Find companies:
MIDAS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
211 reviews

MIDAS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated this place.
Work Experiance. (Former Employee), St. Albert, ABMay 26, 2014
Pros: i learned stuff, long lunches.
Cons: dirty, crude, annoying.
I did not enjoy this work place at all and due to that I let my responsibility slip.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Volunteer as Auto Mechanic Assisstant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 29, 2014
good environment to work at if you like to work with cars.
loved working there. co-workers were nice and lively.
good management.
nothing hard about the job once you get used to it.
had fun working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Franchisee are great to work with some aren't
Manager (Current Employee), PickerningJuly 16, 2013
Cons: the hours for a manager is what is expected and that is fine by me
I love customer service. Helping people and making them feel good and understanding about their purchases or even seeing a smile in their faces makes me very happy and then i know my job is done well. I beleive in teamwork and honesty. Unfortunately the franchisee i'm working with does not feel that way
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-op
Mechanic Assistant (Former Employee), Orillia, ONMarch 18, 2013
worked on many difrent kinds of cars and diffrent jobs to do on each
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-op position
Shop Helper (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: good work enviroment
Cons: long hours
I was a co-op student there and I learned a lot. the guys there are very respectfull and supportive. they will teach you what they can when they could. The managment sometimes run around like lost children but otherwise a really good place to work for. the management sometimes rips people off e.g customer came in had an exhaust leak and wanted to charge – more... customer for a whole new exhaust and anouther mechanic welded on a peice of pipe and it was good to go. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
General Labourer (Former Employee), Niagara Falls OntarioDecember 28, 2012
Cons: hardly ever was aloud lunch
mostly every day was the same at midas, i worked saturday's and i would have to clean the mess other's had made but didn't bother to clean them. oil on the floor. scrap parts every ware. as well as cleaning i did oil changes sevral a day. i also cut the grass pulled weeds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I ever worked
Automotive Service Technician (Former Employee), North Bay, ONJuly 15, 2012
Pros: picked up lots on hand on knowledge of automoblies
Cons: owner was no good to his employees or customers
The service technician very skilled and friendly. Lots on opportunities to learn the mechanics of the automotive trade. Managment/Owner was very bad to thier customers. Thankfully they went bankrupt and owner is not working in the industry anymore
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet Garage
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 7, 2012
Pros: free lunch, friendly staff
Cons: long hours, owner not in touch with employees
Work 8-6:30
Learned Various Automotive Repair Techniques
Management was fair
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job!!! I love meeting and interacting with people!!!!
Front counter receptionist (Former Employee), St.Catharines,OnJune 18, 2012
Pros: wonderful clients
Cons: could not think of any!!!
Typical day consisted of invoicing and cashing out all clients. Answering telephone, ordering parts from suppliers!!! Provided quality
sales and customer service!! Learned quite a bit about vehicles and parts as well... Great manager. Very helpful. Mechanics and I worked very well together. Most enjoyable part was working with many wonderful clients, – more... and the administrative aspect of the job.
More challenges, the better, something i really enjoy!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company to work for
Owner/Operator/Manager (Former Employee), Penticton B.C.March 2, 2012
Pros: very professional place of employment, good working conditions
Cons: i can't think of any
I worked for Midas most of my life, 38 years. I was owner/operator of this store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun workplace
Assistant Head of Department (Current Employee), warringtonSeptember 12, 2014
Using outbound dialler system to contact customers to try to get personal injury claims
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job i've had so far
Service Tech, Service Writer (Former Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 10, 2014
alot was learned and alot of skills where developed some days are rough at the fast rate on your feet all day had to be ready to go open to close
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Healthcare
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Morrow, GASeptember 7, 2014
Assisting technician mechanics in performing technical activities.
• Diagnoses and repairs to specifications – brake and hydraulic, exhaust, primary and/or advanced fuel ignition and electrical, suspension and alignment, air conditioning and computer systems.
• Adequately explains technical diagnoses and needed repairs to non-mechanical individuals – more... which may include employees and customers on an as-required basis.
• Continuously learns new technical information and techniques in formal training sessions in order to stay abreast with rapidly changing automotive technology.
• Keeps store management aware of mechanical repair problems as they occur.
• Maintains an organized neat and safe bay.
Learn how to diagnose and repair basic systems to become certified in a minimum of 5 areas with a preference for brakes, alignments, suspensions, cooling and electrical
• Change oil and/or transmission fluid and filters
• Install batteries and checks electrical systems
• Install and perform tire maintenance
• Install parts which include shock absorbers and exhaust systems
• Road test vehicles – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Owned
Office Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 27, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Went five stores daily. Enjoyed all co-workers at each location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJAugust 22, 2014
1. I fix customers cars.
2. I learn how to deal with customer and how to recommend the work they need.
3. My manager they are friendly and do their jobs well.
4. I try to get long with every one there and for the most part we do.
5. The hardest part keeping up with all the work.
6. Working with good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a bad experience.
Lead Technician (Former Employee), Riverside, CAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: name recognition in industry
Cons: poor management
Working here was a goal of mine, that quickly became a nightmare when the management team started to rip off my customers and bouncing my paychecks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Assistant Manager/Technician (Former Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 14, 2014
The day at work was long I would work 50 to 55 hours a week. I learned that by working that much it put a strain on everything else in my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to have a career
Auto Technician (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 10, 2014
Pros: able to work on our cars
Cons: long hours
came into work did my job to the best of my ability learned how to prepare estimates and write repair orders had some really good managers some not so good [they got weeded out] most of my team mates were good others transferred.the hardest part was having to work with some who weren't that good and having to go behind them and do the repair over.the – more... most enjoyable part was seeing happy and satisfied customers. it was good to retire from that work and start a different path. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Store Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Littleton, COAugust 4, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
A typical day would consist of checking the appearance of the shop, taking care of the customers, ordering parts, dealing with customer's complaints and assisting the mechanics to find solutions for vehicles repairs, supervising mechanics making sure policies and procedures were followed. Co-workers were very knowledgeable and fun to work with. The – more... hardest part of the job was inventory count. Most enjoyable part of the job was the feeling of satisfaction when a customer was satisfied with the work performed and the customer service experience given to the customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very good work experience
Auto Tech (Former Employee), Bend, ORJuly 24, 2014
Managers had poor attitudes, employees where talked down on. the wages were well below what the job should have paid.

1 2 3 4 5

About MIDAS

Midas hopes to apply a golden touch to the car repair business. In addition to focusing on brake and exhaust system services, – Read more

MIDAS Photos