Find companies:
Miele
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Miele Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Desktop Support Consultant (Former Employee), Princeton, NJOctober 22, 2014
people very good to work with. very good working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), LondonSeptember 17, 2014
Amazing company to work for! Great, supportive colleagues who help you progress your skills within the work place!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Undisclosed (Current Employee), Abingdon, ENGJuly 19, 2014
Good place to work. Great canteen. Care for staff. No late hours culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
German companies have a reputation for looking after their staff.
Warehouse Labourer – Spare Parts Dispatch Dept (Former Employee), Knoxfield, VICMay 10, 2014
Pros: learn german, clean environment, great co-workers.
Cons: can't think of any.
Miele is a German company where everyone employed has the opportunity to learn the language with lessons before work, how cool is that. Not only do they look after their staff but they also go above and beyond for their customers, this I saw over and over again. There was nothing hard about working for Miele, nothing is rushed, nothing to heavy or difficult. – more... Everyone helps out, all you have to do is ask. I loved going to work when I worked for Miele. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Sandton, GPFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: free lunch now and again
Cons: short breaks
.always a busy day
.customer are always important
.not always understanding and hard to understand people
.good people but work comes first
.uneasy customers
.helping people understand our products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work environment
Parts Coordinator (Former Employee), San Francisco CADecember 6, 2013
Good place to work. Always something to keep me busy. Always learning. No possible advancement in the San Francisco office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Princeton, NJNovember 14, 2013
Pros: great product
Cons: family life balance
great company. family owned. Great products with features.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy for me
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pearl River, NYNovember 7, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: heathcare was to expensive
Day started at 8am. Went directly to the phone room to receive calls from wholesale and retail customers. I then processed the orders.
This is my field of work for over 37 years. The only thing I could learn
was the new car models. The hardest part of the job would have to be the retail end. Most customers did not know about cars and getting to their – more... problem. This was also the most enjoyable part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buyer Beware at Scottsdale Gallery
Territory manager (Former Employee), So CalJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: high quality product and top notch training program
Cons: one bad apple in the bunch
I worked for Miele for several years and enjoyed my job but every time we had training it was at the Scottsdale Gallery which meant I had to endure the wrath of the Gallery Manager. I have never been more offended by anyone both personally and professionally. The gallery manager would speak to customers, coworkers and dealer employee's as if we had – more... no clue about anything. I loathed every time my name was drawn to accompany my dealers to training. I always had to field complaints from my dealers about the Gallery Managers attitude and condescending remarks. I spoke to my manager as well as the gallery managers boss about my concerns but nothing ever seem to change. The company overall makes high quality product that has no competition. My job was basically putting out fires in relation to sales, service and inventory for my base of dealers. I liked my job but I couldnt imagine working at this Gallery on a daily basis. – less

February 20, 2013

Tell me More! Is the torture worth the money? What is salary and does gallery associate get a commission?

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company wrong location
Service manager (Former Employee), As aboveOctober 12, 2012
Pros: all usual company benefits
Cons: location
Company moved to Abingdon so I could no longer work for them.Always enjoyed the work but once the company moved it was no longer an option
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Field Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Princeton, NJApril 7, 2012
Pros: free laundry
fun environment with relaxed atmosphere where workers are friednly and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOTABLE ALTO
Delegado Comercial Baleares (Former Employee), MADRIDJune 21, 2014
AMBIENTE AGRADABLE
XXXXXX
BUENA
EXCELENTES
N / D
EL NIVEL DE AUTONOMIA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assistante commerciale stagiaire
Assistante commerciale stagiaire (Former Employee), Euskirchen, AllemagneSeptember 10, 2013
Gestion commandes clients
Interface Clients / Usine / Commerciaux
suivi livraison
Mise à jour base de données
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Chargée de développement Shop in Shop (Former Employee), Le blanc MesnilNovember 12, 2012
Pros: management participatif
Cons: lieu géographique
Il n' y a pas de journée typique à ce poste. De nombreuses tâches variées qui permettent de développer ses compétences dans divers segments. Les différents collaborateurs aide à cette montée en compétences en nous intégrant au sein de leur équipe de travail et en participant aux démarches de projet.

About Miele

German automobiles are known for their engineering excellence, and the high-style appliances made by Miele are no different. Miele – Read more

Miele Photos