Find companies:
Microsoft
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
930 reviews

Microsoft Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Global Marketing Operations Manager (Current Employee), Redmond, WANovember 15, 2014
Pros: always learning new skills
Cons: amount of internal reorganizations
Great people, fast paced, cutting edge technology and global impact
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive team
Test Associate at Kinect NUI (Former Employee), RedmondNovember 15, 2014
Had a very good experience working with a very supportive team. Our boss was a very considerate person and managed our team very efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SQL Server Database Administrator
Technical support (Former Employee), IndiaNovember 14, 2014
Provided me with technical growth and allowed me to work on latest technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Microsoft
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee), Redmond, WANovember 14, 2014
Ran manual tests to verify the state of 3rd party apps against versions of Windows under development.

Microsoft is a great place to work. If you like technology, it's like working in a candy store.

Occasionally one could be expected to put in long hours, especially when it was close to release time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sell
Cloud Sales (Current Employee), RedmondNovember 14, 2014
Pros: free soda and coffee
Cons: lots of middle managers who have never managed anything but their checking account
Review Process is unfair and does not tie back to results.
Good company, strong new CEO
Co- workers are great and supportive
Nice benifits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Microsoft work nature i experienced
System Analyst (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 13, 2014
It working good working with Microsoft and learn moretechnologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Microsoft Technology is Great
SDET II/SENIOR SDET (Current Employee), Redmond, WANovember 13, 2014
Throughout my 10.3 Years of IT Career, I worked as Vendor at Microsoft for 6.1 years via Wipro Limited and 4.2 Years as Full Time Employee at Microsoft. I Love Microsoft and the People that I worked/working with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Technical Support Supervisor (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLNovember 13, 2014
Management staff are really involved with employees, and very approachable for improvements or ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open environment, great amenities, great people
World-Wide Retail Account Manager (Former Employee), Mountain View, CANovember 11, 2014
A pleasant place to work.
Good people.
Nice amenities.
My division was eliminated and 170 people lost their jobs. I was 7 months pregnant. I LOVED my job and didn't want to leave. I was last person out of the door on the last day of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work at
Senior Software Engineering Lead (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 11, 2014
A great place to work at. Great set of managers and excellent culture .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work with really smart people
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Las Colinas, TXNovember 10, 2014
Pros: great company wih lots of training and reward system for high performance.
I provided technical support for Microsoft Excel and MS Office Installation and developed macros using Visual Basic.

I really enjoyed creating technical articles for Microsoft’s Knowledge Base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities are big if you push hard
Curriculum Strategist (Former Employee), redmond, waNovember 10, 2014
Microsoft is something like the wild West: there isn't much emphasis on training or planning. You need to figure things out and then sell people on your concept. This leads to a fair amount of political wrangling and inefficiency, but it can also be an opportunity for someone who combines drive and good ideas with a dose of luck.

The work loads are – more... typically not heavy. You rarely see people working after hours or on weekends. The people I've worked with have almost always been enjoyable and sharp. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with very co-operative teammates
QA Test Engineer (Current Employee), Redmond, WANovember 6, 2014
Pros: free soft drinks and coffee
Facing daily challenges and using analytical approach to find the solution, many new things learnt in this process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Good Company
MSCOM Global Content Planner/Programmer (Current Employee), Redmond, WANovember 6, 2014
A company where technology is at the forefront and cultivates creative ideas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly political...success is dependent on your manager
Principal (Current Employee), Redmond, WANovember 6, 2014
Pros: the microsoft brand
Cons: politics
Highly political...success is dependent on your manager
Constant re-organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is all about the interaction
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Cambridge, MANovember 5, 2014
Pros: you were exdposed to alot of advanced technology
Cons: the company is very redmond centric
I was able to work with people all over the world.

I checked that all alarms were responded to and were cleared.

All projects were up-dated at weekly meetings.

Any on-call issues were discuses at the weekly admin meeting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Program Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CANovember 5, 2014
Ok place to work, pool tables, ping pong tables, free drinks no free lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting place to work, great benefits
Director of Online Safety and Accessibility (Former Employee), Redmond, waNovember 5, 2014
Pros: smart people, good benefits.
Cons: management culture isn't alwasy productive.
If you're not doing something the company is focused on then don't expect much advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome People
Software Engineer (Current Employee), San Diego, CANovember 4, 2014
Best to learn thrive and earn !!
Pay is good, people are awesome.
Management is okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Xbox Escalation Specialist (Former Employee), Las Colinas, TXNovember 4, 2014
Supportive management, fun relaxed enviroment, great team enviroment

About Microsoft

Microsoft Corporation India Private Limited is a subsidiary of US software giant Microsoft Corporation headquartered in New Delhi. – Read more