Find companies:
Microsoft
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
859 reviews

Microsoft Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start!
PRODUCT ADVISOR (Current Employee), White Plains, NYSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: amazing health benefits, free drinks and snacks and lots of perks.
Forward thinking company and a leader in many categories in the tech space. huge opportunity to grow and vast resources for learning many things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work with lots of great smart people
Senior Lead Service Engineer (Current Employee), bellevue, waSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: tough complex meey opportunities to impact millions of users
Cons: too many meetings and approvals slow things down
great place to work and the company takes really great care of its employees and its community through charity and things like relieving traffic pollution/congestion through charter bus service. And if you are interested in doing it or learning it, Microsoft has it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
SDET, Analytics and Presentation Services (Current Employee), Redmond, WASeptember 29, 2014
A typical day work is facing lot of complex issues to solve and brain storming with the team to solve the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Employee
Contractor at Microsoft (Former Employee), Boulder, COSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: free soda....
Cons: no vacation, no benefits, no sympathy
Do not be taken into contract with Microsoft, unless you are prepared for a break neck pace, poor compensation for your effort and to be lost in the wood work as you are only going to be an expendable item in the large machine. If you plan to perform better then everyone else, don't, you'll be removed by politics and back channeling that will result – more... in your ultimate cancellation, if you are looking for experience? you wont find much mindless tasks will be provided for you until you are eventually made obsolete by programing.

Personally I recommend finding something your comfortable with, and that will pay off more then this job, because Microsoft wants you for the least amount of money possible and no they do not want to build a relationship with you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding leader in Software
Servicing Program Manager (Former Employee), Redmond, WASeptember 29, 2014
Outstanding place to refine your project management skill set. I triage and determined the best course of action for many releases. I also built out two major labs for testing and build purposes.

Smart, dedicated and diligent co-workers who enjoyed a serious challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with
Program Manager II (Former Employee), Redmond, WASeptember 29, 2014
Learn a lot about technologies, obtained SCRUM certifications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like productive and fun place.
Software Design Engineer in Test (Former Employee), Redmond, WASeptember 29, 2014
What I would to my typical work place was scrum meeting since everybody talked about the project we can discuss about issues and how to resolve it, those the team solve issues easily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for Nursery Assistant
Nursery Assistant (Former Employee), WolverhamptonSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: free tea
It was work experience for two weeks. The place was good to work because I love kids. I learned how to manage kids in nursery, listening to them, understanding them and fulfilling their needs. The management was good to work with because they were understanding. They told to me what I should do in the Nursery and how. The co-workers were understanding – more... and managing the Nursery well. The hardest part of the placement was to stop kids crying. The most enjoyable part was being the kids and working for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work
Women health information centre (Former Employee), LiverpoolSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: voluntary to learn working in the administration
Cons: not earning
This was my first administrative voluntary work , enjoyable and very interesting work , administrative work fun because most workers are female .

This work it was to help publics to get information in Nhs and events and counseling centre.
We provide information to help women in their health life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Review
Developer / Contract Auditor (Former Employee), Reno, NevadaSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: accountable
Cons: timely
My experience management has been of a large benefit to me in both the private and public sectors. In private industry such as in manufacturing, engineering and entertainment, turning a profit was the bottom line in budget process. While in state government revenue was not a consideration.
Although the kinds of budgets used were usually unique to that – more... organization or business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for learning opportunities
GFS/MSG - Sr. Program Manager/Feature PM (Current Employee), Redmond, WASeptember 26, 2014
Pros: great peers and collegues that share your passion, technical drive and geekness
Cons: difficult or good ole boy management structures preventing growth, visibility and reward in the environment.
Microsoft is a great company with tons of folks highly passionate about their area, technology, pushing the envelop, etc. Microsoft is in a major change that seeks to and I believe will long-term, improve the culture, quality and execution of Microsoft solutions and services in the mobile-first, cloud-first arenas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting challenges with enormous resources and smart people
Director Marketing Communications (Current Employee), Redmond, WASeptember 25, 2014
Microsoft is an exciting company to work at and the new CEO is making all the right moves to take the company in the direction it needs to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work amazing people nice product
Software Design Engineer in Test (Former Employee), Redmond, WASeptember 25, 2014
fun place to work
amazing people
nice product
fun place to work
amazing people
nice product
fun place to work
amazing people
nice product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you know how to navigate the political field
Principal Development Lead (Former Employee), Redmond, WASeptember 25, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: no job security, bad management
At slightly higher levels, e.g. Lead level, it becomes all about who you please and project yourself to. You need to know the political arena and be willing to play in it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work in but with very strong undercurrents
Channel Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Dubai, DUSeptember 25, 2014
The politics in the company is intense and most decisions are taken before meetings are actually held.
However, most people try to help and the overall atmosphere is collaborative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expert in critical processes and resource coordination - Microsoft
Technical Resource Coordinator (Current Employee), Dubai - DICSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: very friendly managers and colleagues, we try every thursday to have a lunch team, managers have the open door policy so we can discuss with them and problems or concern
Cons: long hours that sometime we can't have life balance
our job is very critical and we are the core connection between the technical account managers and Engineers.

Responsibilities
1- review and identify resources for the incoming requests " critical, reactive and proactive"
2- fast actions and prioritize the CRITSIT and reactive requests
3- reply and action all our emails.
4- updating technical account – more... managers with the statues of their requests.
5- Escalate all problems to the line managers.

Weekly responsibilities

1- arrange meeting with our line manager to review the active requests and problem escalations.

2- arrange meeting with Senior Premier managers to update them with the request statues and to solve any pending problems.

as a resource team we always make sure to circulate any changes in the process , engineer availability or any problems that we face it with the subsidiary that we handle it ...etc – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company I have ever worked for
Software Developer in Test (Former Employee), Redmond, WASeptember 24, 2014
Dishonest, management sucks. Managers hire friends with no skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Edge of technology
Principal Quality Engineer Lead (Current Employee), Redmond, WASeptember 24, 2014
As with all high tech companies, technology is the heart of Microsoft. Experience is based on management and I have had good and bad managers, but overall it is a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better Workplace with Microsoft
Consumer Windows & Office Support Development (Current Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 24, 2014
Knowledge of .Net Framework, Garbage Collection, TCP/IP, Active Directory, WCF, WPF, UI Automation, coded UI, serialization/deserialization, accessibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program Manager
IT Service Engineer/Program Manager Intern (Former Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 23, 2014
Best place I worked till date. Ii was a completely new role. I put in a lot of effort and thoroughly enjoyed it.

About Microsoft

Microsoft Corporation India Private Limited is a subsidiary of US software giant Microsoft Corporation headquartered in New Delhi. – Read more