Milestones Employee Reviews

Found 60 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with great people as well
DISH WASHER/ PREP TRAINING (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON2 August 2017
very great place to work, the hours will keep you there late. great managers and great people. Good work environment with good hours unless you are closing.
Pros
Free food, great people
Cons
late late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 July 2017
Good place to work and very busy. Co-workers were very nice and the hours are very flexible. Overall working at milestones was a good learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack Luster
Kitchen manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 July 2017
The milestones organization as a whole has many flaws and downsides, from a lack of accountability all the up to management and back down, too a mediocre care for food quality or guest satisfaction. On a daily basis i am inundated with excuses and a general lack of caring from any one inside the building walls. The management team is so unknowledgeable that it is an insult to the word chef for that term to apply to those that run said restaurant.
Pros
no one cares you can get away with almost anything.
Cons
I must serve food I wouldn't eat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Pantry Chef (Former Employee) –  Tsawwassen, BC7 July 2017
the whole environment was unique and friendly everyone was very productive and there was a lot of communication that went throughout the co-workers i enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milestones review
Server (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 July 2017
Management was terrible. It's difficult to work in an environment where you're providing great service as a server, but your food comes out cold or uncooked or tasting bad and then your tips are effected and the kitchen's tip out is not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family restaurant with friendly staff
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 June 2017
staff was great
management was lacking and food was inconsistent
lovely guests and happy atmosphere
day to day included simple cleaning tasks and engaging with guest while offering recommendations and solutions to problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat workplace
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 June 2017
Milestones was like being part of a big family. I've learned some of my best customer (guest) service skills from working there. I didn't want to leave, but commuting there was a challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i work here in very diligently as well as fun together
A employee in restaurant (Current Employee) –  Tsawwassen, BC12 June 2017
mangement and stafff is too good and they motivate all of the employee to work harder and and never give up and continue work in busy time moreover,at the weekend we also do work with without taking break as well as listening to music
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture, wonky principles
DEVO Server (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON11 June 2017
Milestones as a brand has developed a solid culture inside the four walls, but short-sighted operational principles leave them playing catch-up at all times.

If you're great at your job, you will find yourself doing far more than your share of the work without any extra benefit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management, great staff and great atmosphere
N/A (Former Employee) –  Ontario5 June 2017
this is a fast work environment, if you cant handle the heat stay you of the kitchen as they say. here you will learn things like time management among other things...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC24 April 2017
It's a restaurant, typical and boring, and stressful and the same as any other restaurant. The staff was great most days, the people we served were questionable at best
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON21 April 2017
Milestones was a great place to work had a blast with the staff and management lots of culture and great food.and i really recommend people to go eat there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  London, ON18 April 2017
The head chef was extremely nice, and everyone was extremely knowledgeable about cooking. Each shift was well structured, and controlled, with a great front of house management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depressing Environement
Prep Cook and Dishwasher/ Receiver (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON12 April 2017
Not a great job to have unless your management. Treated like the dirt in the dish pit. Fun to learn recipes but the management is not the greatest as they degrade you any opportunity they get.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got many hours for scholarship
Line cook (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC10 April 2017
Great workplace everyone is a team player take care of each other, great place to have had made my 1000 hours possible in leading me to get a scholarship.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
mismatched hours at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very welcoming work environment
Suate chef (Current Employee) –  London, ON14 March 2017
Everyone on the staff gets along with eachother, HOH and FOH, all employees are very welcoming and you are always greeted when you arrive by the management. Everyone is hardworking and always helping eachother out if they need a hand. overall milestones is a very good place to work.
Pros
discounts
Cons
some slow hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome job!
Lead Prep (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 March 2017
Great place to work! Very corporate and structured environment. They focus on behavior to make it an awesome workplace. People who have bad attitudes do not last long at Milestones due to the focus on behavior.
Pros
Free meals, goood morale.
Cons
Can feel as though you are in a cult due to the focus on behavior.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Learning, Great food, Excellent staff
Server (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 March 2017
I love working for hospitality and customer service this job is very enjoyable and rewarding.
The restaurant works under CARA where there is always online training and constant updates from improving guest quality, up selling techniques to food health and safety.
How ever there are hardly any hours because the management team over staffed the current location I work at.
Pros
Great environment, Tips on top of wage
Cons
Over staffed, low hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's okay.
Development Coach (Former Employee) –  London, ON2 March 2017
The location I worked at was owned by a franchisee. Not the best decision in my opinion. The Milestones culture is outstanding but the owners will run you down and out with it. There's not place for advancement and you won't see a raise for many many many years and if you do, it'll be $0.15. I wouldn't suggest it. High turn over because of management.

Hours are based on customer flow (which is normal). Your "full time" position quickly changes to "part time" because then they don't have to give you more than 25 hours a week.
Pros
great friends
Cons
horribly managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but rewarding.
Line Cook (Fry) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 February 2017
It's a fast placed workplace with not much room for slacking off. I learned a decent amount about food and preparation while there which was nice when applied to every day life. Hardly any breaks if any. Good environment with friendly but focused cooks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Milestones. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 81 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8