Miratel Solutions

Miratel Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 66 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only no stress Call center job
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  North York, ON17 January 2017
Most managers are great ! no stress job ! they schedule you within the availability that you have given them , so works great for moms and students; its open 24 hrs day 365 days a week :)
Pros
no stress job ! you can give your availability and they schedule you accordingly :)
Cons
temporaty layoff in summer and dec months
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Customer Relationship Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 December 2016
Great for a part time or a second job at any level of employment. Helps analyze personal skills and improve command over language. Benefits of team structure and reporting techniques.
Pros
Competitive Environment
Cons
Low bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendy workplace
Customer Relations Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 December 2016
The number of hourse and distribution of the shifts is horrible. But the staff are nice and friendy and the training is really fast and not well managed. Good thing about them is tgat their customers are former customers so it doesnt have the bad feeling of marketing with randon people has.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Customer Relations Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2016
If you are looking for something to put on your resume to begin with, this is definitely the job for you. Great place to meet awesome people, great place to begin your customer service journey.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just okay
Customer Relationship Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 November 2016
I wasn't able to balance life expenses with the time allotted to work. There were constraints in my scheduling as it was very low hours of work in there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, Easy job, Not many hours,
Inbound/Outbound Sales agent (Current Employee) –  2501 Keele Street22 June 2016
Working at Miratel is easy and relaxing, its a call centre that isn't demanding of sales as much as the usual call centre. The people working here were great, but there weren't many hours to go around throughout the year
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of rowdy sports fans
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2016
The job is good and all until you want to move up in the company, no chance of that happening. Great venue's and lots of different people met over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loud work stations
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2016
The office would get crowded and there are a lot of rude workers with the customers. I did not like working there at all, that's why I never went back.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calm and productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  toronto28 May 2016
very relaxing job, were you get the ability to interact with people over the phone. The environment is very calm,and relaxed as we are always busy ensure customers needs are being met.
Pros
commission
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, but...
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  North York, ON25 April 2016
The job has its perks, however, i did not find much room to grow at the pace i would have liked. I think there should be more advancement even if it is a small advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great cause for cancer
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 April 2016
A typical day at miratel would be to assist customers with the purchase of lottery tickets for cancer research. Also I would ensure proper security over customers accounts and call customers for repurchase of ticktets
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
inbound and outbound (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 March 2016
Your hours get cut alot and it can be very boring. It sucks that you get a hard time to call in, you must provide a doctors note even if u weren't in the hospital.
Pros
for a good cause
Cons
hours get cut alot, and boring job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun colleagues
customer relations agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 March 2016
a typical day at miratel solutions is easy going. you already know what to do so nobody has to bug you. i learned how to be a people person even more, multitasking as well and how to talk professionally.
the management is very friendly and always willing to help
the hardest part of the job for me was having to do outbound sales. calling people and convincing them, but as time went by i got better.i am still learning though.
the most enjoyable part is getting to meet people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team players
Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 February 2016
While working at miratel I learned how to better work in a team. The employees were always willing to help one another which was helpful,
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Relatioship Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 January 2016
Receive inbound call and make outbound calls. Learned more about customer service.Hardest part of the job is dealing with customers who don't know what they want.
Pros
flexible shifts
Cons
long hours per week
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
systematic and valuable work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 January 2016
it was good experience working in Miratel solutions. this was the first international customer service job job it was great working here.
Pros
on time salary
Cons
less shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast working environment
customer service (Current Employee) –  2501 steels avenue west14 November 2015
It is nice working here and the experience have been great so far. The people are nice and helpful. I have gained more experience in customer service and communications.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too great for long term
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 October 2015
Sporadic hours, shift would consistently end early. No benefits until after several hundred hours working with the company.
Pros
Clean, nice management
Cons
Hours, shift may end early.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment encourages focus and hard work
Customer Relationship Agent (Current Employee) –  North York, ON7 September 2015
I have been working at Miratel Solutions Inc. for less than a month. The environment seems to be a productive one which encourages hard work and discipline, this is the most I can say for now, too early for complete review
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 September 2015
I enjoyed working here. It was fun and exciting meeting new people from different cultures. I actually moved up in the company to customer service.
Pros
Free Lunches when we met quota-
Cons
Long Hours when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

Miratel Solutions Reviews by Location