Find companies:
MillerCoors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
112 reviews

MillerCoors Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large stable company with its advantages
Brewhouse Operator/ Temporary (Current Employee), Golden, COOctober 14, 2014
Miller Coors pushes education and advancement with in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prductive workplace environment
team member (Former Employee), Toronto, OnNovember 26, 2013
I enjoy working there and co-worker are enjoyable to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Logistics Planner (Current Employee), Moncton, NBAugust 25, 2013
Got me started and learn ways of logistics. Was a good base if knowledge. Great company to work for,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A multinational with a family owned culture
Senior Marketing IT Director (Current Employee), Montréal, QCDecember 4, 2012
Pros: free beer
Cons: long hours
A rapidly evolving business with an endless number of challenging projects.
An organization that thrives on collaboration and alignment
A management team working on delivering objectives through influence and brilliant execution
Motivated loyal employees
The challenge is managing priorities in the myriad of projects
Working on challenging innovative – more... projects that make a difference – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and funplace with billiards, beer and long hours
SR&ED Coordinator - Molson Corporate Tax (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 16, 2012
Pros: it was an exciting and open company to work for with many benefits to enjoy. great people.
Cons: not too many downsides, perhaps long hours & weekends, but there were many more good things that more than balanced these out.
Great place to work with great collegues, exciting products and good clean work environment. Although we worked long and hard, we also played well and the company was good to it's employees. I would work there again, but it is a "youth driven" culture for more recent grads - not for seasoned staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place in a beautiful location
Corporate Wellness Intern (Current Employee), Golden, COOctober 20, 2014
A relaxed yet very knowledgeable group of people that always keeps their clients in front of their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
BIS Strategy & Planning Analyst (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 7, 2014
We work hard here at MillerCoors to make sure we make the country's best beer. We also have a strong community involvement and are encouraged to volunteer in the community. Of course, lots of free beer too :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific and fun industry.
Associate General Sales Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 3, 2014
Pros: industry
Cons: evening hours occasionally.
Outstanding company to work for. The beverage industry provides lots of opportunities for fun and work fulfillment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, with a gym, a bar, and cafeteria.
Temporary Packaging operator (Former Employee), Eden, NCOctober 2, 2014
Pros: great pay, and freebies such as t shirts, umbrella, and beer
Cons: temperary with little benifits
My temporary job with Miller Brewing Co. was great. There was lots of great people, pay, room for advancement, and not to mention a very refreshing product. The job also came with a sense of pride knowing you were helping make such a great product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with. Fun in and out side of work.
Maltster ( Specilest Malt Producer ) (Current Employee), Golden, COAugust 14, 2014
Pros: different work scheduals
Cons: forced weekends and holidays
Shift starts at 5am and goes to 5pm. 4 days on 4 days off.
Lots of hands on work. All manual labor.
Small teams of 7 per shift. 17 floors to watch, 24 steep tanks, 48 germination boxes and 6 kilns to maintain.
Have to use Process Book, SAP and Windows.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, to many hours worked
Brewery Packaging Operator (Current Employee), Albany, GAAugust 11, 2014
Great place for pay.. No time off. its a 7 day a week job everyweek
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place to experience the corporate life
IT ANALYST (Former Employee), Irwindale, CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: the drive to work
A typical day at work would be monitoring the network and checking on the helpdesk queue. Also always creating and maintaining new corporate images. It was my first time being in charge of so many computers and other computer devices. The hardest part of this job was the commute. I lived in Redondo Beach, and it was hard to drive there. And the most – more... enjoyable part working at Miller was my peers. They made work a lot more fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with great people. Hard to get a full time career.
Microbiology Sample Technician (Former Employee), Golden, COAugust 7, 2014
Pros: the coworkers were great. i learned a great deal.
Cons: graveyard shifts, low pay, no benefits, 12 hr. shifts, not a lot of room for advancement.
The job was overall pretty great. The people there are really awesome. Unfortunately the position I had was contracted and it seemed very difficult to get a full time position that included all of the benefits there. The schedule was pretty demanding, 12 hour shifts on a rotating schedule of nights and days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operator/Mechanic (Current Employee), IrwindaleAugust 1, 2014
Pros: good atmosphere, working enviroment and 3 free cases of beer a month.
Cons: 7 days a week potenial
I work in the Utilities/Facilities department, it is a potentially hazardous environment where the process includes Ammonia (NH3) Carbon Dioxide (CO2), Chlorine Gas (CL2)(CLO2) and Steam. Attention to detail is essential for ones own health and welfare.

Management is focused on Safety, with a very fair approach to job assignments and skill sets. They – more... have empowered the L1 or union hourly to drive meetings and assign work sets (planners).

Overall MillerCoors maintains a positive work environment.

I would recommend them as a potential employer, although there is the potential to work 7 days a week and there are times where you could get forced to work when not enough people sign up to work weekends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one day is the same, a fast pace and ever changing environment.
Buyer III (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 24, 2014
No one day is the same, a fast pace and ever changing environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee), Milwaukee WIJuly 18, 2014
Invoice entry and statement review. Customer services internal and external.

Hard work and dedication pays off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Flexible, Short Hours, Great Pay
PROMOTER (Former Employee), Santa Barbara, CAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: making people happy
Cons: not a steady gig
I simply handed out chachki's and free beer and got paid to do it. Simply smile and have a good time. It's a win win situation. I enjoy making people happy. :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beer manufacturing
Sr. Manager Employee/Labor Relations (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 11, 2014
Pros: “great work/life balance and culture”
Cons: “hard to advance and complicated matrix organization.”
“Fast paced manufacturing environment so there is always pressure to achieve certain production targets.”
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for excellent training and advancement programs.
Product Control Chemist (Former Employee), Irwindale, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: rotating shifts and plentiful over time
I learned how a will managed company is liked by the employees, which greatly improves productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
UTILITY TEAM LEADER (Former Employee), MemphisMay 27, 2014
I liked working here I have fun interacting with my co workers and providing excellent customer service. I hate it closed, it was the best job I've ever had.

1 2 3 4 5

About MillerCoors

MillerCoors is proof that beer can make old foes new friends. Long-time rivals, UK-based SABMiller and US-based Molson Coors put – Read more