Find companies:
Modis IT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

Modis IT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
Consultant for Citibank Corp (Current Employee), Blue Ash, OHJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: environment is enjoyable
Cons: no vacation days, personal days or paid holidays
Co workers are pleasant and the staff are enjoyable, helpful, and there are opportunities to network and learn about the different aspects of the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment and great staff
Customer Relations Advocate- Emerging Media Team (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: fleet vehicle test drives
Cons: 24/7 hours of operations
Family oriented environment and ample opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advocate for Audi Owners
Tier II Customer Advocate (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJanuary 13, 2013
Pros: get to drive audi vehicles
Cons: benefits
Enjoying helping owners of Audi vehicles in finding solutions for their vehicle.
Learned about Audi Vehicles
Very high stressful position in meeting demands of owners of Audi vehicles.
Enjoyable part of this position is helping Audi Owners find solutions to their questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace, fun with career advancement opportunities.
Material Handler/ IT TECH (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks, no healthcare, and this was a temp agency.
A typical day at work consisted of me and my co-workers recieving shipments of printers, then performing inventory and documenting equipment quantity. Once equipment was documented and everything was accounted for we placed the correct printers to its designated location and hooked them up and made sure they were functionable and worked accordanly. – more... While at modis inc. I learned how to set up network connections and gained material handling skills. the hardest part of the job I would say was getting the clients we worked for to cooperate with us as we installed there new devices and removed there old ones. what I enjoyed most about this job was the people we were able to come in contact with for example me and co-workers met numerous celebreties, and the pay was great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting Agency
Production Control Manager (Former Employee), 200 Arlington Street, Chelsea, MA 02150November 28, 2012
Pros: great learning experience.
Cons: contract ended
I was hired as a contractor working as a Producton Control Team Member for the Commonwealth of MA and eventually the Producton Control Manager.

I was responsible for balancing the Medicaid payrolls for the state, scheduling night batch jobs, running batch jobs and eventually responsible for a team of 5 in the Production Control Unit.

This was a fast – more... paced job of which I truly enjoyed and the entire staff were great to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace and Information
PC Support (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 10, 2012
Pros: great co-workers, leadership, customers
Cons: organization structure, information layout
I worked the night shift and thought it wasn't extremely hard it did require some man power that we lost. I learned that working with Modis it was a more hands on kind of job which is very good for me. But there was a lack of information as to managment and our chain of command. I had great co-workers we laughed and had a ball on our shift but we worked – more... hard. The hardest part of the job was being under staffed at the end of our contract with them. What I enjoyed about the job was that it provided co-workers and leadership that relied on each other as a team and how we got the job done and for the most part together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NEVER AGAIN
Contract Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Glen Mills, PANovember 4, 2012
Pros: checks never bouced.
Cons: you name it
Contracted for Modis in Philadelphia, by far the worst staffing firm I have worked for. Recruiters flat out lie about the position, they have no clue on what the client really wants, and like any staffing firm, they could care less about their employee, client rules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun in the workplace
Modis Technician (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 16, 2012
Pros: nice, helpful people
Cons: 1 day contracts
From the times that I worked on site for Modis all of the employees were very kind and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor at DirecTV
Application Management at DirecTV (Current Employee), Greenwood Village, COOctober 10, 2012
Pros: faciliites, new building with recreation room that has 4 54" tvs, xbox, wii, a pool table and shuffle board table.
Cons: large corporate environment, no community feeling
I started by performing locally hosted .php Wikipedia support for the Enterprise Monitoring Team and document the knowledge from the team into the wiki. I learned the wiki .php code in the first few weeks and expanded the wiki by over 50 pages. Two months after I started there was a directive to move to a java based JAMWiki. I worked with a Wikipedia – more... developer to improve the functionality of the JAMWiki. During this time, I began to gather data from multiple sources used by the Enterprise Monitoring team for presentation by the team manager to DirecTV Vice Presidents on a weekly basis. This expanded my knowledge in Microsoft Office 2007 and 2010 Products; Excel, Outlook, Access, Visio, Word and PowerPoint. Also during this time, the entire Information Technology Organization moved from the Inverness location to a Greenwood Village location. I assisted in moving hardware such as desktops, monitors, printers, copiers, and office furniture to the new site. Seven months into my contract there was a directive to move the Application Management Organization to SharePoint 2010. This organization consists of four teams and over 50 employees. I became the Project Manager of directive. Once I moved the data from network drives, locally hosted wikis and drives, and each teams SharePoint 2007. I designed the site for the organization and each team by reading manuals and watching online videos on SharePoint design. I administered the organizations site's access and content. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay and un-organized Management
Lead Tech (Former Employee), Southfield, MIOctober 5, 2012
Very little instruction to start of with management was unreachable, and this was the first IT position where I removed and installed a complete server room for a major building supplier like Home Depot and was paid $120 per job....That was no money at all for the job done!! Very poor company to work for.

I finished out the contract, but never again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice.
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 18, 2012
Great experience, worked in a great environment.
Difficult to get in contact with rep from agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting firm
Consultant/Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), Media, PAAugust 27, 2012
Pros: many mainframe assignments avaliable at first.
Cons: mainframe opportunities disappeared the last few years.
For 13 years I worked steady for Ajilon/Modis. I was always at a client sight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Designing Networks
Network Systems Architect (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAAugust 7, 2012
Pros: good people, good talent
Cons: very hectic schedules demanding a lot of travel.
Design, plan and implementing network systems for a variety of businesses. Resolving existing remote communication issues, utilizing VPN and VPN tunneling through ISP channels.

Managing security and resolving issues between differing operating systems. Remote management of servers and ISP installations throughout the WWW ring in Seattle, Boston and – more... Denver. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place I liked it
contractor for Viztek (Former Employee), Garner NCJuly 25, 2012
The work was good the people where great . The owners had a financial short fall so my temp to perm was not honored . I made a promise to work for 6 months and they laid me off after 4 .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Company To Work For
Computer Technician/U.S. Postal Service (Current Employee), Southfield, MIJuly 22, 2012
Have worked for the company for over a year and found the staff very helpful and pleasent to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working for the company.
HELP DESK ANALYST (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAJuly 19, 2012
Pros: good work enviroment
Cons: no much oportunity for permanent employment.
I enjoy working for the company. I was working as a contractor for the State of PA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 18, 2012
This was my first professional job after college and was a great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 18, 2012
This was a staffing agency what was very helpful for short lived projects with companies. I would recommend them for indivduals who are not looking for long-term placement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time and contract company. Not enough work to sustain an employee
Installation Technician (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 16, 2012
Pros: decent work
Cons: not enough work
Good people to work for but as a part time employee you are only called out about once every two weeks or less in my area. So you have to have other jobs to make it in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
IT Recruiter (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 28, 2012
Great company, good experience
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job

About Modis IT

Hub Group helps its clients by handling the hubbub of freight movement throughout North America. An intermodal marketing company, – Read more