Mitchell Plastics

Mitchell Plastics Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job great pay, horrible HR and Management
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON2 November 2016
a typical day working at MPK, youll be telling yourself daily "what will i get in trouble for today?"
i learned nothing i already knew
management picks favorites, if your a hard worker and stick to yourself and just do your job, you will be picked on, while others always get away with the same things your getting in trouble for.
co-workers are awesome, some will go out of their way to get you in trouble
hardest part was getting to work as the bus would make you late everyday and they point you every time your late
most enjoyable part of the job was punching out
Pros
benifits, pay
Cons
management, HR, and favorites
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy workplace.
Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON24 February 2017
Great forward thinking President willing to change and adapt. Long work hours and demanding pace of work. Good chance for job advancement and promotion throughout the growing company.
Pros
Always busy
Cons
Long hours and fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace, good co-workers
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON8 March 2017
Decent job but very little job security. Shifts are able to change without much notice. Pay rate was decent. Work was very repetitive and cell leaders were ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Material handler (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON4 February 2017
I first started off as a Production Worker then worked up to material handler i learned a lot from this job this was my first factory job i got my forklift licence there. The hardest part of this job was to much overtime for me i felt like i didnt have a life. I really enjoyed working with the people there they where all very nice,kind and respectful to others.
Pros
good money
Cons
To many hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good team work settings
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON13 March 2017
everyone very friendly and willing to work as a team, lots of experiences were made and i would recommend this job to young students that have not completed post secondary
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tool room assistant
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON1 July 2016
come in do inventory count and then input values into the computer, create new excel spread sheet that can be altered from various computers in the company
Pros
friendly work environment
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experience
Operator on Paint line (Former Employee) –  kitchener30 June 2015
very friendly co-workers
I liked the company and the management, they were all very friendly people and understood the circumstances if any occurred.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & made many friends
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  kitchener on19 July 2013
Good place to work...made many friends over the years...trained me in many different positions ...lots of opportunities for advancement
Pros
close to home
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes12No21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance dept. is a joke.
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, On.5 November 2013
I highly recommend not working for this dept. They go though alot of mechanics for a reason. It a boils down to management.
Pros
if you like to age faster, then go for it.
Cons
Family & Friends come first, and there is alot of them there.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with ALOT of learning to be done
Shipper/Receiver - Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Kitchener ont28 May 2013
• Material change in machines
• Keeping work area clean
• Standup and sit down Forklift operator
• Assisting other workers with their duties
• Responsible for safety paperwork
• Shipping and receiving
• Supplying operators with packaging
• WHMIS training certified
Pros
liked the people i worked with, liked the busy environment
Was this review helpful?Yes25No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great employer
Machine Operator / Set up and Processing (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON7 May 2014
I really enjoyed working here. The pay was great, the people were friendly and management really seemed to have my best interests at heart.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plastic Moulding Industry
Tooling and Mould Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON17 February 2014
Busy at the workplace.Easy to communicate with Management and bring our ideas.
Pros
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes10No25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very clean and safe
Set-Up Technician (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON20 May 2015
very well managed and clean and very safe to work, great people to work with and loved the job as it was challenging and learning process.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tMaterial Handler
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON5 October 2014
always a good place to work co workers were good to work with
was always leaned on for infomation about inventory
Was this review helpful?Yes5No15Report

See more Mitchell Plastics reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.7
Culture
3.0

Mitchell Plastics Reviews by Location