Miratel Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 76 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Call Centre Representative/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON9 June 2017
Great start off when it comes to getting into the custmer service field. worked there while i was in high school great hours money comes in and they use to order us lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dull work environment
Customer Relations Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 May 2017
The workplace isn't very active it becomes pretty boring over time to work their, you don't get to engage with people physically as you are always on the phone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, and time felt slow.
Outbound Sales (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON26 May 2017
Was not a very fun job, as most of the clients would be irritated or annoyed that you were calling them. Certain people really excelled in making sales, and the fact that all the clients were previous costumers made making a sale a little easier. Time seemed to move more slowly on the job, and it was rather fast paced work, which I found stressful because I would work hard for what I thought was an hour and only 20 minutes had gone by. Overall I would not recommend this job unless you are talented in, or enjoy convincing others to by a product.
Pros
Easy to get in as there are little to no entry requirements aside from typing speed.
Cons
Felt like I worked longer then I did, and fast relentless pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chill kinda boring
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 May 2017
typical day log into your computer and phone, dial numbers and ask people if they want tickets for lotteries. Pretty simple. No major complaints just the inconsistency of hours.
Pros
easy job
Cons
lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fro students
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  North York, ON9 May 2017
Working at miracle was a great learning experience i learned how to deal with customer complaints and issues in a effective and productive way which i believe is necessary when working as a CSR.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Representive (Former Employee) –  North York, ON3 May 2017
good culture and work experience. Made good contacts as it was my first job. Good helping people. But it was just a contract so they did not hire after contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and customer focused
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Current Employee) –  North York, ON2 May 2017
The working culture is very professional and comfortable.

I learned how to deal with customers and handle outbound and inbound calls and how to deal with irate customers and how to sell different tickets to customers by improvising the sales pitch.

The hardest part is when you have to answer the inbound calls continuously one after the other without any break but this is the not the situation everyday.

The most enjoyable part is that we have a shift trade board to trade shifts with any other employee.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
There are lay off seasons in which they don't have any work for staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work in
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 April 2017
Working with miratel wasn't an enjoyable experience. They had so many cons. The management is really awful. They are not particularly friendly with everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable
Mentor (Current Employee) –  North York, ON27 March 2017
The people there are nice enough but it is not managed properly. They do not provide adequate training for projects and there are to many yearly layoffs.
Pros
Laid back
Cons
To many layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outbound & inbound call centre
SALES (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2017
-Sold seasonal lottery tickets through conducting phone calls to customers
-tickets sold to raise money for international charities such as: jump rope for heart, princess margarette foundation, heart and stroke foundation, sick kids hospital
Pros
working in a comfortable environment
Cons
seasonal sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only no stress Call center job
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  North York, ON17 January 2017
Most managers are great ! no stress job ! they schedule you within the availability that you have given them , so works great for moms and students; its open 24 hrs day 365 days a week :)
Pros
no stress job ! you can give your availability and they schedule you accordingly :)
Cons
temporaty layoff in summer and dec months
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Customer Relationship Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 December 2016
Great for a part time or a second job at any level of employment. Helps analyze personal skills and improve command over language. Benefits of team structure and reporting techniques.
Pros
Competitive Environment
Cons
Low bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendy workplace
Customer Relations Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 December 2016
The number of hourse and distribution of the shifts is horrible. But the staff are nice and friendy and the training is really fast and not well managed. Good thing about them is tgat their customers are former customers so it doesnt have the bad feeling of marketing with randon people has.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Customer Relations Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2016
If you are looking for something to put on your resume to begin with, this is definitely the job for you. Great place to meet awesome people, great place to begin your customer service journey.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just okay
Customer Relationship Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 November 2016
I wasn't able to balance life expenses with the time allotted to work. There were constraints in my scheduling as it was very low hours of work in there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, Easy job, Not many hours,
Inbound/Outbound Sales agent (Current Employee) –  2501 Keele Street22 June 2016
Working at Miratel is easy and relaxing, its a call centre that isn't demanding of sales as much as the usual call centre. The people working here were great, but there weren't many hours to go around throughout the year
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of rowdy sports fans
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2016
The job is good and all until you want to move up in the company, no chance of that happening. Great venue's and lots of different people met over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loud work stations
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2016
The office would get crowded and there are a lot of rude workers with the customers. I did not like working there at all, that's why I never went back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calm and productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  toronto28 May 2016
very relaxing job, were you get the ability to interact with people over the phone. The environment is very calm,and relaxed as we are always busy ensure customers needs are being met.
Pros
commission
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, but...
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  North York, ON25 April 2016
The job has its perks, however, i did not find much room to grow at the pace i would have liked. I think there should be more advancement even if it is a small advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Miratel Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 77 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1

Miratel Solutions Reviews by Location