Miratel Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unstable
Data Entry/ Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  2501 Steeles Ave W20 November 2017
Not a stable job as you can go weeks or months without working. You even get sent home after 3 hrs when calls are not coming in. You take a lot of different calls from different lotteries at the same time for minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
calling agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 November 2017
working in Miratel solution opened me into a new working conditions and I gained a lot of experience. i met amazing people and formed a bond with them.
Pros
very secured and indoor
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to have worked at
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Toronto16 November 2017
I was a telemarketer at Miratel. It was an enjoyable job since I also answered phone calls made by clients. I learned excellent customer service skills and how to not to over react if a customer is yelling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a stable or welcoming environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 August 2017
working under poor and unfair management. Very unstable hours. Under paid. bias. they do not value their employees or their time. not considerate. does not follow your availability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Agent
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 July 2017
Miratel is a good place for students who are looking to make some extra cash. With that being said, they do lay people off during the time that their business is low, which is completely understandable since you wouldn't want to pay a whole bunch of workers when you have low business. Also, I think that Miratel's Management could improve be a little more considerate of their agents and promote a healthier work place.
Pros
Flexible hrs
Cons
unreliable as the hours you are schedule for may not always be the amt of hours you will work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet, fast moving workplace
Calling Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 June 2017
Miratel was pretty much easy, i came to work, sat in an empty cubical and immediately started calling or picking up phone calls depending if i was working inbound or outbound. I learned a lot about selling products, the way to talk to customers which is helpful. Management was pretty nice, but you didn't have time to talk to anyone unless you were on your breaks. The hardest part of the job was sitting in a chair for long periods of time, and the most enjoyable part of the job was probably the breaks.
Pros
hour breaks
Cons
sitting down in a chair for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Call Centre Representative/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON9 June 2017
Great start off when it comes to getting into the custmer service field. worked there while i was in high school great hours money comes in and they use to order us lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dull work environment
Customer Relations Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 May 2017
The workplace isn't very active it becomes pretty boring over time to work their, you don't get to engage with people physically as you are always on the phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, and time felt slow.
Outbound Sales (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON26 May 2017
Was not a very fun job, as most of the clients would be irritated or annoyed that you were calling them. Certain people really excelled in making sales, and the fact that all the clients were previous costumers made making a sale a little easier. Time seemed to move more slowly on the job, and it was rather fast paced work, which I found stressful because I would work hard for what I thought was an hour and only 20 minutes had gone by. Overall I would not recommend this job unless you are talented in, or enjoy convincing others to by a product.
Pros
Easy to get in as there are little to no entry requirements aside from typing speed.
Cons
Felt like I worked longer then I did, and fast relentless pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chill kinda boring
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 May 2017
typical day log into your computer and phone, dial numbers and ask people if they want tickets for lotteries. Pretty simple. No major complaints just the inconsistency of hours.
Pros
easy job
Cons
lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fro students
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  North York, ON9 May 2017
Working at miracle was a great learning experience i learned how to deal with customer complaints and issues in a effective and productive way which i believe is necessary when working as a CSR.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Representive (Former Employee) –  North York, ON3 May 2017
good culture and work experience. Made good contacts as it was my first job. Good helping people. But it was just a contract so they did not hire after contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and customer focused
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Current Employee) –  North York, ON2 May 2017
The working culture is very professional and comfortable.

I learned how to deal with customers and handle outbound and inbound calls and how to deal with irate customers and how to sell different tickets to customers by improvising the sales pitch.

The hardest part is when you have to answer the inbound calls continuously one after the other without any break but this is the not the situation everyday.

The most enjoyable part is that we have a shift trade board to trade shifts with any other employee.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
There are lay off seasons in which they don't have any work for staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work in
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 April 2017
Working with miratel wasn't an enjoyable experience. They had so many cons. The management is really awful. They are not particularly friendly with everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable
Mentor (Current Employee) –  North York, ON27 March 2017
The people there are nice enough but it is not managed properly. They do not provide adequate training for projects and there are to many yearly layoffs.
Pros
Laid back
Cons
To many layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outbound & inbound call centre
SALES (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2017
-Sold seasonal lottery tickets through conducting phone calls to customers
-tickets sold to raise money for international charities such as: jump rope for heart, princess margarette foundation, heart and stroke foundation, sick kids hospital
Pros
working in a comfortable environment
Cons
seasonal sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only no stress Call center job
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  North York, ON17 January 2017
Most managers are great ! no stress job ! they schedule you within the availability that you have given them , so works great for moms and students; its open 24 hrs day 365 days a week :)
Pros
no stress job ! you can give your availability and they schedule you accordingly :)
Cons
temporaty layoff in summer and dec months
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Customer Relationship Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 December 2016
Great for a part time or a second job at any level of employment. Helps analyze personal skills and improve command over language. Benefits of team structure and reporting techniques.
Pros
Competitive Environment
Cons
Low bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendy workplace
Customer Relations Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 December 2016
The number of hourse and distribution of the shifts is horrible. But the staff are nice and friendy and the training is really fast and not well managed. Good thing about them is tgat their customers are former customers so it doesnt have the bad feeling of marketing with randon people has.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Customer Relations Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2016
If you are looking for something to put on your resume to begin with, this is definitely the job for you. Great place to meet awesome people, great place to begin your customer service journey.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Miratel Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 83 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1

Miratel Solutions Reviews by Location