Find companies:
MIQ Logistics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

MIQ Logistics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive enviroment with great teamwork
RELEASE ANALYST (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJuly 16, 2014
I was able to use my customs broker skills to great use. MIQ was a friendly environment with great people to lead me and broaden my custom regulations knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and productive place of work
Processing (Former Employee), Hemel Hempstead, ENGJuly 2, 2014
The duties that were assigned to me weren't physically difficult but required a lot of liability. Thankfully, people I was working with were awesomely friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Logistics (Current Employee), New YorkApril 27, 2014
Great company for a college graduate. Exposure to all levels of organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MIQ Logistics
LOGISTICS SPECIALIST 1 (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSApril 8, 2014
This job is good for those who are starting out in logisitcs and would like to learn alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tired and always busy, no security of employment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Irwindale, CAJune 13, 2013
it was a really early job and did not pay good for how much you did in working for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place with good magement
Freight loader (Former Employee), Irwindale, CAMay 24, 2013
Cons: heavy laybor
A fast paste job, good place to start off at, physically tiring but worth it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome team
Associate - Wal-Mart, PA (Former Employee), tannersville paMay 1, 2013
Team member teach well train well and also work well together.

July 9, 2013

If the company employees worked well together then why did you leave?

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive work place with team player group
My title is Admin Assitant temp (Current Employee), Weehawken, NJMarch 26, 2013
Pros: willing to help you understand the ins and outs of the compnay
Cons: im only a temp
MIQ Logistics is a company that will provided a extended leaning experience when it is availabe to the employees. A typical day at work consist of answering phones, filing all documents, assisting the Regional Manager with all is appointments, interviews and emails. I also assist both import and export departments with the clients with thier daily accounts. – more... This area includes cutting checks, creating delivery orders, opening new files, updating the system all in AMS 400. The most enjoyable part of my job is dealing with all different types of clients from all over the world. In the logistics field you get to understand all different cultures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace enviorment
Forklift driver (Former Employee), Industry caFebruary 18, 2013
My duties were to manage my team while they worked machines,also to keep a inventory of the product that was produced at the end of the night to make sure operations ran smootly and also move the product that was finished with the forklift on to the truck containers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for if that's what you want your career to be.
Export Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 29, 2013
Good company to work for, however the managing skills I was working under did not help me to advance my skills as necessary. Poor management and lack of training are my reasons for leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee), WarehouseJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: hours of work
Cons: traveling and low wages
I work in a very fast paced enviroment where you have to ensure that everything is running like clockwork and we have to pull together as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Export Manager (Former Employee), ChicagoOctober 2, 2012
Pros: nice office building and good benefits
Cons: incompetent managers. stressful environment
The branch manager is completely incompetent and ineffective as a manager. There is no real leadership or direction. It is very difficult to manage a team of people when your branch manager doesn't support your decisions and challenges your authority in front of your team. It was frustrating to manage a group of people that have a very negative attitude – more... and who are uncooperative. There is a lot of gossip and very disorganized. High turnover. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment but lacks benefits
Forklift Driver (Current Employee), Tannersville, PAAugust 31, 2012
Superviors and Team Leads manage pretty well and they arent in your face about much. If prodictivity is down they let you know leave you alone. Love the hours which are currently 3 12 hour shifts which add up the 36 hours but 4 days off are nice! The benefits packages they have, which are expensive and not worth it to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented employees with a desire to succeede
Sales Support Intern (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 14, 2012
MIQ Logistics is a leading provider of global, transportation, and distribution services in North America, Latin America, Europe, and Asia.

MIQ has a worldwide network of agents and provides services in more than 80 countries. Employees are always thinking outside the box and attempting to improve processes on a daily basis. If you are intrested in – more... a global experience, this is the place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead a team of logistics professionals focusing on operational
Regional Logistics Manager (Former Employee), Bordentown, NJJuly 5, 2012
Pros: good clients
Cons: no job security
 Provide client satisfaction through effective workload scheduling and planning.
 Ensure operating costs are in line with budgets.
 Manage transportation management solutions for regional clients.
 Manage client-based transportation management staff.
 Serve as mentor and role model for department personnel.
 Interview, hire, maintain staffing – more... levels, and provide performance reviews.
 Develop staff goals and objectives and manage training and development.
 Manage specific key accounts.
 Implement and develop standard operating procedures and continuous process improvement.
 Self-motivated and willing to take on additional responsibilities.
 Well organized and flexible with the ability to direct others and work well under pressure.
 Excellent communicator.
 Effective conflict resolution skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They never get back to anyone with experience
3PL broker (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSMay 19, 2012
Pros: no pro's as far as i can see
Cons: doesn't look as if they are getting anywhere
The company in Overland Park, never get back with anyone with more experience than the average 3PL broker. Frustrating and actually typical of most brokers in this area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different cultures at work, friendly co-workers
Transportation Analyst / Procurement (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 9, 2012
Pros: good benefits as far as health care
Cons: not much mentoring or room for advancement
I learned more about transportation management software while I was at MIQ. My co-workers were friendly and fun-spirited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall comfortable place to work and excel in career choices.
Reporting Analyst (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSMarch 15, 2012
Pros: flexible work schedule, clean office environment.
Cons: healthcare
MIQ Logistics is a great place to work with excellent coworkers and the ability to work as an individual. Great supervisory staff with a willingness to listen to ideas and let an employee expand their knowledge in all areas of the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, company has struggled it was acquired in 2010 by venture group and is trying to make it's mark in a difficult economy.
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FloridaSeptember 22, 2011
Pros: young company lots of opportunities
Cons: at difficult stage in transition
Young company under construction, new management and capital many areas of opportunity for growth under right leadership. Will succeed needs talented, educated experienced people and right focus. Look for it in 2014 to make its mark.

MIQ Logistics Photos