Find companies:
Minacs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
210 reviews

Minacs Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MINACS
Inbound Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 11, 2014
It would be busy with calls , we had great supervisors and great team member. If help was needed we always had someone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
help clients with there computer issues that no one could find the solution too.
Senior Advisor (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONJune 2, 2014
Daily I review my emails and my coworker (partner) emails and cases
-had to educate my self on new products and issues that ware imaging
-made follow up calls or emails
-took new clients on and try to resolve there issue with in specific time line.
-did communicate with Apple engineers about clients projects that I could not find solution to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a job
Tier two Apple Technical Support Technician (Former Employee), Niagara FallsMay 16, 2014
it is a job but not much else. Once you reach a senior level the wages are capped.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company closed the office
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONMay 13, 2014
The workers were good, but minimum wage and very heavy labor at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stop over postion
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONMay 7, 2014
Pros: great people working there
Cons: high stress environment
A place to pass over to the next job.
Not a great choice to stay long term, over worked under payed
the only thing great about my place were the good friends and the good incentives for meeting sales metrics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment.
Account Manager (Current Employee), Riverview, NBMay 6, 2014
Pros: monday to friday daytime schedule.
Cons: i am the only customer service manager for capital one client.
- Filter multiple email escalations & determine priority. Contact clients to resolve issues or draft letters of resolution.
- Multitasking to ensure timely completion of requests.
- Satisfaction in resolving clients issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 6, 2014
Learned time management & deal with different ethnicity in Canada...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
TELECOMMUNICATION AGENT (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 5, 2014
Able to execute the right troubleshooting actions on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable always building relationship
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Halifax, NSApril 29, 2014
Fast work environment. Always studying customer needs and wants. Offer new products and services to satisfied their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Assistant
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Moncton, NBApril 29, 2014
Cons: moncton, nb
Dealt with credit card holders and assisted in credit increases
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going place
RBC Credit Card Activations/Sales (Former Employee), Riverview, NBApril 13, 2014
Pros: easy going atmospher
Cons: poor pay, strict on/off phone time
Great place to work as a supliment income, or a for now type of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and energetic place to work
Lead Generator (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONMarch 24, 2014
I had a great time working for Minacs, however for the work being done, I don't feel that that i was financially accommodated for the work being done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experts in virtual marketing
Digital Marketing Consultant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: learning every day
Cons: low salary
Was a good experience but the opportunities were very low. The schedule was difficult too because start at 3 am every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling wireless modems to customers.
ClearWire Inc. Wireless Sales (Call Centre) (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 13, 2014
company is USA based. provided quotes to customers, and called back after customer had time to review. performed at high leve cold calling .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), Peterborough, ONFebruary 12, 2014
Great place to work, typical calls include technical support and how-to questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
customer service (Former Employee), bathurst nbJanuary 27, 2014
This place you feel that you not appreciate they don't listen to what you have to said they are not there for the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Custome service for General Motors
Customer Service Rep for GM (Former Employee), Chatham-KentJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: speaking and problem solving for americans
Cons: everything else
worked at Minacs. LOVED the job initially, there were multiple changes in management, no consistency. Favoritism. The HR manager at the time, the best thing I can say about her...snake! Hire and fire at the drop of a hat. I was floor support, then the HR manager and I had a dispute, without warning, no issues at work, she fired me. Blamed it on attendance! – more... whatever! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very welcoming place, crowded.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), Fredericton NBJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: good wages, some friendly people..
Cons: long hours, management sucks
The job overall was not a bad job but the management isn't that great, nobody cares about the workers unless your doing something you're not suppose too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Technical Support/ Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: working with brand new apple products
Cons: was a pilot call centre
Got to work with new technology
A great environment
The call flow was slow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and friendly enviroment
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee), TORONTO ONJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Cons: unhealthy practice of shared headsets
Assisted customers with various applications and inquiries, including credit cards, life insurance, reverse mortgage plans, long distance and internet plans.
. Obtained and input pertinent customer data.
. Prioritized customer service calls. . Provided superior customer service while promoting products and services.

About Minacs

Aditya Birla Minacs Worldwide offers BPO to big businesses. A provider of business process outsourcing (BPO) services, the company – Read more