Find companies:
Minacs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
166 reviews

Minacs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LEARNT A LOT
CCE (Former Employee), Ranchi, JHFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: memorable for me
Cons: low salary
GOT A FETAL
WORK WITH WORK PRESSURE
THEY ARE GREAT
VERY COOPERATIVE
MAINTAIN 93%-98% CALL QUALITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work for managemant sucks and there is no room for growth
Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee), Southfield, MIFebruary 16, 2014
my working exxpirence was horrible in orientation they make the job seem so much more proffessional than it really is. there is no room for growth what so ever
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to get the hang of working in a call center
Customer Service Rep II (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MIFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: very fast pace moving
Cons: distance scheduling and
very forward thinking very great staff and amazing opportunities and most of all confidence is what i gained from this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security and management does not back employees
CAC Agent, Performance Coach & Team Lead (Former Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: a paycheck
Cons: management not helpful at all
A typical day at work was answering calls from customers and trouble shooting their issue. I have learned time management skills. Management was not present, either on smoke breaks or no where to be found. Co workers were okay. The hardest part was going into a job where you didnt know if you were going to be fired or not on a daily basis. Just because – more... a manager didnt like you. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Warren, MIJanuary 31, 2014
Although the job is stressful and the people are katty, the decor was lively. The motivation from the management was great! The space was used wisely and there are benefits from working with Onstar. You get trained to excellence with some of the trainers. The pay is off majority of the time though. My check was short a lot of times and the answer I – more... got for it not being what my other co workers that were making the same as me and with the same hours was "no one is getting paid the same". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership to work for
Advisor (Former Employee), Warren, MIJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: hours
Was not a stressful place to work. I didn't dread going to work i actually enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse & Fun enviorment
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), Southfield, MIJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: contests, free lunches, great enviorment
Cons: short lunches
Minacs is a very diverse company, enviorment is very professional yet fun to be in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at Work
Call Director (Current Employee), Richmond, VAJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch, gift cards, time off the phone, great benefits
Cons: short breaks
My typical day at work begins around 7:45am-8:00am I log into my computer at least 10 minutes before time and then I start to take calls, I learn something new everyday about phones, tablets, laptops, and desktop computer. Our Team Leader rewards us by drawing names for those with the most sales, with the lowest AHT and ACW. When our team members see – more... one another not performing at their best we as Captains would jack in with them and help them out. The hardest part of my work is trying to sell warranties. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting rewarded when you are doing a great job, having pot lucks, being able to help one another out, and most important is making sure the customers are having before they get off the phone with me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place for high schoolers
Customer service rep (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MIJanuary 16, 2014
job was a joke but it was a paycheck. They tell you how and when to walk through the door when to go to the bathroom where to sit. It is just a place to draw a check
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Farmington Hills, MIDecember 16, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
No advancement for ppl who deserve it. I liked it when I came aboard the turn rate is extremely high and they cut the hrs a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place to work ever
Legal (Current Employee), AustinDecember 9, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
No sick time
No Holiday Pay
Pay was cut in 2006 no raises barely above minimum wage pay
Your pay is docked if you go to the bathroom or leave your desk.
You have to ask permission to go to the bathroom or leave your desk.
No respect
Expected to work slackers cases
Perform two or three peoples jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MIDecember 7, 2013
Provide exceptional customer service in a non-scripted world
Perform basic-level technical troubleshooting
Drive my own performance within a team environment
Be flexible to work various schedules (and show up on time)
Hardest part of my job was the system very hard getting through to someone.
Enjoyed customer satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bait and Switch
Customer Care and Technical Support (Former Employee), farmington hills, miDecember 2, 2013
Pros: 3 breaks, lounge for breaks and occassional free food
Cons: lack of support when dealing with problems, broken equiptment, lack of growth oppertunity
I enjoyed my time there at the beginning but as time went on they began revoking not only pleasant policies in place but promises made not only before hiring but after. The management which started off fantastic was slowly and surely replaced with people without understanding of how the work was actually done or even knowledge of how our customers behaved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a geat place
Special Events Advisor/Team Leader (Former Employee), Warren, MINovember 24, 2013
Not a great place to work, no room for advancement, poorly ran!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an equal opportunity employer
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Warren, MINovember 22, 2013
Pros: a lot of optional over-time and room to advance to different departments
Cons: stressful and unfair work conditions.
The company is horrible to work for. They have different rules for different people. It is full of drama and is completely unprofessional. I love people and helping others but this job will suck the life out of any and everyone. I would not recommend anyone to work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inconsistent workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Austin, TXNovember 6, 2013
I would come into work and get straight on my phone. I learned how to provide world class customer service. The management worked well with you and tried to do what they could to assist with any questions or concerns floor agents had. My co workers were all working close together so we would have one another for help, because the job was a learning – more... process. The hardest part about the job was the inconsistency with the company. There was always change and you could never feel like you had job security. Then again i did enjoy the people that i had around me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping subscriber with there basic needs of navigation
Subscriber Advisor (Former Employee), warren, miOctober 26, 2013
Pros: i much overtime as you like
cool job to have many team leaders that will help you to success
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed office setting with pleasant environment and people
Temp Marketing Assistant (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 21, 2013
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: unreasonable deadlines
Data entry, learned about several different charts, graphs, spreadsheets. Co-workers were very helpful and informative on aspects of your job and theirs. Management was stern but not overbearing. Hardest part was working with so many different tasks all at once but not impossible to complete. Most enjoyable was seeing how happy co-workers were to see – more... you each and everyday and the ease of working at your own pace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Internet and Live Chat Customer Care Ambassador (Former Employee), Warren, MIOctober 2, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: poor knowledge of technology led to loss of contracts
“Growing within Minacs has shown me a lot of opportunities, not just to grow in terms of skills, but as a person as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call volume
Subscriber Advisor (Current Employee), Warren, MISeptember 11, 2013
Taking high volume of calls such as 300 or more per day. To make a easy job into a difficult job, was frustrating.

About Minacs

Aditya Birla Minacs Worldwide offers BPO to big businesses. A provider of business process outsourcing (BPO) services, the company – Read more