Million Air Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
LINE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Adelanto, CA15 February 2018
Awful pay for such a hazardous job.
Direct Aircraft,
Maintenance and Fuel,
Work as a team to maintain excellent customer service relations
Able to be on your feet all day and able to work in all weather conditions
Janitorial and light maintenance duties related to FBO facilities, hangars and equipment.
Customer service desk duties in the absence of the CSR
Fuel farm and fuel truck inspections and record keeping
Aircraft lavatory services
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for this company over 17 years ago, I left because they closed the wood shop I was working in.
Master craftsman (Former Employee) –  Addison, TX29 January 2018
I enjoyed full time work and benefits. The employees worked as a team and we understood the importance of our work being done in a timely manner. Overtime was sometimes mandatory to complete projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Relaxed Employer
Line Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Kiln, MS26 November 2017
Million Air is a good Fixed Base Operator that caters to General Aviation aircraft and Military Training. Good work environment and friendly staff and coworkers. Management is understanding and helpful went needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working at the Airport. Great energy!
Part Time Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN12 October 2017
The most enjoyable part of my job is that I met interesting people every day from around the world.
My coworkers and I always found a way to make our jobs fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aviation
Customer Service Representative Manager (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LA21 September 2017
The coolest part of the job is what you see everyday...the different types of planes. They ranges from private to military air crafts. Depending on weather will determine whether it will be a busy or slow day at the FBO.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Line Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LA20 September 2017
Great job.. very friendly environment. Great experience. Family type environment. Awesome learning experience. Got to meet celebrities. Great facility.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Some customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is ok
Line Service Technician (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NY3 September 2017
It's a kool job working with private jets. If you don't have experience they will train you. After 90 days u get personal and sick time . It's a job not a career.
Pros
Teach you with no experience
Cons
The weather has a big impact
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool People to work with
Maintenance Technician/Lineman (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CA22 August 2017
You don't get paid anything, terrible off days and holidays. Most people you work with are helpful and cool but management Suuuucccks. Stay away a lot of hazards with very little pay
Pros
Bonus, and Coworkers
Cons
Regular pay and off days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience- Fun Job!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX6 August 2017
Learn about aviation in a fun atmosphere!
Management is organized.
Mainly clerical and customer service duties as well as invoicing, upselling, data entry and hotel, transportation, and catering reservations.
Meeting so many interesting people from around the world is the best part of the job!
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX2 August 2017
A very fast paced job that was never boring. Great group of people and the leadership is very strong. Company invests in all of it's employees to help develop their natural talents.
Pros
Fun and professional!
Cons
Not really
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Million Air?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Rome, NY18 July 2017
Great company with tremendous structure and a very solid management and ownership group. Great customer service and a very very very solid business model
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Line Technician (Aircraft) (Current Employee) –  Rome, NY22 June 2017
Great co-workers, atmosphere, customers and bosses. I love working here it's one of the best jobs I've ever had and two of the best bosses. Awesome to be able to see different planes every day.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Pay is lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Addison, TX18 May 2017
Great Company to work for. They really take care of their own. Training is always available and Safety is # 1 priority. Its a real team environment and some of their employees have been there since the company has started.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
not a lot of opportunity to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviorment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LA17 January 2017
I loved working here. I was able to help the pilots of aircrafts get situated for their passengers to have the best flight experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace environment
Shift Supervisor/Linesman (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LA22 November 2016
Fun to work around airplanes, especially if you like cool liking types. Some work place drama, but all around fun place to be. Start you off at a decent pay, also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, incompetent managment
Line Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MS20 September 2016
The pay is horrible, not enough people to cover a shift, managment is incompetent and refuses to change.

Save yourself the headache and never work for this place.
Pros
None whatsoever
Cons
Very low pay, no raises and incompetent managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice environment
Lineman/shift supervisor (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LA7 September 2016
Management needs a lot of work. They play the employees against each other instead of bonding and working as a team. The pay is good and they advance you quickly...which is part of the problem; too many chiefs. There is no benefits available though for such a dangerous type of job and you are expected to do more than what your job duties require without pay.
Pros
Aircraft handling and the people you meet
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this place!
Aircraft Fueler (Current Employee) –  Million Air Topeka28 August 2016
I have worked at Million Air for eight years. I still love coming to work every day. Employees are like family. Everyone gets along. Everyone works as a team.
Pros
Meet new people. Work around very cool aircraft. Not micromanaged.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviroment
Ramp Lead (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX4 April 2016
I would come in and prepare for arrival of privately owned aircrafts. We would range from 20 to 40 aircrafts a day, depending on the day or event going on in the area. In the early mornings, check the quality of the jet fuel and prepare for the day. I got along with well with my employer,employees and especially with the customers. When company would get a new franchisee, if company needed somebody to go and train new employees to the new culture I would be one of the employees they would send. I enjoyed my job being able to be around airplanes that not a lot of people have seen or heard of in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milking Aviatiors
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CA24 March 2016
Typical day at work: Come in the morning/ afternoon. Check equipment, vehicles. Check airplane fuel order, pull orders. Rest. repeat.
What I learned: Airport operation.

The company knows that pilots are willing to do anything for the aviation experience. Thus company takes advantage of them with low compensation (minimum wage), and arbitrary work shifts. However Co-workers will generally have same interest as you. So they will be easy to work with.
Pros
experience
Cons
Low wage, high risk job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Million Air. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 45 reviews
519
411
34
28
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture