Find companies:
Minacs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
208 reviews

Minacs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and fun place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONSeptember 29, 2014
go place to work. good pay. People and staff working there is good cooperative and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an okay job
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONSeptember 26, 2014
Amazing coworkers, pays really low for the amount of work one had to do. The staff is amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, productive and fun place to work.
Email Support Service Representative (Former Employee), Niagara FallsSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: hours
Worked daily connecting with Apple customers to help resolve any issues they had with Apple products and services.
I learned about Apple and iTunes and everything they had to offer its customers.
Management team was helpful and delegated tasks proficiently.
My co-workers were pleasant and fun to work with, also helpful if I need advice pertaining to – more... work.
The most enjoyable part of my job was resolving issues the customers presented to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close to home, fun individuals and salary was acceptable
Call Centre Team Leader (Former Employee), OshawaSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: fun, hard working individuals
Cons: low management skills because 95% of promotions come from within
Minacs is a third party call centre which had wonderful CSR's who where willing to go that extra mile for their clients. They were open to coaching, training and keeping the morale of the department high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive Owners
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: mandatory hours
Considering the price these customers pay for their vehicle they are completely rational and understandable on calls with Agents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD JOB TO START OUT WITH
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Moncton, NBSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: wage is too low for the work we do
FOR SURE SOME ADVANCES LITTLE WAGE
WORK AS MUCH AS YOU WANT NO PROBLEM THERE
FLEXIBLE FOR SCHEDULES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding experience
Tier 1 and Tier 2 Technical Support (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONSeptember 6, 2014
Drove cancer patients from Peterborough to Toronto and Kingston
Met a lot of interesting people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Tier two (Former Employee), Niagara FallsAugust 22, 2014
Pros: you'll have a paycheck, and will meet some great team mates.
Cons: everything else.
Company is known for firing people without reasons. They have been hiring consistently on all job boards the entire year, not once has the ad not been up. It used to be a half decent call center, but poor management and constant changes (hours of operation, wage freezes, management changes, cuts on benefits, bonuses not being paid out, lack of work/extreme – more... overtime imbalances) this place has gone downhill fast. They expect you to log out to go to the washroom, but you need to stay at a 98% log on rate. So if you reach that, and still have to use the washroom you have to endure a meeting to discuss your washroom use. Already had the meeting? Then you'll get a write up. Human resources do not know all the answers, and will act shady when they don't want to answer questions. Operating manager for one of the departments tends to center people out in front of employees and yells a lot. Operating managers tend to flip between departments often. Equipment is lacking, people fight over chairs because the old ones are falling apart and hurt your back. Certain departments get the new equipment sooner than others, which leaves the department requiring the items without functioning equipment. But they painted the walls, and are willing to put up posters that look like windows due to lack of them. Just dont damage the new paint. Training materials are out of date, and when you reach the floor you are given a few advisors to help your whole team relearn everything that has changed from what you learned in training. Something is always changing, whether its the way you help someone or the way a program you use daily functions. You could work one day with a program, and the next day a major change has been made with little to any notice. Some of the team leads know very little about the job you are actually expected to do, and they recently took out the performance coach jobs which were your go tos for help.

Basically, stay away from this company if you want to keep your sanity and happiness in tact. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales oriented office
Sales Architect (Former Employee), Halifax, NSAugust 19, 2014
Pros: access to cutting edge technology, great sales team
Cons: rotating shifts
At Minacs we were providing sales and support for PC's, finding the customer the right PC package for the right price.

During my tenure at Minacs I developed excellent verbal skills, as well as the art of upselling when possible. In regards to this, both management and my co-workers were an excellent resource in assisting me to identify potential sales – more... opportunities.

The most challenging aspect of the job was the volume of calls taken in a given day, while the most enjoyable was to have hands-on access to all the hardware that we were selling, allowing me to have first hand experience with new technology. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
negative work environment with mandatory extended hours
Customer Assistant Agent (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONAugust 14, 2014
Pros: supportive co-workers
Cons: negative work environment
Minacs was a very stressful work environment. They were often busy and without enough workers, so almost every week there was required extra hours. Between the commute and the extended working hours there was hardly any time to do anything other than sleep and go to work. I learned a lot about cars and that many people are unhappy. There were quite – more... a few co-workers that would help the new workers where they could, but the overall environment is negative. Many employees were constantly upset with either management or work scheduling. The hardest part was the stress and depression that comes with trying to handle upset and yelling people all day. The only thing I enjoyed was the couple of friends I made while I was there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome pay
OnStar Subscriber Advisor (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJuly 23, 2014
Just not enough time for life hours can be organized much better. Couldn't stand sitting down all day need to move around but the job would be good for anyone who does not care for that, although pay is pretty good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depression
cc rep (Former Employee), oshawaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: nice location
Cons: everything.
Never have been more depressed in my life then working at MInacs. Its a "in crowd" job where managers only look out for their friends. You are nothing more then a number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job- not a life commitment
Customer service rep (Former Employee), HamiltonJuly 12, 2014
Pros: the other employees
Cons: everything
Minacs had it's ups and downs but overall the company is a joke. You are expected to work long hours and not complain. Your first break and lunch are not paid for and you only get one paid break in the afternoon (which I believe is against the rules).
Around Christmas time it becomes extremely busy and extra stressful!! Management basically wants you – more... to be working open to close and if you say no they make you feel horrible and guilt trip you into staying. If at this point the calls have slowed down they'll send people home ( but not the ones who stayed later even though they've been working 13 hrs).
The pay is just above minimum wage but for the abuse you endour from the customers it really isn't worth it, the benefits suck as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience at Minacs
Customer Care Advisor/Sales Representative (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJuly 11, 2014
Working at Minacs wasn't the worst experience. It more or less was one of the the nicer call centres you can work at, but the job is always the same. Talking on the phone can be extremely draining, but if you have the drive to do so for 8 hours non stop, then this job is definitely for you. If not, then you might want to look somewhere else. All in – more... all, not a terrible place to work, but definitely not for me as I've worked in many call centres. I'm just over it for a lack of better words. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONJuly 4, 2014
This company does not care about their employees. After working for them for a year, you reach the salary cap and can not progress past it, which is not far off of minimum wage. Management does not care about their employees. Extended hours are added to your schedule with only one day's notice and there is no way for you to have them removed, even if – more... you have appointments lined up. The customers are the same as almost any call center - they're angry their product is broken and you become the one they scream at. This place is very disorganized and they constantly lose information that their employees have provided to them. They're also constantly cutting items from their benefits package. You can apply for other jobs within the company however the chances of you getting the position over someone off the street are slim. You end up just being a body to fill a seat to this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful non energetic job.
Customer Service (Current Employee), chatham ,onJune 28, 2014
Pros: close to home and benefits
Cons: having to deal with angry upset customers everyday .
Take phone calls from americans about there chrysler vehicle problem. Must have patience and be able to tolerate people yelling at you . Most co-workers are nice , most supervisors are good to deal with .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice lunch area
Customer Service (Former Employee), riverview NBJune 26, 2014
Pros: free tims
Cons: rebuttles
hours very flexible and a break every 2 hours and nice lunch area with computers and fridges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service agent on business side for canadapost
Customer service agent (Current Employee), Bathurst, NBJune 17, 2014
Pros: ok salary for bathurst
Cons: no future
just a basic call center job,, taking care of business needs on the phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible job
CSR (Former Employee), Chatham ONJune 15, 2014
Pros: awesome co workers
Cons: grumpy customers
The training schedule was weird, 4pm to midnight, once on the floor we were told to tell customers we had no supervisors, so if someone asked for one it'd be a ten minute back and forth of "let me speak to a supervisor" "I don't have one". The customers were always complaining about everything and would blame you, as if you came and stole their vehicle's – more... warranty personally somehow. The TL's gave us little info and the system was confusing as h e double hockey sticks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MINACS
Inbound Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 11, 2014
It would be busy with calls , we had great supervisors and great team member. If help was needed we always had someone.

1 2 3 4 5

About Minacs

Aditya Birla Minacs Worldwide offers BPO to big businesses. A provider of business process outsourcing (BPO) services, the company – Read more