Find companies:
Minacs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
221 reviews

Minacs Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and friendly.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bathurst, NBNovember 20, 2014
Pros: we we're spoiled (ex: barbecue, homemade muffins, chocolate, candy etc.), always celebrated holidays, had themed day every friday
Cons: long hours, breaks, sick days
I enjoyed working at Minacs for a little over 2 years. The Minacs team was a family to me, we support and help each other everyday and try to keep each other positive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A call center for tech minded people
AppleCare Tier 2 Tech Support (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONNovember 15, 2014
A call center for apple products. I was treated alright, never had any issues or complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great evironment and managment was very approachable
Customer Service (Current Employee), Riverview, NBNovember 14, 2014
Pros: free barbecues
Cons: sometimes had to work late
inbound call centre so I spoke with many types of people with many different types of personalities/learned to adapt to client's needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people!
Account Director (Former Employee), DartmouthOctober 30, 2014
Client meetings, great management, relationship building
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Chatham OntarioOctober 30, 2014
At Minacs, you have to 'bid' for your shift.
Bidding is randomized, so you could select a 9am-6pm shift, but end up with a 1pm-10pm shift.
You have to manditorially work 9 hours.
Your first 15 minute break and 30 minute lunch is unpaid.
The rules and polocy's are not very well followed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started good ended bad
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 27, 2014
Pros: good environment at first
Cons: sell happy culture ruined the atmostphere
at first it was a good place to work but when rogers took over it got progressively worse. everything was about selling even when it did not make sense. pay was o.k but sucked compared to other called centres benefits were decent but vacation was divided you could take only 1 week off in 6 months instead of taking a full 2 weeks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), chathamSeptember 30, 2014
They provided excellent training and was kept under good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and fun place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONSeptember 29, 2014
go place to work. good pay. People and staff working there is good cooperative and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an okay job
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONSeptember 26, 2014
Amazing coworkers, pays really low for the amount of work one had to do. The staff is amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, productive and fun place to work.
Email Support Service Representative (Former Employee), Niagara FallsSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: hours
Worked daily connecting with Apple customers to help resolve any issues they had with Apple products and services.
I learned about Apple and iTunes and everything they had to offer its customers.
Management team was helpful and delegated tasks proficiently.
My co-workers were pleasant and fun to work with, also helpful if I need advice pertaining to – more... work.
The most enjoyable part of my job was resolving issues the customers presented to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close to home, fun individuals and salary was acceptable
Call Centre Team Leader (Former Employee), OshawaSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: fun, hard working individuals
Cons: low management skills because 95% of promotions come from within
Minacs is a third party call centre which had wonderful CSR's who where willing to go that extra mile for their clients. They were open to coaching, training and keeping the morale of the department high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive Owners
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: mandatory hours
Considering the price these customers pay for their vehicle they are completely rational and understandable on calls with Agents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD JOB TO START OUT WITH
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Moncton, NBSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: wage is too low for the work we do
FOR SURE SOME ADVANCES LITTLE WAGE
WORK AS MUCH AS YOU WANT NO PROBLEM THERE
FLEXIBLE FOR SCHEDULES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding experience
Tier 1 and Tier 2 Technical Support (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONSeptember 6, 2014
Drove cancer patients from Peterborough to Toronto and Kingston
Met a lot of interesting people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales oriented office
Sales Architect (Former Employee), Halifax, NSAugust 19, 2014
Pros: access to cutting edge technology, great sales team
Cons: rotating shifts
At Minacs we were providing sales and support for PC's, finding the customer the right PC package for the right price.

During my tenure at Minacs I developed excellent verbal skills, as well as the art of upselling when possible. In regards to this, both management and my co-workers were an excellent resource in assisting me to identify potential sales – more... opportunities.

The most challenging aspect of the job was the volume of calls taken in a given day, while the most enjoyable was to have hands-on access to all the hardware that we were selling, allowing me to have first hand experience with new technology. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
negative work environment with mandatory extended hours
Customer Assistant Agent (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONAugust 14, 2014
Pros: supportive co-workers
Cons: negative work environment
Minacs was a very stressful work environment. They were often busy and without enough workers, so almost every week there was required extra hours. Between the commute and the extended working hours there was hardly any time to do anything other than sleep and go to work. I learned a lot about cars and that many people are unhappy. There were quite – more... a few co-workers that would help the new workers where they could, but the overall environment is negative. Many employees were constantly upset with either management or work scheduling. The hardest part was the stress and depression that comes with trying to handle upset and yelling people all day. The only thing I enjoyed was the couple of friends I made while I was there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome pay
OnStar Subscriber Advisor (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJuly 23, 2014
Just not enough time for life hours can be organized much better. Couldn't stand sitting down all day need to move around but the job would be good for anyone who does not care for that, although pay is pretty good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depression
cc rep (Former Employee), oshawaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: nice location
Cons: everything.
Never have been more depressed in my life then working at MInacs. Its a "in crowd" job where managers only look out for their friends. You are nothing more then a number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job- not a life commitment
Customer service rep (Former Employee), HamiltonJuly 12, 2014
Pros: the other employees
Cons: everything
Minacs had it's ups and downs but overall the company is a joke. You are expected to work long hours and not complain. Your first break and lunch are not paid for and you only get one paid break in the afternoon (which I believe is against the rules).
Around Christmas time it becomes extremely busy and extra stressful!! Management basically wants you – more... to be working open to close and if you say no they make you feel horrible and guilt trip you into staying. If at this point the calls have slowed down they'll send people home ( but not the ones who stayed later even though they've been working 13 hrs).
The pay is just above minimum wage but for the abuse you endour from the customers it really isn't worth it, the benefits suck as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience at Minacs
Customer Care Advisor/Sales Representative (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJuly 11, 2014
Working at Minacs wasn't the worst experience. It more or less was one of the the nicer call centres you can work at, but the job is always the same. Talking on the phone can be extremely draining, but if you have the drive to do so for 8 hours non stop, then this job is definitely for you. If not, then you might want to look somewhere else. All in – more... all, not a terrible place to work, but definitely not for me as I've worked in many call centres. I'm just over it for a lack of better words. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Minacs

Aditya Birla Minacs Worldwide offers BPO to big businesses. A provider of business process outsourcing (BPO) services, the company – Read more