Find companies:
Minacs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
191 reviews

Minacs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJuly 25, 2012
Pros: excellent ensentivives
Cons: lots of over time
company is very versatile, fun to work with co-workers, lot of growth and good benefits, work under a lot of pressure, customer was satisfied at the end of my call
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MULTICUTURAL PLACE
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 12, 2012
Pros: good atmosphere
Cons: long hours
MULTICULTURAL PLACE LEARN A LOT ABOUT DIFFERENT CULTURES AND ENJOY WORKING WITH DIFFERENT PEOPLE FROM DIFFERENT CULTURES HELP TO DEVELOP INTERPERSONAL & COMMUNICATION SKILLS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job, but insufficient pay for the pressure put on the employee.
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Halifax, NSJuly 11, 2012
Pros: there were no real pros to this job
Cons: constant shift changes, uncomfortable work environment. poor wage.
Typical day at work: Log into your machine, start taking calls to sell sell sell. Fear that you haven't sold enough.
I learned that I was really good at selling computers and peripherals.

The management left a lot to be desired. Most were to young to be in the position of determining someones job performance, they didn't have the experience themselves – more... to make an educated decision.

Co-workers here were typical of a call center environment, we worked / joked together at work, typically didn't mingle outside of it.

The hardest part of this job, was understanding and believing that I had the innate selling skills I needed.

There really wasn't anything enjoyable about this job., – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONJune 27, 2012
Pros: good hours
Cons: poor pay
Over all the company and management is good. no complaints other than job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zero growth and bad work conditions.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), airport rd, MississaugaJune 18, 2012
Cons: terrible work conditions
Have never worked at a much worse place. They will ding you for starting work late even though no working work station was available. Have awful shift timings. Good luck to anyone thinking of going that route.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work !!
Warranty Advisor (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJune 8, 2012
Good place to work but there was no place to advance.I loved the job but was layed off due to the job i was doing was moved to the USA.The co-workers were great to work with.The hardest part of the job was saying no to the dealers that i could not give them there part because they did not test the vehicle the proper way.The best part of the job was – more... dealing with other technicians. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job with commission incentives.
Onstar Advisor (Former Employee), Oshawa OntarioMay 29, 2012
I would receive inbound calls for Onstar either welcoming customers to the new service and offering deals on calling minutes and capturing credit card numbers, or would be providing general onstar service. With the welcome calls there was bonus incentive based on the number of sales, as well as required sales goals. The job was very enjoyable as I got – more... to introduce people to a service most found very interesting, though I was often moved from contract to contract so it was hard to adjust to one position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONMay 23, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: management lies to employees, talks behind their backs, capped at 12$/hr, dont pay employees for bathroom breaks
Worst company I have ever worked for in the life. Agents in most deparements are capped at 12$ per hr regardless on how long you have worked for the company. They dont pay you to go to the bathroom. Team leaders talk about agents behind their backs, very inconistant.
HR reps are useless and lie to your face.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level Job at best
Inbound Customer service representative (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONApril 26, 2012
Pros: easy place to work
Cons: overly dramatic atmosphere
Sorry, Confidentiality agreement with Minacs.
Can't get into it.
Confidential.
This Website Could Of been A little more user friendly for IE users.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upbeat environment,casual business
Visa and GM inbound customer service 2001, 2011 (Former Employee), Oshawa,ONApril 24, 2012
enjoyed the job,the management team was ill prepared daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a good place to work.
Customer Care (Current Employee), Farmington Hills MIJune 15, 2014
Cons: very short break, no bathroom breaks, computers crash
It takes up your entire day, you can never advance in the company and they treat the staff like trash.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive and fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MIMay 27, 2014
Pros: free lunch, gift cards (food, gas, visa)
Cons: docking your pay to use the restroom
A typical day for me was taking calls for Consumers Energy assisting their customers with questions about their bill and setting payment arrangements. I've learned that there is a lot of people that needs assistants. My supervisor's were helpful and friendly and flexible as far as accommodating your schedule. My co-workers were awesome in helping if – more... you had a question or just lend a listening ear if you had to vent after a bad call. The hardest part was trying to assist a customer whose has a bad attitude and is not listening and just wants to argue. The most enjoyable parts where my co-workers there was really good team sprit and fun Friday's. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potiental to be a great company
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MIMay 22, 2014
Pros: bonuses for sales
Cons: third party job
The employees made the job fun, management should've been on one accord. Company has potential to elevate though!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and exciting learning how the Onstar system works.
On Star Advisor (Former Employee), Warren, MIMay 19, 2014
A typical day at Minacs required me to be, friendly, kind, and curious. I spent most of my day explaining how the on- star system works and sending directions to vehicles. During my time at Minacs I learned how to run diagnose checks on GM vehicles, computer skills, communication skills, and I learned how to worked at a fast pace. My co- workers and – more... I maintained a courtesy and friendly work environment. The hardest part about working at Minacs was adjusting to the rules in different cities. The most enjoyable part of the job was the countless of conversations I held with people from all over the world. I also enjoyed getting a sneak peak of the new GM vehicles. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting place to work
Contract Review Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Southfield, MIMay 17, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunches great benefit package
I love the skill that I aquire that there and the people that I interacted with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something different
Retention and Loyalty Specialist (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MIMay 8, 2014
Pros: new co-workers
Cons: no consistency
The company was from out of the country, do their work effort was a little different than what was accustomed to normally. The training aspect didn't run parallel to the regular schematics, meaning being taught and promoted from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Customer Service Representative Full Time (Former Employee), flint, miApril 27, 2014
Lots of fun, good place to advance if your in it for a while. The co workers and management were fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Intern (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MIMarch 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Great incentives, management was involved and helpful about employee needs and concerns
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace and Management was horrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MIMarch 20, 2014
The first few months I was there were great. After a while just anybody was hired. No one knew anything, people were stealing and a lot of people had deeper relationships than what should have been allowed. Management liked certain people and would help them in any way. Management would make things harder on other people that they did not like and had – more... relationships that were inappropriate for work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If You're Desperate For A Job..
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Farmington Hills, MIMarch 13, 2014
Pros: max over time offered
Cons: environment.
This is the most ghetto job I've ever worked at. They hire ANYONE the team leaders are cool it's pretty hard to get fired from this job. You have to love change because something changes everyday it's like Highschool assigned seats but you don't get the same seat everyday so you sit where someone else left their trash.

About Minacs

Aditya Birla Minacs Worldwide offers BPO to big businesses. A provider of business process outsourcing (BPO) services, the company – Read more