MILLER THOMSON Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Lawyers; Awesome Co-Workers; Endless Possibilities
Real Estate Law Clerk (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON9 December 2016
I've been working at the Guelph office for over a year. Having worked in other law firms in and around the region, I have a pretty good basis of comparsion.
This is a high traffic, fast paced environment that I find stimulating and challenging. The lawyers I work with are always there to help when situations get tricky. The absolute best part of working where I do, would have to be the amazing team members around me. We work as a cohesive unit and if one person needs help, we all work together to help. It's not all work. There is a lot of laughter and a distinct feeling of camaraderie amongst us.
Pros
Co-workers; lawyers; learning; busy
Cons
Stressful at times; busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK25 September 2016
Team is great. No big hierarchy, we work as one team to deliver for our clients. Company takes time to appreciate their staff throughout the year. Work load can be fast paced and challenging but there is good training and people all around you that support one another. One of the best jobs I have ever had. Moving is the only reason I am leaving. Worked for this company over 3 years. Some of the people I work with have been here 25+ years.
Pros
Great teamwork and team supported environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with table football table
Document Reviewer or (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 February 2016
Have learned to handle the high pressure confidently and perfectly, improved team cooperation skills with self-organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible office politics - don't speak to anyone !
real estate (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON6 December 2015
Bad management - treated as a # not a person! No work life balance whatsoever!
Terrible to work for
No job security
Just work you like a work slave
Pros
A job!
Cons
Miller Thompson!
Was this review helpful?Yes25NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete disappointment
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Guelph2 November 2014
I was employed with Miller Thomson LLP Guelph Office for approximately three years. The staff for the most part were nice and enjoyable. Lawyers and HR Department were extremely difficult, untrustworthy and cold. While I loved the work, it became difficult to balance work and life balance and was fired for matters outside of my hands. If your life is perfect then this would be the place for you, if you have children or a life outside of the workplace, stay clear.
Pros
None
Cons
Unsympathetic, liars, cold, rude
Was this review helpful?Yes49NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security!!! Salary average with good perks.
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Ontario10 October 2014
Internal culture is very professional. Sometimes there is no work. Management decision taken temp. basis without any vision.
Pros
salary and opportunity
Cons
Unsecure job. Management has poor work ethics!
Was this review helpful?Yes28No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was a floater but there wasn't enough work
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, ON23 October 2013
The people were friendly and helpful but job security was very poor.
Pros
Great people to work with excellent salary
Cons
office politics were disappointing
Was this review helpful?Yes48No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, good benefits.
REAL ESTATE LAW CLERK (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON1 August 2013
I learned to talk less to co workers, the hardest part of the job was the office politics and management game playing with the employees and the gossip,.
Pros
Treat Employees great
Cons
People stepping on other peoples toes.
Was this review helpful?Yes63No9Report

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.3
Culture
2.9

MILLER THOMSON Reviews by Location