Millennium 1 Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good life balance
Credit Analyst (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON29 October 2017
Personally i love my coworkers and my supervisers.
They always help for the shift. They are very undertanding.

Wé always have free meals.

The only issue is the low pay.
Pros
Lunch. Shifts. Great people
Cons
Pay. Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monkey Business and Shady Staff
Help Desk Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 October 2017
The only good side of this company are the entry level employees who are the actual ones who make things work.
This company is falling apart due to poor management and unprofessional staff members. Their CEO has no clue of what is happening outside of his office and leaves everything to the team leaders who are just a bunch of actors. Slavery at its best.

Message to the CEO:
If you were a hopeless person then not everyone must be the same. Be professional or just quit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place ive ever worked at
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ontario26 October 2017
they dont train you properly, the team leads dont know anything, the breaks and days off are messed up, you can only go to the bathroom on breaks and HR dosent have a clue of what they are doing. It was the biggest waste of time ever.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
everything but co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Call Centre Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 October 2017
they're pretty harsh by posting your results on a white board in front of everyone but lots of places are like that. overall it was fine, but I worked with best buy and it sucked because they were way too much about certain things like clocking out for bathroom breaks, or doing perfectly in training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at and job advancement
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bells Corners, ON18 October 2017
I was pleasantly surprised when I applied to M1S as it is the most impressive call center that I have ever worked at. Everyone is very friendly and there are lot of events that they have for the employees such as BBQ's, Ice cream day, just to name a few. They really encourage personal growth and promoting from within. This is the best call center I have ever worked at! I would definitely recommend it to someone wanting to work in a call center environment!
Pros
Benefits, Career Advancement, Friendly Environment
Cons
No company is perfect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 October 2017
Started working here last year and I have really enjoyed my time. The company is great with team collaboration and growth.
The managers are very friendly and approachable.

For people who have a bad association with call centers, we are definitely one of the best as we work with some great companies and don't do cold calling like other call centers.

The company also does a lot of great social events and games. Every other week there is some sort of game or event going on. In the summer there are plenty of BBQs for the team.
And for every seasonal holiday there is usually a theme day with games and prizes.

Also great benefits and opportunity for advancement.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Building could use an upgrade
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly environment
Retailer (Former Employee) –  Canada3 October 2017
typical day was when it was too busy and i didn't get the break
i learned about energy about electricity and natural gas and how it works
i improved my communication skills and learned how to sign up the client and how to work on database for service system
Mangement and workplace culture was gud
I never felt anything hardest over there as i was enjoying that work because everyday i learnt new things about ATCO energy which was wonderful.
Pros
the break was paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good second job if you are married
Senior Claims Adjudicator (Current Employee) –  Orangeville, ON23 September 2017
Ok place to work. The staff is friendly and the hours are flexible. Get holidays off. Great atmosphere. There is room for advancement within the company.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Rate of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it..
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 September 2017
During training they make you think it's going to be awesome, but in reality it is a truly vile place to work. Think of it more as a jail where every second must be accounted for. You wanna go use the bathroom? Your pay gets docked. It's just a very daunting job where you are worked to the bone.
Pros
They pay you?
Cons
Low pay, poor management, long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Millennium 1 Solutions
UAT LEAD - Consultant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 September 2017
Great company to work for. Lots of opportunities for advancement. Great environment, and amazing Management. Fast paced and rewarding. Company with a great culture!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How is this place still in business?!
Bilingual Risk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto3 August 2017
Excessive monitoring of bathroom breaks (unpaid) along with breaks/lunches
No work/life balance (inconsistent/insane schedule incl. holidays..)
Consistently try to scam you out of money you earned
Unhygienic facilities- disgusting work environment that is unsanitary/unsafe and causes workers to be constantly sick and spreading germs
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever!!!
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 July 2017
Do not work there!!!
Very unprofessional!
Constantly cheating on your paycheck!!
Management is terrible!!!!!
No job aids provided!!!
You are basically set up to fail!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything you can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Customer Service ATCO (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 July 2017
This job is okay not too bad.

I recommend this job because it is okay not too bad. Go for it if you like. Try it out. Nice people, depending. Nice place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Routine job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON30 June 2017
Good team leaders, willing to help in hard time very flexible but not fixed hours of work, it is depend on the level of service calls, sometimes less hours to the schedule time or overtime without consulting,
Pros
N/a
Cons
not every time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick contract
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 June 2017
My experience at Millennium 1 Solution was not too shabby. It was a quick contract with low rate and no benefits. The management was not well organized . Other than that the work culture was not so bad and the tasks were manageable.
Pros
Work culture
Cons
Not rewarding
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You're just a number to them
Customer Service Representative and Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Ottawa23 June 2017
They couldn't care less about employees. There is a reason there are always employment opportunities there. Everyone is either fired for questionable reasons or quits because it's awful. You get harassed on the phones and then told it's your fault when someone is completely unreasonable. The hours suck, the location sucks. The pay is less than other call centres. Could not recommend any less.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Management, hours, actual job itself, equipment is terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 June 2017
Work environment is stressful for no reason. The Team Leads think they have a full head over you and treat you often enough with disrespect. They claim it to be a nice team work environment when the truth is they only care about the call flow and "quality assurance". For the same job elsewhere you can get better. I would use this company as an absolute last resort.
Pros
none
Cons
long hours, bad management, very poor cleasiness, feel more like a kindergarden for adults than a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON30 May 2017
Terrible team leads. They stay being on your case, and they think they are helping you. They will easily fire, because you not completing calls at a certain rate. Stressful job
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimum wage job with little room for advancement
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON24 May 2017
I was paid minimum wage at this really high-stress, demanding job, however there were little opportunities for advancement within the company. Would not recommend if you want to make a career out of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Call center) (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON23 May 2017
Great working with millennium and enjoyed learning more and more about the customer service and about the call center etiquette.Professional and friendly management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Millennium 1 Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 78 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.8