Find companies:
Microsoft
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
726 reviews

Microsoft Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to work, live and learning knowledge
Developer & Operation (Contractor) (Current Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 23, 2014
Microsoft locates in Redmond WA which is a very beautiful state. The company culture and people around can not only improve your working ability but making friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice pay and good work
SDE 2 (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 23, 2014
Its a good place to work with ample opportunities. There are really great products that you can work on and make an impact. Salary is competitive and other benefits are also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Happiness. Work+life balance.
Operations Manager (Current Employee), New York, NY Seattle, WAJuly 22, 2014
Overall, I love working for Microsoft- and I'm seeking further opportunities to grow with and to be apart of further developing and building the brand! :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place..
Head - CRM Marketing and Business Intelligence (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJuly 22, 2014
Nokia has been a fun journey for me that enabled me to work in different parts of the Globe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Senior Escalation Team Manager (Current Employee), Irving, TXJuly 22, 2014
Culture is their number 1 priority and it's shown in the caliber of staff they bring on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance is good
Team Lead (Former Employee), India, HyderabadJuly 22, 2014
Work life balance is good and easy environment. good infrastructure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Friendly Company however slow and lazy
Group Business Process Manager (Current Employee), Redmond, WA, USAJuly 22, 2014
a good company to work with, employee friendly with relatively good work life balance. However bureaucratic with many layers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tremendous Experience
Marketing / Business Manager (Former Employee), Fargo, NDJuly 21, 2014
Microsoft is a huge company and carries with it some of the corporate negatives. However, it has great people and a lot of opportunities.

I worked mostly with Great Plains Software employees so I got a mix of both cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
SDET (Former Employee), SDETJuly 21, 2014
• A technical professional with 5+ years of experience in the areas of Software Automation and Testing.
• Certified in ISTQB.
• Proficient as Module Lead in Software automation and manual testing process with Healthcare and Windows Cloud domains using C# Automation testing.
• Ability to understand the requirements , testing application manually or by – more... writing effective automation scripts, debugging and performing root cause analysis, generating test reports and plans, designing test cases and reviewing.
• Technical proficiency in various software development languages, applications and database like ASP.NET, C#.NET, ADO.NET, SQL server 2008, SharePoint 2013 and other Microsoft technologies
• Working for Client Microsoft Corporation throughout my career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace
REP/TEAM LEADER (Former Employee), SwanseaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: the training the company provides
Cons: long hours
Microsoft are an amazing company to work for and along side. There was training nearly almost everyday. I did the training with the other members of staff, My team were one of the best I have ever worked with.The hardest art of the job was the paper work but with any job you take the pros with the cons, Customer satisfaction was the best part of my – more... job. It was a pleasure to give exceptional service so the customer would be happy with the information provided along woth there new product – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent environment to learn and grow
Antenna Design Engineer (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 21, 2014
i loved to work here.
good line manager.
top management is ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always surprises!
Product Adviser (Former Employee), White Plains, NYJuly 19, 2014
Pros: first to know information on jobs
Cons: short breaks
I enjoyed working for Microsoft, mostly because I love technology and the effects such devices have upon the human mind and body.
As a recent graduate from SUNY Purchase, I majored in Media, Society and the Arts. I was intrigued by the ways of which type writers, keyboards, Operating Systems (OS) and the overall engineering and software play a role – more... with assisting or harming how human socialize, communicate and function.

Working at Microsoft I was able to learn how such devices worked and how each item has evolved to benefit their customers needs. I spent majority of my time on the sales floor selling laptops and tablets. When I was not selling I was training Microsoft customers with their new or pre-existing devices.

There was not any hard days or components while I was employed at Microsoft. If anything the job was engaging and promising.

I have learned by enhancing my interpersonal skills. Training and working with customers meant I must cater to their needs. The customers we had ranged from the tech savvy to those that were intimidated by the flexibility and advancement of the device. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Software Developer in Test II (Former Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 18, 2014
Ok company to work for with great benefits and ok Advancement.Best part for me of the job is the people i worked with. The hardest part of the job is working with the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Microsoft
Senior Business Development Manage (Former Employee), Sydney, NSWJuly 17, 2014
Microsoft are a great company to work for and have a great culture and people. They provide great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work with friendly co-workers
Xbox Escalations Support (Former Employee), Las Colinas, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: fooseball tables, shuffleboard tables, kitchenettes, beautiful campus, free sodas/bottled water/filtered water, reduced price gourmet meals, relaxed environment
Cons: no warning to managers, recruiters, or agents for mass lay-offs. you're just called and told not to come in.
It was an enjoyable time working for Microsoft's Xbox Support team. I gained many skills such as customer call etiquette, professional (but personable) email composition, and time:work load management. My co-workers and managers were all very pleasant people. The environment was positive and friendly. The hardest part of this job was giving the customer – more... a "hard message" or basically telling the customer that there is nothing we can do to help due to policy. Many customers do no respond well to this no matter how the news is broken. However, it was very rewarding hearing from customers we were able to help resolve issues for. It's great being recognized for your hard work and perseverance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start but budget constrains rolled me off early.
Senior Data Modeler (Former Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 16, 2014
Assigned to the Enterprise Data Modeling team in support of recently acquired Nokia. Good enterprise data model and methods. Great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun here, lots of work
AX PM 2012 R3 (Current Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 16, 2014
good company and tech giant, and lots of good knowledgeable people work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart and Hardworking People in Microsoft
Vendor Communications Lead/Project Manager (Former Employee), RedmondJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great place to learn and contribute
Cons: vendor role
I have been a vendor in Microsoft for eight years and enjoy working in this company. There are alot of smart and hardworking people willing to go the extra mile to help partners and customers succeed. It is a good place to learn and contribute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive workplace
Geospatial Operator (Former Employee), Boulder, C0July 15, 2014
Microsoft was a fun place to work. They had a lot of different people from different backgrounds working. Had friendly co-workers. the most enjoyable part of the job was getting to work in teams with different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
microsoft
Escalations / Unauthorized Access Specialist (Former Employee), Irving TX.July 15, 2014
Pros: great experience
Cons: new managment not on the same accord
log in system began case work, learned how to use new systems apps for the job, coworkers easy approachable. there was not a had part of the job , most enjoyed helping customers

About Microsoft

Microsoft Corporation (NASDAQ: MSFT) is an American public multinational corporation headquartered in Redmond, Washington, USA – Read more