Milestones Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my work
Kitchen Attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 January 2017
i loved working for this company. if it was not for injury i would still be working for them. my only complaint is that as a kitchen attendant i didn t get enough hours.
Pros
the learning experience
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and great learning environment
(Cara) (Restaurant Manager) (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC22 December 2016
Great working environment and very nice team. I learned a lot about management and how to deal with different guests. The hardest part was sometimes you get some special guests. Overall a very satisfying experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place, friendly people
Busboy/Host (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON31 August 2016
come into work greeted by the kitchen staff. walk out front to the desk to start work. greet customers seat them to their table. when no t seating costumers. we would socialize among each other.
Pros
Fun
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun and challenging at times
Cook (Former Employee) –  Rocky View, AB9 May 2016
great place to work for just not for me so much anymore a typical day would be me plating and ensuring the food quality was at or above par
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Senior Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 April 2016
Decent place to work, Very nice environment. however the quality of food was sub par and my standards as a chef are of a higher quality, This is why I wanted something fresh.
Pros
good environment
Cons
quality of food
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milestones is great.
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK27 January 2016
Haven't worked there long enough to review, so far its been really good. I always have something to do, its always fairly busy. The management is really great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace
Hobart (Former Employee) –  Ottawa East, ON25 January 2016
Hardest part of the job would be the hour change. Closing one night and opening the next takes a toll on the body. But other than that the people were very enjoyable to work with.
Pros
Staff meals
Cons
Very wet
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON21 January 2016
Always busy, promotes team work, learning to deal with an array of different personalities and situations, Management and co workers are amazing, hardest part of the job is becoming efficient with the vast menu, best part of the job is getting to interact with people every day.
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive
Hostess (Former Employee) –  North York, ON16 January 2016
Not the best working enviroment. My school schedule was hardly ever respected and in return I was making basically no money off it which is why I quit so soon
Pros
half of food
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
milestones is a great company to work for, good team.
Line cook (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC16 January 2016
AWESOME PROS OUTWEIGH CONS- Great Staff, Great Management.
Busy and long hours but thats just how it works in every restaurant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first fine dining job
Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON13 December 2015
I learned alot at milestones when it comes to food handling skills, proper etiquette, and doing things correctly every single time
Pros
Great stepping stone
Cons
you must be careful, they watch everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to serve
Bartender/Server/Manager (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON8 September 2015
Milestones was a great place to serve, they are very customer service driven and eager to please. I served and managed in multiple locations, the standards were always set high for staff, as well as the management team.
Pros
The pay
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
milestones
Waitress (Former Employee) –  toronto, ON27 June 2015
Keep area clean
Shine wine glasses
Cutlery
Introduce myself to the costumers
Drink or meal promotions (suggestive selling)
Running food
Circulation pattern + Team work
1. wait station
2. bar
3. section/ buddy section manicuring
4.ho bart (drop dishes look left for clean ones to bring out)
5.wait station (yell 2 hands when able to help team members)
Checking to see that the costumers remain satisfied
Guest recovery
Billing
Answer phone
Pros
teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON9 June 2015
Very inviting staff. Mangers are relax and easy-going. Flexible with schedule change. Get to meet lots of people. Tip outs are nice.
Pros
tip out
Cons
inconsistent work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized, fast pace environment
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON11 May 2015
A typical day at work would be setting up your workstation and stocking before service. One of the things I have learned while working there is how to master brunch. Management was awesome to work with. Co workers were amazing as well. The hardest part of the job was Brunch service. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a great team and how smoothly everything ran.
Pros
50% of meals
Cons
Working every weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic experience
Expeditor and Line Chef (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 January 2015
A full 8 hours of work surrounded by hard working driven individuals who came together as a great team.
Fantastic leadership with a positive driving force and clear ambition to further increase the positive reputation of the restaurant.
Management was mainly honest and straight forward with clear intentions and a well managed floor.
Hardest part of the job was definitely the massive lunch and dinner rushes that kept you moving at the fastest pace.
Great atmosphere, people, and management. Loads of techniques learnt from patient experience staff.
Pros
Free lunch, good people, good hours
Cons
Overtime was scarce to come by.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ed
Server (Former Employee) –  London, ON10 January 2015
I enjoyed my time at milestone, the staff and overall experience was great. word word word word word word wored word word word word word word this is so annoying why do you make this mandatory this is the worst job applying site ive ever used. you ruin the resume by making your own template gfys
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co workers
Line cook (Former Employee) –  market mall9 November 2014
open station(s) for the day
close station(s) at end of night
learned basic cooking techniques
knife and food safety socialized in a friendly fast paced environment
hardest part of the job was a few un friendly or un wanted co workers and the pay
most enjoyable was seeing all the people and smiling faces
Pros
always got my full 40hrs a week
Cons
sometimes would need to get back pay from office errors
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy with good food
sous chef (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON28 October 2014
Always came in happy because l enjoyed my job and most of the people l worked with . Did food inventory every monday . Worked the line in all stations. most enjoyable part of my job was making sure every guest left happy,
Pros
good pay, some nice people
Cons
the other people that weren`t nice and respectfull
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serve clients, clean table, drinks
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 September 2014
don't like diversity

new management

racist

clients complain all the time about food, kitchen mistake !!

kitchen is soooo dirty !!!
Pros
co-works are ok
Cons
terrible management and schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 52 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9