Find companies:
Mitel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Mitel Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay workplace
Design Integration (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 7, 2013
I have not learned much at the place.
Coworkers were very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning expereince as new grad
hardware designer (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 19, 2012
Pros: lot of new interest project
Cons: limited career growth
interest work dynamic
start up enviornment with long working hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spiralling downwards
Sales (Former Employee), OttawaOctober 10, 2012
Cons: job security non- existent, vision less management
Be warned the future is not positive for this company. The past few years have been tough for the company and there is no growth and product direction is lacking. Management's response is always to cut costs and keep doing the same old things - internal support services are either non-existent or outsourced to poor providers. Predict it won't be around – more... within 3-5 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mitel has laid off 400 employees within the last two years!
Accountant (Former Employee), KanataAugust 27, 2012
Pros: flexibility
Cons: no job security
Mitel has laid off almost 400 employees within the last two years. There is no job security when its continuously laying employees off. The work/life balance is great because of flexiblity that is the only positive with working at Mitel!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very uncertain future
Sales engineer (Former Employee), OttawaAugust 8, 2012
Pros: good work colleagues
Cons: long term future, cost cutting gone mad
Mitel has a great history but an uncertain future and anyone joining will need to keep the resume up to date. The quality of the individuals there is great and there is a great sense of team but the senior management has little regard for efforts when budget cuts come down - which they do on a regular (quarterly basis). The market segment is dominated – more... by some very large competitors and there is very little room for Mitel as a niceh player. Internal processes and teams have been cut to skeleton levels and quality of services to employees to support doing good work is below minimal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are Great - Work as Teams
Bid Specialist / Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Kanata, ONMay 31, 2012
Pros: great work environment
Cons: job security - low moral
The people at Mitel are hardworking and they work as a team to reach their ultimate goal. You are not micro managed. You are given a task to complete that you alone are accountable for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Macro Management. company truck.
Field Engineer (Former Employee), San Ramon, CAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: home dispatch
Cons: low pay
Knew what you were going to work on, Mitel.

Home dispatch, called in to get work load.
Do your work, drive home end your day.

Pay was not great, training and work experience immeasurable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hired Thursday fired Friday............
so unclear not even sure..... (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMay 30, 2014
Pros: was let go before i wasted a month of my life
Cons: working off line is ok??...what????
Do not let anyone know how much you know as they may be intimidated. Thinking outside the box to make any process more efficient = BAD!! Those will lie to management so their own insecurities will be hidden, and what I can only assume is "job security". Also management does not have the audacity to give the real reason you are being let go during the – more... exiting discussion, you may get to hear it from the rector....
In short all the negative reviews are correct, not a company to work for. Management has no idea what they are doing or any idea of how to make the business more profitable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offers a great opportunity to learn new products and self manage your daily job responsibilities.
System Implementation Specialist (Current Employee), Reno, NVMay 30, 2014
Pros: there is always the opportunity to take on new challenges.
Each day is full of new opportunities to assist customer, develop product implementation and telephone network design.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Issues
Software Tester (QA) & Lab Technician (Contract) (Former Employee), Chandler, AZApril 1, 2014
They are no out of business or close to it. Mitel executives have no clue how to run a successful business. They ran Inter-tel into the ground have backroom deals in that acquisition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Support Manager (Former Employee), Mesa, AZFebruary 25, 2014
Managed 20+ people in Technical Support. These people manned the phones answering installation and trouble shooting questions regarding telephone systems. The people are the heart of any company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DANGEROUS!! Death Threats allowed.
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Reno, NVOctober 25, 2013
Pros: decent tools. good hours
Cons: diversity policy is abysmal, no stability
I found my tenure at Mitel fairly uneventful, though when it was discovered I was gay I was soon terminated. A death threat was made by another employee and this went unaddressed.

Once it was discovered I was gay, I was soon terminated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constant change
Area Sales Executive (Former Employee), TXJuly 28, 2013
overall the poeple are great to work with but little to no guidance on how to get things done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT CHALLENGED ME
Systems Technician (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIJuly 12, 2013
I LEARNED TELEPHONY HERE.THE BASICS UP TO SOFTWARE AND HARDWARE KNOWLEDGE
I WAS A SMALL COMPANY WITH SMALL COMPANY FEEL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good virtual product, weak channel & poor management
Area Sales Executive (Former Employee), Louisiana/ArkansasMay 6, 2013
Pros: salary, co-workers, & product
Cons: management, sales program is in constant flux and may be scrapped after only 18 months in practice.
The channel isn't ready to adopt the virtual product nor are they technically savvy.

Expect management changes and sales structure in mid-May. Executive management level had poor measurements of the Area Sales Executive position and had too many overlays of their responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic environment from the top down.
Account Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: good health benefits
Cons: extremely low pay, always a way for president to rob employee of commission through pricing, toxic environment, inferior/overpriced products
Good ol boy network. Zero support from management. Layoffs are rampant. Employees are considered dispensable. No regard for hard work...regardless of numbers produced. Division presidents are narcissistic and feel infallible. One was asked to resign Friday. Hopefully things are changing for those left behind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people and the customers are the greatest!
Senior Operations Manager (Former Employee), Emeryville, CANovember 16, 2012
Pros: the customer and the employees are the best i have ever worked with.
Cons: business headed in the wrong direction. workforce shrinking.
Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my tenure with Mitel with the exception of my last year. Everyone at Mitel are great and I hope that Mitel can once again grow and prosper in this economy. The toughest part of my job was having to deal with manpower changes and making do with less. The people I did work directly with and for made my job that much easier – more... but nobody likes working in a shrinking environment. Letting people go due to a reduction in force is and was the most unenjoyable part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and challenging
Technical Training Engineer (Current Employee), Caldicot, London and on siteSeptember 17, 2012
Cons: long hours
Courses have to prep'd, modified and developed to meet changing requirements.
You have to relax the students then bring them to focus on the subject matter.
The other team members are available sometimes - should difficulties arise and you need to resolve something.
hardest part is being away from home and family for large amounts of time
Most enjoyable – more... part is getting the students to acheive the tasks and feeling comfortable with the product – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading Telecom Manufacturer
Sales Executive/Communications Consultant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 11, 2012
Consistently achieved well over 100% quota and developed a previously under-served market for improved customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared to be outsourced.
Hardware Engineer (Current Employee), Chandler, AZAugust 25, 2012
Management is shortsighted and indecisive. Benefits are good relative to other places. Morale is near zero.

About Mitel

Mitel Networks believes a company's legacy shouldn't include outdated communications technology.┬áMitel specializes in network – Read more