Find companies:
Mitchell Plastics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Mitchell Plastics Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great employer
Machine Operator / Set up and Processing (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONMay 7, 2014
I really enjoyed working here. The pay was great, the people were friendly and management really seemed to have my best interests at heart.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plastic Moulding Industry
Tooling and Mould Engineer (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Busy at the workplace.Easy to communicate with Management and bring our ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance dept. is a joke.
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Kitchener, On.November 5, 2013
Pros: if you like to age faster, then go for it.
Cons: family & friends come first, and there is alot of them there.
I highly recommend not working for this dept. They go though alot of mechanics for a reason. It a boils down to management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & made many friends
Machine operator (Former Employee), kitchener onJuly 19, 2013
Pros: close to home
Good place to work...made many friends over the years...trained me in many different positions ...lots of opportunities for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with ALOT of learning to be done
Shipper/Receiver - Material Handler (Former Employee), Kitchener ontMay 28, 2013
Pros: liked the people i worked with, liked the busy environment
• Material change in machines
• Keeping work area clean
• Standup and sit down Forklift operator
• Assisting other workers with their duties
• Responsible for safety paperwork
• Shipping and receiving
• Supplying operators with packaging
• WHMIS training certified
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Life
PRODUCTION ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Charlestown, INJune 19, 2014
Cons: overtime
This is a typical factory. Expect to work a lot of overtime and weekends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not sure
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJune 3, 2014
I only worked here for a little while it was an okay place for the time i was there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work harder not smarter
Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALApril 28, 2014
Pros: work with toyota
Cons: most everything else
They value medial tasks versus thinking about the big picture to reduce those tasks and increase time for more meaningful things. Example, they refuse to get computers on the floor for the operators to use to input data they are already collecting and the management insists the engineers take paper copies (which some always get lost) and then manually – more... input the data into the computer to then run a trend analysis. They don't give anyone on the floor the benefit of the doubt that they can actually do their job and because of this management runs themselves thin trying to micro manage everything. They even require 100 percent additional inspection after the products are made that has to be conducted by a member of management because they do not trust their employees or fail to have a better quality system in place to reduce management inspection rates. This results in a high turn over rate of quality engineers including myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
:)
Assembly/Operator (Former Employee), Charlestown, INMarch 31, 2014
Good job. Management on 3rd shift isn't ran very well. good people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hours, great coworkers
Inspector (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMarch 22, 2013
I would come in everyday, go to the supervisor to see where he would place me and go to designated area. Usually I look at parts for cars, such as window locks or door panels. My job was to inspect the parts for scratches or dents before shipping them to the manufacturer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mitchell Plastics is not the place to work
Production (Former Employee), Huntsville alMarch 16, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: they lay you off. family working together in same department.
This company is complete bs. This is the most unorganized job I ever worked for. This company doesn't train. They expect for you to know everything the first day you start. This company supposedly doesn't let family work together but they do and they work in the same department. The owner of this company really needs to look at it. I don't recommend – more... anyone to work here. They brought some people over from Canada to manage over different departments but the mangers take orders from the workers which I don't understand that. Supervisors don't respect upper management. This is the worst company to work for. I don't recommend a bum to work at this location in Huntsville al. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NEED TO REDO THE WHOLE COMPANY POLICIES,STARTING WITH HIRING
MACHINE OPERATOR (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: its a job
Cons: hire people with felonies and no highschool education
THINGS ARE NEVER ORGANIZE,PAY STINKS AND EVERYTHING IS ABOUR RACE AND NOT SKILLS AND EDUCATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very productive company.
Assembly and Quality Control (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 18, 2012
Pros: as much overtime as you wanted, coworkers were great, always busy never bored
Cons: feet hurt sometimes, fingers would hurt sometimes if you grabbed the plastic to soon after it came out of the machine
In a typical day at Mitchell Plastics I would either work on a plastic injection mold machine, cutting and collecting parts, assemble air conditon ducts, or do quality control on airducts and ship finished products to Honda. I learned you have to be patient and pay very close attention to detail when working in the automobile manufacturing industry. – more... My coworkers were very nice, there was mostly women that worked there and sometime we would all bring food and eat luch together, and on Halloween we would dress up. The hardest thing about the job was dealing with the always increasing demand for finished product, the quota would always go up every week no matter what. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I was always busy and there was always something to do. I never got bored. – less