Find companies:
Minacs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
235 reviews

Minacs Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
negative work environment with mandatory extended hours
Customer Assistant Agent (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONAugust 14, 2014
Pros: supportive co-workers
Cons: negative work environment
Minacs was a very stressful work environment. They were often busy and without enough workers, so almost every week there was required extra hours. Between the commute and the extended working hours there was hardly any time to do anything other than sleep and go to work. I learned a lot about cars and that many people are unhappy. There were quite – more... a few co-workers that would help the new workers where they could, but the overall environment is negative. Many employees were constantly upset with either management or work scheduling. The hardest part was the stress and depression that comes with trying to handle upset and yelling people all day. The only thing I enjoyed was the couple of friends I made while I was there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome pay
OnStar Subscriber Advisor (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJuly 23, 2014
Just not enough time for life hours can be organized much better. Couldn't stand sitting down all day need to move around but the job would be good for anyone who does not care for that, although pay is pretty good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depression
cc rep (Former Employee), oshawaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: nice location
Cons: everything.
Never have been more depressed in my life then working at MInacs. Its a "in crowd" job where managers only look out for their friends. You are nothing more then a number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job- not a life commitment
Customer service rep (Former Employee), HamiltonJuly 12, 2014
Pros: the other employees
Cons: everything
Minacs had it's ups and downs but overall the company is a joke. You are expected to work long hours and not complain. Your first break and lunch are not paid for and you only get one paid break in the afternoon (which I believe is against the rules).
Around Christmas time it becomes extremely busy and extra stressful!! Management basically wants you – more... to be working open to close and if you say no they make you feel horrible and guilt trip you into staying. If at this point the calls have slowed down they'll send people home ( but not the ones who stayed later even though they've been working 13 hrs).
The pay is just above minimum wage but for the abuse you endour from the customers it really isn't worth it, the benefits suck as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience at Minacs
Customer Care Advisor/Sales Representative (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJuly 11, 2014
Working at Minacs wasn't the worst experience. It more or less was one of the the nicer call centres you can work at, but the job is always the same. Talking on the phone can be extremely draining, but if you have the drive to do so for 8 hours non stop, then this job is definitely for you. If not, then you might want to look somewhere else. All in – more... all, not a terrible place to work, but definitely not for me as I've worked in many call centres. I'm just over it for a lack of better words. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONJuly 4, 2014
This company does not care about their employees. After working for them for a year, you reach the salary cap and can not progress past it, which is not far off of minimum wage. Management does not care about their employees. Extended hours are added to your schedule with only one day's notice and there is no way for you to have them removed, even if – more... you have appointments lined up. The customers are the same as almost any call center - they're angry their product is broken and you become the one they scream at. This place is very disorganized and they constantly lose information that their employees have provided to them. They're also constantly cutting items from their benefits package. You can apply for other jobs within the company however the chances of you getting the position over someone off the street are slim. You end up just being a body to fill a seat to this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful non energetic job.
Customer Service (Current Employee), chatham ,onJune 28, 2014
Pros: close to home and benefits
Cons: having to deal with angry upset customers everyday .
Take phone calls from americans about there chrysler vehicle problem. Must have patience and be able to tolerate people yelling at you . Most co-workers are nice , most supervisors are good to deal with .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice lunch area
Customer Service (Former Employee), riverview NBJune 26, 2014
Pros: free tims
Cons: rebuttles
hours very flexible and a break every 2 hours and nice lunch area with computers and fridges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service agent on business side for canadapost
Customer service agent (Current Employee), Bathurst, NBJune 17, 2014
Pros: ok salary for bathurst
Cons: no future
just a basic call center job,, taking care of business needs on the phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible job
CSR (Former Employee), Chatham ONJune 15, 2014
Pros: awesome co workers
Cons: grumpy customers
The training schedule was weird, 4pm to midnight, once on the floor we were told to tell customers we had no supervisors, so if someone asked for one it'd be a ten minute back and forth of "let me speak to a supervisor" "I don't have one". The customers were always complaining about everything and would blame you, as if you came and stole their vehicle's – more... warranty personally somehow. The TL's gave us little info and the system was confusing as h e double hockey sticks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MINACS
Inbound Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 11, 2014
It would be busy with calls , we had great supervisors and great team member. If help was needed we always had someone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
help clients with there computer issues that no one could find the solution too.
Senior Advisor (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONJune 2, 2014
Daily I review my emails and my coworker (partner) emails and cases
-had to educate my self on new products and issues that ware imaging
-made follow up calls or emails
-took new clients on and try to resolve there issue with in specific time line.
-did communicate with Apple engineers about clients projects that I could not find solution to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a job
Tier two Apple Technical Support Technician (Former Employee), Niagara FallsMay 16, 2014
it is a job but not much else. Once you reach a senior level the wages are capped.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company closed the office
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONMay 13, 2014
The workers were good, but minimum wage and very heavy labor at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stop over postion
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONMay 7, 2014
Pros: great people working there
Cons: high stress environment
A place to pass over to the next job.
Not a great choice to stay long term, over worked under payed
the only thing great about my place were the good friends and the good incentives for meeting sales metrics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment.
Account Manager (Current Employee), Riverview, NBMay 6, 2014
Pros: monday to friday daytime schedule.
Cons: i am the only customer service manager for capital one client.
- Filter multiple email escalations & determine priority. Contact clients to resolve issues or draft letters of resolution.
- Multitasking to ensure timely completion of requests.
- Satisfaction in resolving clients issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 6, 2014
Learned time management & deal with different ethnicity in Canada...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
TELECOMMUNICATION AGENT (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 5, 2014
Able to execute the right troubleshooting actions on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable always building relationship
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Halifax, NSApril 29, 2014
Fast work environment. Always studying customer needs and wants. Offer new products and services to satisfied their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Assistant
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Moncton, NBApril 29, 2014
Cons: moncton, nb
Dealt with credit card holders and assisted in credit increases

About Minacs

Aditya Birla Minacs Worldwide offers BPO to big businesses. A provider of business process outsourcing (BPO) services, the company – Read more