Find companies:
Minacs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
205 reviews

Minacs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work environment
Customer service representative (Current Employee), Riverview, NBNovember 19, 2013
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: shift bidding schedules are unpredictable
great people to work with day to day, handling certain calls can stressful others can be enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Customer service (Former Employee), Riverview, NBOctober 29, 2013
Call center bad hours/ no room for growth/ no commissions on sales / too much turn over on management and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), mississuaga, onatarioOctober 23, 2013
no room for growth, team work and supportive environment accountability
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot and loved my job but Minacs was one of the worst employers I've ever worked for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONOctober 16, 2013
I learned a lot and loved my job but Minacs was one of the worst employers I've ever worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to bad the management is not changed
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bathurst, NBOctober 15, 2013
Pros: good employee interaction
Cons: we feel neglected when we are sick it is like they do not beleive us
this company does not care for the welfare of their employees, when it comes to have a day off to go to the doctors we are treated like school kids and we have to bring in a doctors note.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible shift, but pay could be a bit more
Customer Service (Former Employee), MississaugaOctober 7, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule, benefits
Cons: pay should be a bit more
Incoming calls from Western Union cliets and offices, to set up money transfers, general information, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre
Senior Advisor CPU (Former Employee), niagara fallsSeptember 25, 2013
not that bad for a call centre. but they tend to fire people without warning and reason.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining
OnStar Subscriber Advisor (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONSeptember 3, 2013
Great place to work, got to meet and talk to a variety of people from all over North America (Canada/US).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre
Senior Advisor CPU (Former Employee), niagara fallsAugust 31, 2013
For a call centre it is very good. things change a lot mostly for the worse. the worst part of the job is not being paid to go to the bathroom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Call Center
Level 1 Help Desk (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONAugust 29, 2013
Great incentives, long hours, encouraging management. Surprisingly was a decent work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Out bound Sales Agent (Former Employee), Halifax, NSAugust 9, 2013
Pros: easy going, friendly atmosphere, supportful management
Cons: quota requirement(s), partily commintion based income
Typical day at work: out bound (cold) calls to customers of our campaign, at desk all done, using client/customer based software.
I learned how to improve my communications skills, articulate my speech, be more defined on what I'm saying.
Management was very supporting; assisted me on difficulties I had through learning how my campaign operates.
Most – more... difficult part of job; obtaining quota requirements.
Most enjoyable part; assisting clients, assuring their service is up to date, and most suited for their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), OshawaJuly 22, 2013
The worst place I have ever worked poor staff and management they don't follow provincial labor laws
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career and move on
Technical Support Advisor (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONJuly 16, 2013
Pros: paid training and free bar-b-q
Cons: no job security
Taking loads of incoming calls and satisfying customers, solving their problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work area
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Ajax, ONJuly 16, 2013
Pros: activity days
Cons: sitting for long periods of time
Minacs is a good place to work at if you like to talk on the phone and input data. The hours can be long but there are perks. Some days we have events such as bingo days, freezie Friday. All in all it is a good place to work. I learned a bit more about excel spreadsheets. Some of the management was not always on the same page about training but overall – more... they were good. The hardest part would have to be sitting for long hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High demand and ever changing environment.
Program Leader/Quality Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSJuly 9, 2013
Pros: opportunities
Cons: limited rewards
Challenging and frustrating this company has offered opportunities to learn one’s own boundaries whilst developing skills and talents often not fully realized. All about people and the relationships necessary to make operation successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not agree with management values.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJune 17, 2013
Pros: was able to speak with very nice people in canada and the states.
Cons: extremely long hours at night and management was not consistent with their values.
Management was not consistent with their values and the way they treated employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place
Bilingual Cust service/helpdesk technical support (Current Employee), Hamilton,OnJune 10, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Bilingual Customer Service Canada Post:
i am working in three departement at Canada Post
1- Customer Services General Inquiries
*Helping customers trucking their shippement
* Opening investigations and sent it to 2nd level
2- Epost
* Resset password
* troubleshouting with customer
* helping customer to add mailer in their accounts Epost
3- Helpdesk – more... Technical Supplort with bussiness
Walkthough with customers creating their orders online
Precision Targeter
How to Cancel an Order (Manifest)
EST Online
EST 2.0
Ship-in-a-Click
Express Order Entry
The hard pat of the job when i'am not able to help customer
•the most enjoyable part of the job ,when the customer apreciate the help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed environment
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONMay 29, 2013
Pros: progressive wage increase, bonuses
Cons: limited access to devices we support
troubleshooting
-entrusted to do your job with minimal supervision
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Customer Service (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONMay 19, 2013
Pros: benefits, great wage, fun, enjoyed every minute, wished the contract had gone on for ever
Cons: some really late nights, only under contract from feb- to sept.
Working at OLG was great, enjoyed meeting the public, working with the staff, enjoyed every minute of it. The only hard part was lifting the heavy bags of coin, which now is paper in paper out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place ever
customer relations (Former Employee), oshawaMay 15, 2013
Cons: everything
This is the worst place to work for. Managers always run their team based on favoritism. I’ve never seen such ancient computers, chairs, and equipment. I’ve worked in the CNH department, and a majority of the people (90%) are all narcissists, rude, passive aggressive, and the team leaders (save one) are the same.

About Minacs

Aditya Birla Minacs Worldwide offers BPO to big businesses. A provider of business process outsourcing (BPO) services, the company – Read more