Minacs Group Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 479 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to build work skills
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSJuly 26, 2016
Was a great place for starting a career and building professional skills. Would recommend for young professionals. Very friendly coworkers. Salary was a little low considering the job, but that is the nature of its business model.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
customer service rep (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONMarch 30, 2016
this was a great place to work. wish I could have stayed but a sickness at the time prevented that. great management, good hours and amazing incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Email Support Technician/phone support (Current Employee) –  Welland, ONJanuary 5, 2016
fielding calls and handling customer concerns with gift cards,.charges etc..have thorough knowledge gift cards and I phones....management is supportive and helpful as are my coworkers....hardest part of the job is keeping cool when customers are swearing at you....the most enjoyable part of job is when a customer's problem is resolved to their satisfaction
Pros
very nice bosses and great work environment
Cons
too far away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Somewhere I would choose to work
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONJuly 26, 2016
Turn over rate is high
Management is not accountable
one hand has no idea what the other is doing or saying
youre only ever going to be a number
Pros
the other employees, benefits
Cons
poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very stressful job
email agent (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONJuly 29, 2016
Job is stressful
there is always people to help
rated on your calls, handling times
if the customer does not care for advise then they are made
TL are helpful but have a stressful job also
Pros
shift bids
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favouritism
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONMarch 30, 2016
If you aren't really close with the management then chances are you aren't going to do very well.
It is rare that you will ever get anything but negative feedback from your TL.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hours, Great People, Little Pay
Retention / Escalations Agent - Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ONJuly 27, 2016
Always guaranteed hours, and really enjoyed having my weekends free. Feel that I'm not paid enough for a supervisory role.
Pros
Lots of Hours
Cons
Little Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people were awesome to work with
CSR Tier 1 (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ONApril 18, 2016
it was a call center job, it was exactly what you would expect.. the people were amazing and at first so was the HR team.. But the company keep restructuring and replacing management.. They also did not provide adequate training for some things
Pros
people were amazing
Cons
getting paid by the minute
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job- not a life commitment
Customer service rep (Former Employee) –  HamiltonJuly 12, 2014
Minacs had it's ups and downs but overall the company is a joke. You are expected to work long hours and not complain. Your first break and lunch are not paid for and you only get one paid break in the afternoon (which I believe is against the rules).
Around Christmas time it becomes extremely busy and extra stressful!! Management basically wants you to be working open to close and if you say no they make you feel horrible and guilt trip you into staying. If at this point the calls have slowed down they'll send people home ( but not the ones who stayed later even though they've been working 13 hrs).
The pay is just above minimum wage but for the abuse you endour from the customers it really isn't worth it, the benefits suck as well.
Pros
the other employees
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only for the desparate
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONAugust 1, 2016
This company will never care about you and have absolutely no goal to have quality employees. Quantity over quality.
Pros
guaranteed full time
Cons
guaranteed termination
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soul Sucking
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONApril 6, 2016
I applied to the position of Email Support Advisor, which entailed assisting customers via email. During day 2 of training, we were asked to sign a form stating that we would become Phone Advisors if required. The only options were to sign the form, or quit. My training class signed the forms under the reassurance that this "most likely would never happen." Fast forward a few months and we are told we need to be trained on phones as well, but that it won't be permanent. Another month later and we are converted to Phone Advisors without a choice (other than to quit.) Job is high stress and confrontational at times, and your schedule, bonus opportunities, job performance, and job security are based mostly on the outcome of customer surveys. Even if you did your job, or went above and beyond for the customer, it doesn't matter as long as they give you a negative survey. Not to mention, every day you come into work, it's hard to find a station without a missing or non-working mouse and/or keyboard, forcing most people to use their own money to buy these tools in order to do their job. Scheduling is based on your stats (again, based on your customer feedback) and seniority, making it difficult to work shifts that allow for any social or family time. For example, I was stuck working 3pm-11:30pm every shift during the 9 months I was there. If customers are causing you stress or being abusive, there is no emotional support from management. Unless you have a doctor's note, they don't care. Holidays never allow for an extra day off. If you take a Stat holiday off, you have to work one  more... of your regularly scheduled days off, meaning you still only get 2 days off out of the week, every week. i.e. If you want Christmas and Boxing Day off, those are your only two days off that week. I would not recommend working here unless you are okay being a sheep who follows directions and does not ask questions.  less
Pros
Pizza lunches, helpful peers
Cons
Late hours, no extra day off on holidays, low pay, high stress
Was this review helpful?Yes20No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same old Call Centre
Senior Advisor (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONJuly 26, 2016
I thought I already wrote a long winded review on this place, but apparently I need another. Sadly it's an OK place to work, nothing really blowing me away from the quality or managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
answering incoming calls
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  hamiltonAugust 16, 2016
I would answering incoming calls from compaigns. satisfying the customer. I loved working there because the management and co-workers were great
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and street place to work
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSMay 5, 2016
Friendly people, very productive place to work. very street when it comes to rules. work area well spaced, lighting and excellent ventilation. good incentives
Pros
good incentives.
Cons
strictly abide to the rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for some people
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Chatham, ONFebruary 25, 2016
Good place to work, can be stressful to work at for some people. Management very nice and helpful. Hardest part of the job is not able to help customers as per certain perimters.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ONJune 21, 2016
Great work environment, Great training provided Many hours provided to be prepared to start on the floor. Great work schedules available to help with families
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Telecommunications Customer Service
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONMay 7, 2016
Minacs helped me to learn excellent customer service strategies for deescalation as well as helping me hone my organizational skills and teaching me valuable lessons in operating under pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with on site event celebrations
Inbound Technical Customer Support (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONJanuary 11, 2016
MINACS is one of the best work place environments. There are always some event celebration going on with free lunches and different dress themes going on all month. I enjoy working at MINACS alot. Very friendly environment and a very cooperative management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minacs Call Centre
Activation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ONApril 16, 2016
Great place to work to gain customer service experience as well as proper phone adequate. Face paced volume of calls coming in always on your toes. Easy to make friends in the work place, but hard to maintain the friendship with the turn over rate in the building.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stereo typical call center
Sales Agent/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSJune 1, 2016
What mattered was production though I do give them credit for trying to help out by giving out "swag". I am sure they could do better though.
Pros
Free lunch, coffee
Cons
just a number
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 987 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1