Find companies:
Milestones
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Milestones Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment with a main focus in making customers happy
Server (Current Employee), NewmarketMarch 7, 2014
A Typical day at work involves serving all tables within my designated section. Having a full knowledge of the menu, chefs features, ingrediants in each dish, and all procedures.
Hardest part of the job are due to no fault of the server having unhappy customers, e.g. food wasnt what they thought.
Most enjoyable part of the job is being able to interract – more... with customers and build a relationship with them where they trust your opinion or recommendations. And having them leave happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast paced, good people, fun time
Expediter (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 30, 2014
all employees are fun and easy to work with, as with any restaurant job it can be stressful but i really enjoy it. hours are weird and spread out but the food is amazing and the experience is fulfilling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Food and Beverage Server (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 30, 2013
Comprehensive training, busy fun atmosphere. Downtown location promotes corporate guests and theatre crowds. Not long hours, good tips.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of QTV/Cooking/Hosting (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 9, 2013
There are no typical days at Milestones. It is a fast pace work environment where you learn to adapt and work responsible at the same time. The only thing that is typical about it would be the end goal which is always the perfect guest experience.
Milestones has taught me how to deal with multiple problems on multiple fronts and succeed. How to take – more... potential disaster and turn them into perfection.
My co-workers are great people. Like most restaurants you will find an assortment of characters. This makes every day different. You learn how to adapt and work with people to create the most positive and productive environment possible.
The Hardest part is the rushes when everything is coming at once. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing people truly enjoy the experience you provide for them. Sending people home with a smile and a great time makes all the hard work worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place relaxed,good profeshinal people,cleen B.O.H,and F.O.H
Pantry chef (Former Employee), NewmarketMay 28, 2013
Pros: staff meals, benifits, great team
Cons: some pay issues
nice clean fresh kitchen verry open with lots of room,plesent F.O.H staff that works well with the kitchen, Managers do work floor when bussy, and do seam to care pay is O.K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Line cook (Current Employee), WaterlooMay 9, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: short hours.
i fill my station
i flip my station
i have learned how to multi task and increase my speed.
i have a great group of people that i work with who make comming into work fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Server/Host/Expo (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: cheap meals
Cons: long hours indeed
fun place to work
Very busy!
Co workers were just amazing
The hardest part of the job which is not really that hard, is your side duties when your finished serving your tables. It takes about an hour or more after your last table to complete your duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, supportive, working environment
Food Preparation (Former Employee), Richmond, BCSeptember 27, 2012
A typical day for any restaurants is good business during the morning, afternoon and evening so the work load would increase during those hours. I learned to work as a team in close quarters and rely on people around you. My co-workers were playful and supportive. The hardest part of the job would have to be moving in a small kitchen since i'm 6'2. – more... The end of the work day when all the employees stayed and conversed with each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely a good environment and amazing people
Line cook/Prep (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCSeptember 22, 2012
It would depend on the day but during the week we would be just preparing for the weekend mostly. Depending on how many reservations and what day of the week it was. Everyday had a special item on the menu. During the weekend I would be on preparing all the dishes, preparing the breakfast dishes and doing the rest of the prep. I learnt a lot when I – more... worked there, how to make general foods, as well as how to use the machines properly. The management definitely was easy going when it came to schedule and they were really fun people to work with as well as the co-workers. The hardest thing I would of had to do was probably a friday or saturday night, the place was constantly packed and it sure was busy. I do have to say the most enjoyable part of the job had to be between working with the people and making the food, I really enjoy finding how everything is made from scratch, the process it takes and the outcome that it gives you in the end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fast pace work place
Line (Fry) Cook (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 13, 2012
Pros: fun
Cons: bad hours
-stock, deal with rush, stock, flip, fryers (filter, clean,add new oil), hoods,bread box, toaster, micro wave, flat top, salamander, fry table
-help dish washer, Pantry, and broil
-learned about flour
-management very-ed
-great staff
-gets busy
-the staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Second bussiest restaurant in the Country. Fun (most of the time), fast paced, good people.
Kitchen Manager (Current Employee), Victoria, BCApril 2, 2012
HAving a large staff at the resautrant means many different personalities which I find to be one of the main strong points of the establishment. Peoples Versatility and what each induvidual brings to the table makes working at Milestones very fun and interesting. Strong traingin guidlines sets every associate up for great sucsess for future employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Davenport, IAApril 12, 2014
Pros: sometimes free lunches
Cons: wear and tear of vehicle
typical day at work involved meeting with other drivers, loading of vehicle, and greeting customers I learned to deliver meals in a timely manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Architectural Surfacing
Head Drafter (Former Employee), North Hudson, WISeptember 8, 2013
Concrete formliner manufacturing
Autocad drafting of Structural Monuments,Bridges and Retaining walls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment.
Lead Teacher (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 17, 2013
Pros: teacher appreciation days
Cons: sometimes we can not take a lunch break.
Nice to come in and the children are happy to see you. Run over to give hugs and kisses as soon as I step into the classroom. I have learned so much being an educator, working with children of all kinds. Being special needs or just having different ethnic backgrounds, its interesting learning about them. All of my coworkers make a great team, we all – more... get along and help each other. The hardest part of the job is not being able to make more financially. The most enjoyable part is knowing I make a difference in the lives of these little children and their parents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cost consicious strategic thinking (Current Employee), puneMay 8, 2013
Pros: management
Cons: process
good overall experience is good i have learned so menay new things new exposure to work etc etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing company to work for
Behavioral Therapist (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CAOctober 17, 2012
Pros: gain more experience, develop new teaching strategy, excellent team to work with, and get to work side-by-side with a variety of therapists.
-At- home Therapy program/ Social Skills group at Milestones facility
-Review goals and communication from co- therapists and team.
-Working hard on follow-through of achieving goals.
-Excellent communication and support from management/staff

The most difficult part of my job was working with SOME families that didn't follow- through with direction/ – more... teaching skills from staff. This just prolonged the progress/goal reaching.

I enjoyed all aspects of my job! I enjoyed the challenge in some of the cases where some of the children had more behaviors, teaching children appropriate behaviors and the skills to help them to become more independent. It was an amazing experience and I have learned sooo much from working for Milestones. This was the most rewarding job that I have ever had, and I only want to gain more experience and knowledge in the same field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work, one big family
Hostess (Former Employee), SouthcentreFebruary 6, 2012
Pros: family oriented, cheap food, wonderful work ethic
Cons: healthcare, hours
When I started at Milestones, everyone made me feel welcome to there, and that the things I could do were endless, there was never any "Getting in trouble" Just always advise on what you could do better, they always were on top of being the best, we all worked as a team and no one was never welcome, they were all like one Giant Family, and I do truly – more... miss them, I come and visit often! – less