Miratel Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 60 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, Easy job, Not many hours,
Inbound/Outbound Sales agent (Current Employee) –  2501 Keele StreetJune 22, 2016
Working at Miratel is easy and relaxing, its a call centre that isn't demanding of sales as much as the usual call centre. The people working here were great, but there weren't many hours to go around throughout the year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of rowdy sports fans
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 6, 2016
The job is good and all until you want to move up in the company, no chance of that happening. Great venue's and lots of different people met over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calm and productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  torontoMay 28, 2016
very relaxing job, were you get the ability to interact with people over the phone. The environment is very calm,and relaxed as we are always busy ensure customers needs are being met.
Pros
commission
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, but...
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  North York, ONApril 25, 2016
The job has its perks, however, i did not find much room to grow at the pace i would have liked. I think there should be more advancement even if it is a small advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great cause for cancer
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 19, 2016
A typical day at miratel would be to assist customers with the purchase of lottery tickets for cancer research. Also I would ensure proper security over customers accounts and call customers for repurchase of ticktets
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
inbound and outbound (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 8, 2016
Your hours get cut alot and it can be very boring. It sucks that you get a hard time to call in, you must provide a doctors note even if u weren't in the hospital.
Pros
for a good cause
Cons
hours get cut alot, and boring job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun colleagues
customer relations agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 5, 2016
a typical day at miratel solutions is easy going. you already know what to do so nobody has to bug you. i learned how to be a people person even more, multitasking as well and how to talk professionally.
the management is very friendly and always willing to help
the hardest part of the job for me was having to do outbound sales. calling people and convincing them, but as time went by i got better.i am still learning though.
the most enjoyable part is getting to meet people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team players
Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 2, 2016
While working at miratel I learned how to better work in a team. The employees were always willing to help one another which was helpful,
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Relatioship Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 22, 2016
Receive inbound call and make outbound calls. Learned more about customer service.Hardest part of the job is dealing with customers who don't know what they want.
Pros
flexible shifts
Cons
long hours per week
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
systematic and valuable work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 7, 2016
it was good experience working in Miratel solutions. this was the first international customer service job job it was great working here.
Pros
on time salary
Cons
less shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast working environment
customer service (Current Employee) –  2501 steels avenue westNovember 14, 2015
It is nice working here and the experience have been great so far. The people are nice and helpful. I have gained more experience in customer service and communications.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too great for long term
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 9, 2015
Sporadic hours, shift would consistently end early. No benefits until after several hundred hours working with the company.
Pros
Clean, nice management
Cons
Hours, shift may end early.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment encourages focus and hard work
Customer Relationship Agent (Current Employee) –  North York, ONSeptember 7, 2015
I have been working at Miratel Solutions Inc. for less than a month. The environment seems to be a productive one which encourages hard work and discipline, this is the most I can say for now, too early for complete review
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 2, 2015
I enjoyed working here. It was fun and exciting meeting new people from different cultures. I actually moved up in the company to customer service.
Pros
Free Lunches when we met quota-
Cons
Long Hours when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miratel Solutions Call Centre
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 17, 2015
A typical day at work would be very long depending on if you were on inbound or outbound. When you are on inbound calls you have to answer calls and take orders of customers who would like to buy a lottery ticket. On outbound you are constantly calling customers and trying to sell them a lottery ticket. Throughout the day you call approximately 300+ people, which is very repetitive and can be boring. I have learned to have patience and how to deal with a variety of customers verbally. There is no time to socialize with co-workers and the management is constantly telling you to dial and make orders even when it is dead. The hardest part of the job is the constant calling and lack of enthusiasm in the workplace and the rudeness of some customers. They are a very unreliable company which does not give out a lot of shifts or goes on very long work leaves where you do not have a job for over 2 months due to the lack on lottery's going on. The most enjoyable part of the job is giving people hope of possibly winning the lottery and knowing it is for a good cause.
Pros
Had a great customer care experience
Cons
long boring hours, not enough shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm call centre environment
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  TorontoJune 18, 2015
Hours are not a guarantee due to amount of employees versus the amount of calls received. Besides that not much to do while waiting for calls besides talk to coworkers or read.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Easy
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  2501 Steeles Ave WestMay 13, 2015
A typical day at work is pretty much sitting down all day and dialling previous customers to see if they'd like to support again with buying a lottery ticket (I.E) Princess Margaret, Canadian Cancer, Heart & Stroke etc... The co-workers, some of them are pretty passionate about the job and very invested in getting sales. There is no hard part to this job. It's a pretty straight forward job. To be quite honest the most enjoyable part of working at this job is finally being able to log out of your phone and go home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enviornment
inbound / out bound (Current Employee) –  toronto,ONMay 13, 2015
i found myself bored with the work and looking for more challenge. I am an excellent employee and i didnt want my happiness to have any impact on a job i was doing for my employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a bad job
Customer Service Mentor (Former Employee) –  North York, ONMay 8, 2015
The managers and culture of the work place were the highlights of the job. The job can be tedious but is definitely worth it. However it can be inconvenient. During the Christmas season and during the summer there were no shifts to work.
Pros
Free lunches on deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great.
Inbound/Outbound Customer Rep (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONFebruary 16, 2015
I had a great time working for MiraTel solutions. The employees there are superb and hardworking and so are the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 61 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2

Miratel Solutions Reviews by Location