staff are great to work with.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Englewood, COMarch 13, 2014
Pros: good company and employees
Cons: sometimes the recruiters are in another state than you, makes it difficult to contact at times.
I have had the best experience with Modis to date. I have a good repore with the staff and others.If not contacted weeking on the assignments then we contact one another weekly via email to verify that things are going to plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production Operative
production and assistant warehouse (Former Employee), lisbonMarch 13, 2014
Pros: anything
Cons: flexible for doing hours
People eager to work and willing to learn to become a good professional and flexible hours to work intensely and without any problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patni was going through growing pains.
AT&T, Contractor (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 7, 2014
This company changed ownership and management during my contract assignment. It was not well organized and the recruits were not kept informed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not take contracts through Modis
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee), FedExMarch 4, 2014
Cons: no sick days, no vacation, prohibitively expensive health benefits
This company is a typical staffing agency- once you sign the contract they dump you at the company you'll actually be working for, and you never hear from them again.

What makes them atypical is this- no sick days, no vacation days, and the insurance that they offer is an absolute joke.

They also are not above threatening their contractors with legal – more... action when they take a job with a rival agency, or when they are directly hired by the company they are working at before their contract is up.

There are a dozen other staffing agencies in Pittsburgh, so there is literally NO REASON to use this one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with my co-workers was interesting and fun
Module Processor (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 27, 2014
A typical day was that we input the amount of money from the checks received into the computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much interaction unless needed
IT Project Coordinator Powertrain Pontiac (Former Employee), Pontiac, MIFebruary 26, 2014
was let go and they never even told me - showed up and couldn't enter time sheet - called corporate and every one paniced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I returned to work with a prior group but a different management team.
Verizon Business Contractor (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: good pay, management was great to work with and very timely.
Cons: na
environment stressful at Verizon and they over work staff and contractors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNFebruary 13, 2014
Management is friendly, helpful and interested in their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
client/ staffing agency (Current Employee), houston, TxFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: they get me work
Cons: most of them are temp jobs 6to9 months long
modis is a staffing agency that finds jobs for their clients. some of the jobs are temp, temps to hire or direct hire. Now i was a direct hire for AIG, but the department that i was direcetly hire by has been laid off. Yes, the entire departments last day is March 28, 2014. therefor i did not want to wait to start looking. but overall i love the job – more... even though its lots of paper work. great enviornment and team. i enjoy team player – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
National IT Recruiter (Current Employee), Englewood, COJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: would be an ok place for a recent grad looking for their first job.
Cons: pay, management, organization, process, morale
I've worked with Modis as an IT Recruiter for almost a year and can without a doubt say it has become the most awful place I have ever worked. Despite all the false promises they made during my initial interview regarding upward advancement, earning potential and their attrition rates due to unhappy employees...they have begun to restructure and are – more... in for a rough year. The managers sit by complacently watching as someone new quits on an almost daily basis and has made it impossible to succeed or actually enjoy going to work. The clients are some of the worst in the industry and 90% of the time you're submitting candidates to a black hole. The company is ran by some of the most unqualified and conniving people I have ever worked with, and unless you scratch their back by doing some shady deals or do their job for them...they wont give you the time of day or an ounce of respect. They have some of the most ridiculously low comp plans in the industry paired with the lowest office morale. Most of my day is spent apologizing to candidates for wasting their time. It has been a joke working for this company and I can’t wait to get out of here. I would keep away from this company at all costs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miss this position
IT Project Coordinator/Recruiter/Account Manager (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJanuary 22, 2014
One the best positions that I have! Miss working with all the clients on a day to day basis! Hardest part of my job was getting people to work 1-2 hours for a project but when I did get them they were the best employees!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Senior Analyst/Programmer at multiple client sites (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 16, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Help Desk Support (Current Employee), Chesterfield, MODecember 17, 2013
Pros: some
Cons: some
good some days and very, very bad on others
that is all i have to say but some days i do miss it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful to the elderly
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Allentown, PADecember 9, 2013
Pros: having free lunch parties when we have made our quota
Cons: switching companies
Help the elderly with health insurance. The coworkers are great to get along and the managers are very understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Production Technician (Current Employee), Oxford, NCNovember 21, 2013
A Good Place to Work for and job placement.. And the people thier are so friendly and understanding

About Modis

Modis, a global provider of IT staffing services, connects talented IT pros to exciting opportunities at leading companies. We – Read more