Find companies:
Minacs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
191 reviews

Minacs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre
Senior Advisor CPU (Former Employee), niagara fallsAugust 31, 2013
For a call centre it is very good. things change a lot mostly for the worse. the worst part of the job is not being paid to go to the bathroom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Call Center
Level 1 Help Desk (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONAugust 29, 2013
Great incentives, long hours, encouraging management. Surprisingly was a decent work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Out bound Sales Agent (Former Employee), Halifax, NSAugust 9, 2013
Pros: easy going, friendly atmosphere, supportful management
Cons: quota requirement(s), partily commintion based income
Typical day at work: out bound (cold) calls to customers of our campaign, at desk all done, using client/customer based software.
I learned how to improve my communications skills, articulate my speech, be more defined on what I'm saying.
Management was very supporting; assisted me on difficulties I had through learning how my campaign operates.
Most – more... difficult part of job; obtaining quota requirements.
Most enjoyable part; assisting clients, assuring their service is up to date, and most suited for their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), OshawaJuly 22, 2013
The worst place I have ever worked poor staff and management they don't follow provincial labor laws
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career and move on
Technical Support Advisor (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONJuly 16, 2013
Pros: paid training and free bar-b-q
Cons: no job security
Taking loads of incoming calls and satisfying customers, solving their problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work area
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Ajax, ONJuly 16, 2013
Pros: activity days
Cons: sitting for long periods of time
Minacs is a good place to work at if you like to talk on the phone and input data. The hours can be long but there are perks. Some days we have events such as bingo days, freezie Friday. All in all it is a good place to work. I learned a bit more about excel spreadsheets. Some of the management was not always on the same page about training but overall – more... they were good. The hardest part would have to be sitting for long hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High demand and ever changing environment.
Program Leader/Quality Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSJuly 9, 2013
Pros: opportunities
Cons: limited rewards
Challenging and frustrating this company has offered opportunities to learn one’s own boundaries whilst developing skills and talents often not fully realized. All about people and the relationships necessary to make operation successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not agree with management values.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJune 17, 2013
Pros: was able to speak with very nice people in canada and the states.
Cons: extremely long hours at night and management was not consistent with their values.
Management was not consistent with their values and the way they treated employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place
Bilingual Cust service/helpdesk technical support (Current Employee), Hamilton,OnJune 10, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Bilingual Customer Service Canada Post:
i am working in three departement at Canada Post
1- Customer Services General Inquiries
*Helping customers trucking their shippement
* Opening investigations and sent it to 2nd level
2- Epost
* Resset password
* troubleshouting with customer
* helping customer to add mailer in their accounts Epost
3- Helpdesk – more... Technical Supplort with bussiness
Walkthough with customers creating their orders online
Precision Targeter
How to Cancel an Order (Manifest)
EST Online
EST 2.0
Ship-in-a-Click
Express Order Entry
The hard pat of the job when i'am not able to help customer
•the most enjoyable part of the job ,when the customer apreciate the help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed environment
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONMay 29, 2013
Pros: progressive wage increase, bonuses
Cons: limited access to devices we support
troubleshooting
-entrusted to do your job with minimal supervision
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Customer Service (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONMay 19, 2013
Pros: benefits, great wage, fun, enjoyed every minute, wished the contract had gone on for ever
Cons: some really late nights, only under contract from feb- to sept.
Working at OLG was great, enjoyed meeting the public, working with the staff, enjoyed every minute of it. The only hard part was lifting the heavy bags of coin, which now is paper in paper out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place ever
customer relations (Former Employee), oshawaMay 15, 2013
Cons: everything
This is the worst place to work for. Managers always run their team based on favoritism. I’ve never seen such ancient computers, chairs, and equipment. I’ve worked in the CNH department, and a majority of the people (90%) are all narcissists, rude, passive aggressive, and the team leaders (save one) are the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OnStar
On-Star Advisor (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONApril 29, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Everyone was secluded in a way on their own because we all had our own desks. Everyone would recieve such a high number of calls a day there was simply no time for communication amung co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Technical Support Advisor (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONApril 3, 2013
Pros: peer support
Cons: stressfull at times
Technical knowledge made available
Fast pace environment
Team based and individual based
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to provide excellent customer service.
Cusomer service - retention (Former Employee), Riverview, NBApril 1, 2013
Pros: great opportunity to provide excellent customer service.
Cons: poor morale
Great opportunity to provide excellent customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to use my customer service skills
Customer service retention agent (Former Employee), Riverview, NBApril 1, 2013
Pros: great opportunity to use my customer service skills
Cons: negative working atmpsphere
Great opportunity to use my customer service skills. Enjoyed working with US and Canadian customers. Negative atmosphere because of high turnover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bbq in the summer
Customer Service Representative for Capital One (Former Employee), pickering, ontarioMarch 25, 2013
Pros: going for lunch and chating with fellow employess
Cons: long hours...no respect for employess..
did not look forward to going in
management was horrible which made it more difficult

best part of job, end of work week
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsourced Call center HORRIBLE
Tech support (Current Employee), Niagara Falls OntarioMarch 16, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: everything else !
This is by far the worst place I have ever worked at.
People are constanly being fired or they just quit.
Avg employee lifespawn in the company is 3 months.
Which leads to always "hiring"
Management are clueless and incompetent.
Pay is almost min wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO WORK ETHIC AT ALL!!!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga ONMarch 6, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: feels like a prison
What an awful company to work for I have absolutely no good memories of it. The Mississauga location was managed by bunch of uneducated, incompetent and power hungry fools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 4, 2013
Over all Minacs had a good workplace environment. The co-workers, managers and supervisors were very social and considerate which helped me maintain a positive spirit throughout the day. Therefore, teamwork is essential for an enjoyable and productive day at work. I am a sociable person who can maintain healthy work ethics around others as well.

About Minacs

Aditya Birla Minacs Worldwide offers BPO to big businesses. A provider of business process outsourcing (BPO) services, the company – Read more