Find companies:
MillerCoors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
107 reviews

MillerCoors Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have a good work history every place i worked tired of working outside
production (Former Employee), Elkton, VADecember 5, 2012
i like to get to work early so i can get things ready i like to keep ahead im always alert im a hard worker that likes to put in a days work im not a lazy person i never miss work im very dependable person i like looking back to see what got done in a days work thats my enjoyment of my job production i get along well with all my coworkers on and off – more... the job i would like to get hired so i would have a good with millercoors job thank you very much – less

December 13, 2012

Try taking a breath... and inserting some punctuation. For starters.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Special Events Intern
Guest Relations Intern (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 4, 2012
Pros: networking, free beer, and very fun atmosphere
Cons: salary and only an internship
Planned Special Events in the Miller Inn, Historic Miller Caves, Freds Pub, and Visitor Center. I took the customers needs and wants and made them into reality for their special event. I bets part of my job was watching everyones face as they stood shocked in amazment of their event. The Historic Miller Caves are an amazing place to have a beer paring – more... dinner/event.
Being able to talk to people about the rich history Miller has and how their event would be in such an historic place was the best part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect part time job
Promotional Specialist for MillerCoors (Current Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 19, 2012
I get to dress up and work for a few hours to go to bars and restaurants and promote our product. I have a lot of fun interacting with people. My co-workers are also friendly and easy to get along with which makes working even more fun. Almost every one likes beer so it is not hard to get consumers to purchase our product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun relaxed atmosphere
Production Technician (Former Employee), Trenton, OHNovember 12, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: hard to get full time, family cant work there
I only worked there for a short period as a family temp but did enjoy it while it lasted. My typical work day was enjoyable and somewhat laid back.I learned much about production and team work and appreciated it because all my prior work experience was in the medical field. Management was great and always willing to lead when needed. My co-workers were – more... friendly and work well together as a team. The hardest part of the job was adjusting to night shifts staying awake all night because i always worked day shift. The most enjoyable part of the job was the pay, benefits,security and the co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at, interesting to see the brew process
Brew Worker, ORE (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 30, 2012
Pros: learning a new culture, operating a larger forklift, learning new equipment and machines, discounts on products
Cons: not being able to advance into a higher position, working with dangerous chemicals and broken glass
I learned the packaging line of the brewery. I learned that management and unions are a very different environment. I learned the warehouse procedures. Operating a dual load forklift. Had fun loading the trailers learning the computer in where the next pallets were to load in the trailors. Learned the packaging lines and how to service some of the machines. – more... Hardest part of the job was carefully unjamming the bottle line when some of the bottles were broken with out cutting yourself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs
Information Security Systems Specialist (RACF) (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 29, 2012
Pros: nice people
Cons: theft, poor management, procedures to deceave end users
Horrible management with absolutly no morals or ethics especially in the treatment of contractors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 10, 2012
Pros: lunch and a productive day
Cons: breaks
a day at work to get all of the orders process and out the door in a orderly manner to meet production to communicate with your supervisors and coworkers with whatever is going on with the line.well when the bottles keep on breaking before going in the machine the most enjoyable day when everything is going fine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place To Work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Golden, COOctober 2, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: no benefits or health coverage
I teamed up with a wonderful person, she taught me everything about the lid-feed. Hardest part was getting our rain gear on to clean and sanitize the line once a month. I thoroughly enjoyed working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast-paced environment
Senior Manufacturing Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Eden, NCOctober 1, 2012
Pros: free beer, high speed automation, healthcare, fun culture
A typical work day at MillerCoors involves trying to become the lowest cost producer of our products. This includes trying to elimate waste, produce product faster, and most importantly ensuring the teams work safely. From an automation standpoint, the equipment used to produce, package, and ship the product is done via high speed equipment. The hardest – more... part is knowing that there exist better technology but with budget constraints you have to be innovative in working with older equipment. Enjoyable part is at the end of the day, we can laugh and have a beer with our peers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, fun place to work at.
Senior Financial Accountant (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 26, 2012
Good company with a solid position in the industry.
Good management.
Great employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
HR Systems Manager (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 24, 2012
Pros: on site healthcare
Cons: need to better balance work and life
Typical day would include meetings, systems planning, coordination/facilitation of work amonst team members. Many opportunities to learn and improve skills. The most difficult part of the job was to coordinate the IT function with the outsourced support organization to resolve systems issues. It was also the most enjoyable as it provided opportunity – more... to find new ways of working together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it or leave it
Business Development Director (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 10, 2012
Pros: good company, interaction with distributors (independent business men)
Cons: lack of training or empathy
Being everything for everyone and learning what to do without much help. The Business Development Director position was an undefined role by Coors - it was up to the individual to create their existence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stedy employment
power house operator/mechenic (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 19, 2012
willing to invest in new equipment and train employees on how to operate equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beer distributor
OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLJuly 16, 2012
Pros: free beer
Cons: long hours
Payroll for employees
accounts payables
escrow account
route settlement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun product and industry, but many re-orgs since the joint venture
Rev Mgmt, Initiatives & Trade Promotions Mgr (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 30, 2012
Pros: monthly beer, bar opens at 4pm each night, decent benefits, 401k match, and millercoors university
Cons: work life balance difficult, travel, flat organization with little upward movement
Great people to work with, but everyone is constantly moving so there is minimal deep knowledge in departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Molson Coors Brewing Company (UK) Limited
Marketing Assistant Research & Innovation (Current Employee), Burton On TrentJune 21, 2012
Pros: working on great beer brands and award winning campaigns!
A very busy and dynamic place to work, with a wide variety of personalities working in the Marketing Team. Good place to develop your career, with a melting pot of Marketing experience to help you along the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Worker / Forklift Operator (temporary (Former Employee), Albany, GAJune 18, 2012
Enjoyed so much the job at Miller.It is a great company to work for.I hope i can go to work again there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sociable place to work
- (Current Employee), -May 15, 2012
Everyone is very friendly, lots of development opportunities, great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work for
Driver (Former Employee), Denver, COMay 13, 2012
Pros: good place to work
From 2002-2005 when I worked for Coors it was a good employer to work for every one works as a team. The management and upper management were excellent at least back in 2002-2005. Coors family back then put a lot of effort to think about of there employees and wanted there employees to feel like they are part of the Coors family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company could be the best company to work for if the people were real people.
KEY ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 10, 2012
Pros: coors light is growing in popularity
Cons: no training or support for in the position i held.
Had no training or support for the job I held! This was the worst job of my career.

The Coors Light brand is on its way to be the top light beer in the U.S.

The field people do not know how to sell beer! The beer business is still done by one on one persoal relationships with buyers and owners. Grass-roots selling and field sales team making the decision – more... of where and how the porduct should be sold will cost you less money and reward your bottom-line. – less

About MillerCoors

MillerCoors is proof that beer can make old foes new friends. Long-time rivals, UK-based SABMiller and US-based Molson Coors put – Read more