Find companies:
Microsoft
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
750 reviews

Microsoft Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent environment to learn and grow
Antenna Design Engineer (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 21, 2014
i loved to work here.
good line manager.
top management is ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always surprises!
Product Adviser (Former Employee), White Plains, NYJuly 19, 2014
Pros: first to know information on jobs
Cons: short breaks
I enjoyed working for Microsoft, mostly because I love technology and the effects such devices have upon the human mind and body.
As a recent graduate from SUNY Purchase, I majored in Media, Society and the Arts. I was intrigued by the ways of which type writers, keyboards, Operating Systems (OS) and the overall engineering and software play a role – more... with assisting or harming how human socialize, communicate and function.

Working at Microsoft I was able to learn how such devices worked and how each item has evolved to benefit their customers needs. I spent majority of my time on the sales floor selling laptops and tablets. When I was not selling I was training Microsoft customers with their new or pre-existing devices.

There was not any hard days or components while I was employed at Microsoft. If anything the job was engaging and promising.

I have learned by enhancing my interpersonal skills. Training and working with customers meant I must cater to their needs. The customers we had ranged from the tech savvy to those that were intimidated by the flexibility and advancement of the device. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Software Developer in Test II (Former Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 18, 2014
Ok company to work for with great benefits and ok Advancement.Best part for me of the job is the people i worked with. The hardest part of the job is working with the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities for advancement and long hours of work.
SharePoint Consultant (Former Employee), Hyderabad, IndiaJuly 18, 2014
Pros: salary benifits, lot of gifts and new gadgets, lot of opportunities to learn and advancement
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work would begin with stand up calls with the on shore and off shore team discussing status and the developers giving out their plan of the day. Microsoft is about all brilliant minds working together generating great ideas everyday. The beautiful and lavish campus has all the games you can name it. The gifts and gadgets you get every – more... year is remarkable. The hardest part of the job is long hours you spend at work. The co-workers are equally smart and hardworking so to some extent there is this rat race to get better and do more. In nut shell Lots of opportunities and lots of learning and lots of gifts and lot and lots of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Microsoft
Senior Business Development Manage (Former Employee), Sydney, NSWJuly 17, 2014
Microsoft are a great company to work for and have a great culture and people. They provide great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work with friendly co-workers
Xbox Escalations Support (Former Employee), Las Colinas, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: fooseball tables, shuffleboard tables, kitchenettes, beautiful campus, free sodas/bottled water/filtered water, reduced price gourmet meals, relaxed environment
Cons: no warning to managers, recruiters, or agents for mass lay-offs. you're just called and told not to come in.
It was an enjoyable time working for Microsoft's Xbox Support team. I gained many skills such as customer call etiquette, professional (but personable) email composition, and time:work load management. My co-workers and managers were all very pleasant people. The environment was positive and friendly. The hardest part of this job was giving the customer – more... a "hard message" or basically telling the customer that there is nothing we can do to help due to policy. Many customers do no respond well to this no matter how the news is broken. However, it was very rewarding hearing from customers we were able to help resolve issues for. It's great being recognized for your hard work and perseverance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start but budget constrains rolled me off early.
Senior Data Modeler (Former Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 16, 2014
Assigned to the Enterprise Data Modeling team in support of recently acquired Nokia. Good enterprise data model and methods. Great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun here, lots of work
AX PM 2012 R3 (Current Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 16, 2014
good company and tech giant, and lots of good knowledgeable people work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart and Hardworking People in Microsoft
Vendor Communications Lead/Project Manager (Former Employee), RedmondJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great place to learn and contribute
Cons: vendor role
I have been a vendor in Microsoft for eight years and enjoy working in this company. There are alot of smart and hardworking people willing to go the extra mile to help partners and customers succeed. It is a good place to learn and contribute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive workplace
Geospatial Operator (Former Employee), Boulder, C0July 15, 2014
Microsoft was a fun place to work. They had a lot of different people from different backgrounds working. Had friendly co-workers. the most enjoyable part of the job was getting to work in teams with different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
microsoft
Escalations / Unauthorized Access Specialist (Former Employee), Irving TX.July 15, 2014
Pros: great experience
Cons: new managment not on the same accord
log in system began case work, learned how to use new systems apps for the job, coworkers easy approachable. there was not a had part of the job , most enjoyed helping customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to explore your passion
Sr. Program Manager (Current Employee), US , Redmond WAJuly 11, 2014
My first assignment was to deliver a “Big Bet” project for the Learning domain for partners. This was delivered on time within budget with an excellent feedback from all stake holders increasing the CPE by 20 % which gave the India team end to end ownership of the learning domain. This project set the path for next assignments that landed on my plate – more... – to transform the “Partner Dashboard” application and the “Partner Portal” to the next generation system to scale up to the business needs.
Some key recent assignments were to migrate Partner Portal on SharePoint 2013 which not only increased the customer partner experience, but also reduced business cost by 30 % by not having to have dependency on engineering cycles for content changes and reducing the publishing pain with older process. My other assignments were on Key area in the Sales and Marketing division – which is on the Lead to Order process which is a key project to enables revenue for Microsoft IT. This is on Dynamics CRM technology and a combination of other technologies like sliver light and SQL server to complement the diverse business needs. Some of the recent programs was again on SharePoint platform (MASS, Partner PORTAL, Membership. Next and OEM Portals, building complex BI and Operations reports for the OEM partners and sales force) with business critical functionality to be delivered as per the POR. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rat race
SDE II (Current Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 11, 2014
Rat race all over the place. There is whole lot of empire building in different teams. Microsoft waste lots of money and time in ego-centric development process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best Places to work for
Compliance Coordinator (Internship) (Former Employee), United Arab Emirates, DubaiJuly 10, 2014
Pros: amazing work atmosphere
Cons: i would say none
According to my experience here at Microsoft I feel that I have grown a lot as a person and my business acumen has enhanced a lot since I have been a part of this prestigious company. My Boss is really encouraging and easy going, acting as a mentor and making me feel comfortable with the situations faced and allowed me to learn the techniques to overcome – more... many challenges we may face in our day to day business life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Friendly
Scrum Master+ Test Lead (Current Employee), Redmond WAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: employee friendly
Cons: more work
Very supportive and employee friendly company, ping pong and pool games in all the floors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr Systems Engineer (Current Employee), RedmondJuly 7, 2014
Good place to work. Can learn all the advanced Microsoft technologies. Very good infrastructure available. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Accountant (Former Employee), USAJuly 4, 2014
Great place to work with advance Technologies. Is fantastic the way in where we can work with a lot of professional personnel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Environment
IT Setup and Support Technician (Former Employee), Reading, ENGJuly 4, 2014
A very competitive, high target phased environment with pressure from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software engineer
SDE (Former Employee), RedmondJuly 2, 2014
I was working as a tool developer in Microsoft. It's the best company ever. Best co-worker, employees and managers. I'm loving it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No value as a employee
Service Advisor/Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee), ScottsdaleJuly 1, 2014
Management has very poor managerial skills. Treat employees as objects not people. Promises made but not kept. Very disappointed in a company this size. Been in the technology business for 20+ years and have never been treated the way Microsoft treats its staff.

About Microsoft

Microsoft Corporation India Private Limited is a subsidiary of US software giant Microsoft Corporation headquartered in New Delhi. – Read more