Find companies:
Minacs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
236 reviews

Minacs Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational and enjoyable job
Technical support for Apple computer products (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONDecember 17, 2014
Pros: learn all about apple products
Cons: limited room for advancement.
The people you work with and for are nice. The computers are nice Apples. The money is about what you'd expect from a non-sales oriented call centre.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rogelio Ofiana Summary
Call Center Agent (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches and breaks
Cons: more than 12 hours duty
1. Day Shift
2. Has ability to work in a fast-paced environment.
3. Punctual
4. Hardworking and friendly
5. Team player and easy to get-along with
6. Flexible with any job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable if go with the flow
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Pickering, ONDecember 11, 2014
Took a long time to prove my worthiness under a constant stressful environment, and I felt that I made my contribution a valuable one and had been recognized eventually.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with, but not life/work balance.
Customer Service Ambassador (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONDecember 5, 2014
Management does not have any concern for the well-being of there employees. They only care about service level of calls and that people are saying things when they want to hear them. They do not care that you try to do your best but never meet what they are looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Inbound Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, ONDecember 2, 2014
Probably the best call center I have worked in. Easy going environment and pretty great people, but it's a call center. It's not really like any other call center I have worked in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Receptionist/Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 21, 2014
Each day at work you are sure to always learning something new.
Management have an open door policy making it easy to communicate.
Co-Workers are friendly and always willing to assist.
The shifts are probably the most challenging part.
I enjoy having a job to get up and attend everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and friendly.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bathurst, NBNovember 20, 2014
Pros: we we're spoiled (ex: barbecue, homemade muffins, chocolate, candy etc.), always celebrated holidays, had themed day every friday
Cons: long hours, breaks, sick days
I enjoyed working at Minacs for a little over 2 years. The Minacs team was a family to me, we support and help each other everyday and try to keep each other positive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A call center for tech minded people
AppleCare Tier 2 Tech Support (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONNovember 15, 2014
A call center for apple products. I was treated alright, never had any issues or complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great evironment and managment was very approachable
Customer Service (Current Employee), Riverview, NBNovember 14, 2014
Pros: free barbecues
Cons: sometimes had to work late
inbound call centre so I spoke with many types of people with many different types of personalities/learned to adapt to client's needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people!
Account Director (Former Employee), DartmouthOctober 30, 2014
Client meetings, great management, relationship building
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Chatham OntarioOctober 30, 2014
At Minacs, you have to 'bid' for your shift.
Bidding is randomized, so you could select a 9am-6pm shift, but end up with a 1pm-10pm shift.
You have to manditorially work 9 hours.
Your first 15 minute break and 30 minute lunch is unpaid.
The rules and polocy's are not very well followed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started good ended bad
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 27, 2014
Pros: good environment at first
Cons: sell happy culture ruined the atmostphere
at first it was a good place to work but when rogers took over it got progressively worse. everything was about selling even when it did not make sense. pay was o.k but sucked compared to other called centres benefits were decent but vacation was divided you could take only 1 week off in 6 months instead of taking a full 2 weeks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), chathamSeptember 30, 2014
They provided excellent training and was kept under good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and fun place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONSeptember 29, 2014
go place to work. good pay. People and staff working there is good cooperative and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an okay job
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONSeptember 26, 2014
Amazing coworkers, pays really low for the amount of work one had to do. The staff is amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, productive and fun place to work.
Email Support Service Representative (Former Employee), Niagara FallsSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: hours
Worked daily connecting with Apple customers to help resolve any issues they had with Apple products and services.
I learned about Apple and iTunes and everything they had to offer its customers.
Management team was helpful and delegated tasks proficiently.
My co-workers were pleasant and fun to work with, also helpful if I need advice pertaining to – more... work.
The most enjoyable part of my job was resolving issues the customers presented to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close to home, fun individuals and salary was acceptable
Call Centre Team Leader (Former Employee), OshawaSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: fun, hard working individuals
Cons: low management skills because 95% of promotions come from within
Minacs is a third party call centre which had wonderful CSR's who where willing to go that extra mile for their clients. They were open to coaching, training and keeping the morale of the department high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive Owners
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: mandatory hours
Considering the price these customers pay for their vehicle they are completely rational and understandable on calls with Agents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD JOB TO START OUT WITH
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Moncton, NBSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: wage is too low for the work we do
FOR SURE SOME ADVANCES LITTLE WAGE
WORK AS MUCH AS YOU WANT NO PROBLEM THERE
FLEXIBLE FOR SCHEDULES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding experience
Tier 1 and Tier 2 Technical Support (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONSeptember 6, 2014
Drove cancer patients from Peterborough to Toronto and Kingston
Met a lot of interesting people

1 2 3 4 5

About Minacs

Aditya Birla Minacs Worldwide offers BPO to big businesses. A provider of business process outsourcing (BPO) services, the company – Read more