Find companies:
MIDAS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
218 reviews

MIDAS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated this place.
Work Experiance. (Former Employee), St. Albert, ABMay 26, 2014
Pros: i learned stuff, long lunches.
Cons: dirty, crude, annoying.
I did not enjoy this work place at all and due to that I let my responsibility slip.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Volunteer as Auto Mechanic Assisstant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 29, 2014
good environment to work at if you like to work with cars.
loved working there. co-workers were nice and lively.
good management.
nothing hard about the job once you get used to it.
had fun working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Franchisee are great to work with some aren't
Manager (Current Employee), PickerningJuly 16, 2013
Cons: the hours for a manager is what is expected and that is fine by me
I love customer service. Helping people and making them feel good and understanding about their purchases or even seeing a smile in their faces makes me very happy and then i know my job is done well. I beleive in teamwork and honesty. Unfortunately the franchisee i'm working with does not feel that way
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-op
Mechanic Assistant (Former Employee), Orillia, ONMarch 18, 2013
worked on many difrent kinds of cars and diffrent jobs to do on each
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-op position
Shop Helper (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: good work enviroment
Cons: long hours
I was a co-op student there and I learned a lot. the guys there are very respectfull and supportive. they will teach you what they can when they could. The managment sometimes run around like lost children but otherwise a really good place to work for. the management sometimes rips people off e.g customer came in had an exhaust leak and wanted to charge – more... customer for a whole new exhaust and anouther mechanic welded on a peice of pipe and it was good to go. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
General Labourer (Former Employee), Niagara Falls OntarioDecember 28, 2012
Cons: hardly ever was aloud lunch
mostly every day was the same at midas, i worked saturday's and i would have to clean the mess other's had made but didn't bother to clean them. oil on the floor. scrap parts every ware. as well as cleaning i did oil changes sevral a day. i also cut the grass pulled weeds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I ever worked
Automotive Service Technician (Former Employee), North Bay, ONJuly 15, 2012
Pros: picked up lots on hand on knowledge of automoblies
Cons: owner was no good to his employees or customers
The service technician very skilled and friendly. Lots on opportunities to learn the mechanics of the automotive trade. Managment/Owner was very bad to thier customers. Thankfully they went bankrupt and owner is not working in the industry anymore
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet Garage
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 7, 2012
Pros: free lunch, friendly staff
Cons: long hours, owner not in touch with employees
Work 8-6:30
Learned Various Automotive Repair Techniques
Management was fair
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job!!! I love meeting and interacting with people!!!!
Front counter receptionist (Former Employee), St.Catharines,OnJune 18, 2012
Pros: wonderful clients
Cons: could not think of any!!!
Typical day consisted of invoicing and cashing out all clients. Answering telephone, ordering parts from suppliers!!! Provided quality
sales and customer service!! Learned quite a bit about vehicles and parts as well... Great manager. Very helpful. Mechanics and I worked very well together. Most enjoyable part was working with many wonderful clients, – more... and the administrative aspect of the job.
More challenges, the better, something i really enjoy!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company to work for
Owner/Operator/Manager (Former Employee), Penticton B.C.March 2, 2012
Pros: very professional place of employment, good working conditions
Cons: i can't think of any
I worked for Midas most of my life, 38 years. I was owner/operator of this store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for the time being
General Manager/Partner/Technical Advisor (Former Employee), Vista, CAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: high pay, free repairs
Cons: long hours, lack of room to grow
I was happy with the compensation. The long hours were tough on my family. 12 hours a day 6 days a week. I learned a lot about business, sales, and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review of midas
Cashier/merchandiser (Current Employee), Witbank, MPOctober 14, 2014
Pros: i work management hours
Cons: i sometimes assist with stock takes
the duties i fulfill are those of a assisting floor manager without the title i help the floor people maintain their stock levels, orders and appearance of the merchandising frequently assessing if they keep up with the expected standard and cleanliness expected instore
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding managers and compensation package
National Construction Manager (Former Employee), Itasca, ILOctober 14, 2014
Pros: national brand
Cons: bought out and headquarters moved to florida
Career advancement and latitude to complete projects were given. Daily interaction with Senior Management, franchisees and contractors kept the job interesting and challenging. Far reaching job scope included developing national vendor accounts, construction management with budget, environmental remediation, property management, facility management – more... of corporate stores, lease review and contract implementation. Training department new hires on policies and procedures. Travel and interaction with franchisees and contractors was very enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided excellent customer service.
Manager (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIOctober 13, 2014
Pros: meeting people.
Cons: not being able to satisfy the customers needs.
Enjoyed working with clients and co-workers. Responsible for accounts payable / receivable, payroll, daily deposits and petty cash. Ensured that all human resource requirements were current.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
commission based
Sales & Marketing (Former Employee), Edinburgh, SCTSeptember 29, 2014
Cons: travel expenses got out of hand
office training and getting trained
learned how to get out of my comfort zone and talk to strangers hardest part were challenging days best parts were the money and friendships
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
mechanic (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 28, 2014
full service auto repair shop, we do everything from oil changes to engine repairs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun workplace
Assistant Head of Department (Current Employee), warringtonSeptember 12, 2014
Using outbound dialler system to contact customers to try to get personal injury claims
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Auto Mechanic/Sales (Former Employee), Arnold, moSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
..............................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job i've had so far
Service Tech, Service Writer (Former Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 10, 2014
alot was learned and alot of skills where developed some days are rough at the fast rate on your feet all day had to be ready to go open to close
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Healthcare
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Morrow, GASeptember 7, 2014
Assisting technician mechanics in performing technical activities.
• Diagnoses and repairs to specifications – brake and hydraulic, exhaust, primary and/or advanced fuel ignition and electrical, suspension and alignment, air conditioning and computer systems.
• Adequately explains technical diagnoses and needed repairs to non-mechanical individuals – more... which may include employees and customers on an as-required basis.
• Continuously learns new technical information and techniques in formal training sessions in order to stay abreast with rapidly changing automotive technology.
• Keeps store management aware of mechanical repair problems as they occur.
• Maintains an organized neat and safe bay.
Learn how to diagnose and repair basic systems to become certified in a minimum of 5 areas with a preference for brakes, alignments, suspensions, cooling and electrical
• Change oil and/or transmission fluid and filters
• Install batteries and checks electrical systems
• Install and perform tire maintenance
• Install parts which include shock absorbers and exhaust systems
• Road test vehicles – less

1 2 3 4 5

About MIDAS

Midas hopes to apply a golden touch to the car repair business. In addition to focusing on brake and exhaust system services, – Read more

MIDAS Photos