Find companies:
Minacs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
199 reviews

Minacs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bbq in the summer
Customer Service Representative for Capital One (Former Employee), pickering, ontarioMarch 25, 2013
Pros: going for lunch and chating with fellow employess
Cons: long hours...no respect for employess..
did not look forward to going in
management was horrible which made it more difficult

best part of job, end of work week
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsourced Call center HORRIBLE
Tech support (Current Employee), Niagara Falls OntarioMarch 16, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: everything else !
This is by far the worst place I have ever worked at.
People are constanly being fired or they just quit.
Avg employee lifespawn in the company is 3 months.
Which leads to always "hiring"
Management are clueless and incompetent.
Pay is almost min wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO WORK ETHIC AT ALL!!!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga ONMarch 6, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: feels like a prison
What an awful company to work for I have absolutely no good memories of it. The Mississauga location was managed by bunch of uneducated, incompetent and power hungry fools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 4, 2013
Over all Minacs had a good workplace environment. The co-workers, managers and supervisors were very social and considerate which helped me maintain a positive spirit throughout the day. Therefore, teamwork is essential for an enjoyable and productive day at work. I am a sociable person who can maintain healthy work ethics around others as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks the life out of you
Customer Service (Subscriber) (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: as many hours as you want
Cons: abusive customers, pressure from management, low pay
In a regular day you sit at a desk with a computer and phone. You aren't allowed to use books or cellphones. You take calls back to back with realistically 1-3 seconds between calls. You can expect to take around 250-300 calls per shift.

Customers are generally impatient and will often abuse you, insult you or sometimes threaten you. 9/10 of the calls – more... are from the US.

Procedures and scripting are constantly changing. You do weekly quizzes. You are always learning as OnStar uses you as lab rats with different scripting.

There is an extremely high turn over rate. New people are coming in all the time. Example: Minacs recently hired a training class of 27 people and after 1 month, 3 people were left. Minacs rarely fires, the majority of people leave once they get on the phones.

After a regular 9.5 hour shift, you feel sore from the seats and mentally drained and depleted from all the insults and pressure provided from customers.

Management is always tell you how to be better and do your job better.

In the customer service department (where 9/10 people are hired to), new tasks and responsibilities are added for the same low pay.

Minacs always has a shortage of staff and works the ones they have like dogs for slightly over minimum wage.

Ask pretty much any employee from here, this company will suck the life out of you and make you very miserable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chrysler Customer Service
Chrysler Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), Chatham, OntarioFebruary 23, 2013
Answered warranty and recall questions and concerns.
Booked appointments with Chrysler dealerships for the customers.
Escalated and assigned any issues that were outside of warranty to a Case Manager
Folllowed scheduled breaks and lunches
Constant training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun and challenging job.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONFebruary 22, 2013
I learned a great deal about computers, as well as a great amount about how to best help customers in a quick and timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ive learned many things at any job.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), OshawaFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: good boss, fun co workers. drama free
Cons: lazy people
Ive learned that at every job it is important to leave all your problems at the door and not to involve others in your work place with things that are not important. It is good to always enter work with a postive attitude which will help you enjoy and love your work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute Nightmare
Email/Phone Support (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: none. even one star is too much for this waste of space
Cons: every single thing about this place is a con
WORST place I have ever worked at BY FAR. This place doesnt even pay for washroom breaks. It's ridiculous. I've already reported them to the labour board. They also make you work on your days off if you DARE call in because you're sick. Seriously the absolute worst place I have ever worked. I literally lasted 2 months and that's only because I was so – more... desperately trying to find another job to save me from that hellhole. Seriously, if you get called to work here, DO NOT GO IN. You will regret every second. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), HamiltonFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: bonuses
Cons: can't think of one
It was very good, but the account with Nissan closed and Minacs open a new site location in USA. The company is from there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding job.
Customer Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONJanuary 25, 2013
The hardest part of the job was telling customers they did not qualify for a monetary award.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for a call center
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONJanuary 23, 2013
this place is one of the better call centers to work at in town
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Email Support Agent (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONJanuary 20, 2013
Basically read and answered emails whole shift. You could wear headphones and snack while working.

A lot of room for advancement.

If you can't sit for long periods, doing repetitive tasks then job is not for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takes what WAS a great paying job, strips it of value, and tricks naive students into doing it for peanuts
OnStar Customer Service (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: evil, bribe you with cupcakes to make you forget how little you make, spiteful vengeful management, takes advantage of people who are desperate
An unethical company, through and through.

**DO NOT** **DO NOT sign up for their "training program" through Niagara College. Doing so makes you, legally, a student and exempts you from any rights you might have had under the Employment Standards Act. They can literally mistreat you however they want, fire you on a whim, and you have no legal basis – more... for complaint.

Working for Minacs, you are doing a gruelling call centre job that somebody else is making $30 per hour to do, because they work directly for the client. However, you work for third-party con-artists, so you only get paid $12 per hour for the same job.

The only way you can make decent money at Minacs is if you are willing to spend every waking moment in a call-centre. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minacs Summary
Sprint Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 3, 2012
Assisted excellent services and explained the customer’s issues. Answered incoming calls for service requests in a timely, professional and courteous manner and ensured that customers were satisfied with their account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good work enviornment but job wasnt for me .
on star advisor (Former Employee), Port Perry, ONNovember 15, 2012
Pros: lots of hours to be had
Cons: random hours, ex: start at 7 am next day 10 am
i apllied to this job from working at a casino working mid nights decided needed a chane wasnt sure what i was going into, ended up being a call center , i am a fast paced worker who loves to keep moving this job intaled sitting in a chair at a computer answering phones , job wasnt for me but was an excellent work enviornment .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), halifax, NSNovember 10, 2012
- Provided assistance with customers inquires into their financial
investments, accounts, etc.
- Facilitated training to other employees from with-in the company
- Gave support to other CSRs via the help desk
- Handled escalations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minacs; A Day At Work
On-Star Advisor (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONNovember 8, 2012
Pros: free lunch; lots of overtime
Cons: not being able to talk with co-workers too often because always being so busy
everyday was the same,
found a seat and always did my best to make the client and customer happy.
i enjoyed my job most days, i always went in with a positive attitude to make the day a little better.
I enjoyed getting to speak to people from all around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place to work with fun loving people
Customer Service (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 18, 2012
While working with minacs I enjoyed the work and learn new Customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job there
Customer Assistance Center Agent (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONSeptember 24, 2012
Would still be working there if it wasnt for chrysler thinking that people new to much and were worried that minacs employees might take their job.

About Minacs

Aditya Birla Minacs Worldwide offers BPO to big businesses. A provider of business process outsourcing (BPO) services, the company – Read more