Find companies:
Mission Essential Personnel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

Mission Essential Personnel Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission Essential Personal
Cultural Advisor and Language Translator (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 18, 2015
Pros: good salary
Cons: no respect
Its a good company that pays decent. However, besides my personal skills, there's no improvement. The job security is very low and you aren't appreciated for your services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volleyball and sport stuff great athletic life and worked environemnt was so tough but required tough guys
Pashto / Dari Linguist (Former Employee), afghanistanMarch 3, 2015
Pros: free breakfast, lunch, dinner
Cons: free health care and free housing and cellphone
best company i have every worked for, it was contracted by DOD, started working 24/7 at this company shifts were missed up but pay was good and after doing an outstanding job with company they granted me special immigration services by U.S homeland security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always liked to work with them.
Linguist (Former Employee), AfghanistanFebruary 25, 2015
It was always great to work with MEP, even though we had some ups and down but over all it was fun.
The management in MEP is good and always find a great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and well paid job
Linguist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 27, 2015
Pros: great salary, unique experiences
Cons: time away from family, danger
At this job I had the opportunity to work side by side with American Special forces and Afghan local nationals. Felt very productive and useful both to my chosen country (USA) and my birth country (Afghanistan). The salary was great! The management was very helpful and caring. The hardest part of the job was being away from home and living in difficult conditions at some of the most remote places in Afghanistan. And ofcourse the danger of being in the war zone goes without saying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked to play pool almost every night with co-workers
Dari/Pashto Linguist (Former Employee), BAF, AFGJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: liked the parties on specail occasions, eid and new year.
I had a very good three years work experience with Mission Essential. I was taking my R&R every 3-4 months. I had a good salary, however later on there was huge cut, but I was still happy. I would like to work for them here in the State, if there is a need for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team work
Linguist, Linguist Management Office (Former Employee), PARDecember 25, 2014
A great team and a very rewarding experience. It was a unique experience working along side ANA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Interpreter and Translator (Former Employee), AfghanistanDecember 20, 2014
Pros: free, breakfast, lunch, dinner
Cons: some day24 hours works some days all day sleep.
I was hired by MEP as Interpreter/Translator in 2009, they assigned me in Apache Camp in Afghanistan which we were camped together with American troops in the Base and my coworkers were great and my supervisor was really a nice man, the only thing I didn't like was fight because I was never been in the fight for the first time we went on patrol was so scary and baaaaaad. the rest of my employment with the Army was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a company with high standards and better Mamangement.
Linguist (Former Employee), AfghanistanDecember 8, 2014
It was a company with high standards and better Mamangement. I earned too much experience while working as Interpreter/translator with Mission Essential Personnel in different places of Afghanistan..........................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodactive and Gym
Linguist (Former Employee), Kabul and some other province of AfghanistanDecember 7, 2014
I learned how the logistic system and mantenince system works. and hardest part of my job was going on mission with RCP petrols and the most enjoyable part of my job was going on adviceing mission. I found my co-workers the best people in my hole life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Very good pakage
(MEP), Linguist Cat (Former Employee), AfghanistanDecember 1, 2014
MEP is good company.
I spent very good time with them during my employment.
They had very good package.
Friendly and helpful management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with MEP
Linguist and Coulter Advisor (Former Employee), OE, Paktika, AfghanistanNovember 23, 2014
Pros: good mres
Cons: it was very good about caring of health
working with MEP was been very good experience. first time working with Americans in Afghanistan was the way to learn how to work hard and take it easy, the only thing which was not good in MEP that was the bad quality control but the rest of administration was excellent. this is my point of view on that time in Afghanistan. this company have the best leader ship and system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Cultural adviser/Linguist. (Former Employee), AfghanistanNovember 21, 2014
Having a great costumer service will solve many things.
Solving problem is a great way of working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
That was good time we had in afghanistan with them
Translator and culture Adviser (Former Employee), Kandahar, AfghanistanNovember 12, 2014
Pros: 3 times food
Cons: a lot of short break and nice eveythong
24/ 7 works day any time they asked about we are on time
hardest part was foot petrol mission about 10-25 miles with Military In Afghanistan.
Fun part of the work was conduct training special forces and air assault mission
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional environment and very enjoyable
Linguist and Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Kabul AfghanistanNovember 10, 2014
• Served as a training liaison between Afghan Air Force and US Air Force
• Facilitated recruitment and selection of pilot candidates
• Processed all paperwork for 100+ pilots, flight engineers, and maintenance trainees receiving training in the US
• Translated 81 page Afghan Air Force Master Plan
• Attended and interpreted for more than 10 high level Ministry of Defense and Afghan Air Force key leader engagement meetings and training conferences
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst companies I have ever worked for.
Department of Defense Linguist (Former Employee), AfghanistanNovember 2, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: everything else
This company was managing human resources like animals in a slaughter house. If I could I would report all their mistreatment of their employees I would at a heart beat. The only reason why I kept working for them was because they paid me well. But there was little to no incentive to advance in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and possibility to advance.
LINGUIST/CULTURAL ADVISOR (Current Employee), AfghanistanOctober 30, 2014
translation, interpretatio, coaching and training!
It's government job and confidential!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst ever
Translator/Interpreter (Former Employee), Kabul,AfghanistanOctober 21, 2014
Pros: meeting great people
Cons: worst compensations and privileges.
Typical day work minimum is 8 hours with no overtimes includes.

Learned alot in the about foreign culture and met great people.

Management is poor.

Co-workers are awesome.

Hardest part of the job is to be on active missions and life threats.

Enjoyable to participate in active missions an learn more every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fresh news about Afghanistan at my work
Interpreter/Translator (Former Employee), Kabul, AfghanistanSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: free include: food/lundary/internet/exchange/post/hospital and etc...
Cons: at same time simultaneous interpretation of many people in meetings
My review at work in Ministry of Defense Kabul.

Visit high ranks generals (Afghan/U.S)
Learned good Simultaneous interpretation and Translation
Good Reporting
U.S Advisers
At same time Simultaneous interpretation of many people
Talk with high people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
doing dismount petrol along US Army
Interpreter, Linguist for US ARMY (Former Employee), USSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: free to go for lunch
Cons: break during teaching
provide accurate and timely translation, i have learned diffrent customs and culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for a job
Interpreter/Translator (Former Employee), Afghanistan or any where in the u.s.aAugust 21, 2014
i have worked in this company before as an local interpreter almost 7 years of working with this company.
now i want to work with this company again if i get the chance

1 2 3 4

Mission Essential Personnel Photos