Find companies:
Microsoft
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
700 reviews

Microsoft Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great global company.
Partner Account Manager (Current Employee), CanadaFebruary 18, 2013
Great global company, strong brand. Local presence heavily influenced by local leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracts Are Not For Everybody
Bilingual Technical Support (Former Employee), Mississauga, OnFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: na
Cons: contract & lack of leadership
They are the most famous developers of software world wide. However the work life balance aspect to a corporation like this one lacks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great technology source
Project Manager (Former Employee), Munich, GermanyDecember 27, 2012
Pros: continuous learning/development
Cons: developing only generic technologies/lack of customer exposure
Passionate, great environment to work in.
Source of great and promising technology, would never leave - but was tracked and hired by my boss from the past - followed him to Halliburton.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company with great exposure and suitable career opportunities
Asset Manager - IT (Current Employee), Gurgaon, IndiaNovember 3, 2012
Great Company to work with to boost the career opportunities with the supportive management and the leadership abilities to support subordinates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviorment
Technician /Supervisor (Current Employee), kitchener ontarioOctober 19, 2012
great place to work I always had fun it was a great place to have fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Microsoft workplace is very nice.
SDE (Current Employee), Hyderabad Microsoft IDCOctober 7, 2012
Good Place to work.I am working as a vendor from past 2 year, i am not much happy with my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Microsoft workplace is very nice.Currently i am working on BizTalk Server product in Microsoft IDC.
SDE (Current Employee), Hyderabad Microsoft IDCOctober 7, 2012
Microsoft workplace is very nice.Currently i am working on BizTalk Server product in Microsoft IDC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun Place to work
Education Account Manager (Former Employee), Montreal QcSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: well located
Cons: takes too long to becaome direct employee
Completed Courses (Microsoft University)

OEM/Hardware Training
Information worker
Microsoft Authorized Education re-Seller
Networking Infrastructure
Better Together Online Security Solutions
Licensing and software asset Management
Cloud Computing
Education Desktop
Server Consolidation
Dynamics CRM Exchange Server
SharePoint Server 2010
Office 365 for – more... Education
Live@EDU Manage and Deploy Licenses
One Note
Visual Studio
Windows 7
Office 2010 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great organized company, 5 star chef in the lobby great network
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee), mississauga, ONMay 15, 2012
Pros: learning new products every day
Cons: to big to shine, it takes time
learning new products and technology
amazing networking
company leading in their industry
large organization with lots of opportunities
wonderful environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Account Manager (Former Employee), OmanMarch 31, 2012
Pros: pros allover the place
Cons: working with governments always dangerous
Its been so quick, and was so pleasure working in Microsoft, no word can review or evaluate this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Software Developer in Test II (Former Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 18, 2014
Ok company to work for with great benefits and ok Advancement.Best part for me of the job is the people i worked with. The hardest part of the job is working with the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Microsoft
Senior Business Development Manage (Former Employee), Sydney, NSWJuly 17, 2014
Microsoft are a great company to work for and have a great culture and people. They provide great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work with friendly co-workers
Xbox Escalations Support (Former Employee), Las Colinas, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: fooseball tables, shuffleboard tables, kitchenettes, beautiful campus, free sodas/bottled water/filtered water, reduced price gourmet meals, relaxed environment
Cons: no warning to managers, recruiters, or agents for mass lay-offs. you're just called and told not to come in.
It was an enjoyable time working for Microsoft's Xbox Support team. I gained many skills such as customer call etiquette, professional (but personable) email composition, and time:work load management. My co-workers and managers were all very pleasant people. The environment was positive and friendly. The hardest part of this job was giving the customer – more... a "hard message" or basically telling the customer that there is nothing we can do to help due to policy. Many customers do no respond well to this no matter how the news is broken. However, it was very rewarding hearing from customers we were able to help resolve issues for. It's great being recognized for your hard work and perseverance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun here, lots of work
AX PM 2012 R3 (Current Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 16, 2014
good company and tech giant, and lots of good knowledgeable people work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive workplace
Geospatial Operator (Former Employee), Boulder, C0July 15, 2014
Microsoft was a fun place to work. They had a lot of different people from different backgrounds working. Had friendly co-workers. the most enjoyable part of the job was getting to work in teams with different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
microsoft
Escalations / Unauthorized Access Specialist (Former Employee), Irving TX.July 15, 2014
Pros: great experience
Cons: new managment not on the same accord
log in system began case work, learned how to use new systems apps for the job, coworkers easy approachable. there was not a had part of the job , most enjoyed helping customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to explore your passion
Sr. Program Manager (Current Employee), US , Redmond WAJuly 11, 2014
My first assignment was to deliver a “Big Bet” project for the Learning domain for partners. This was delivered on time within budget with an excellent feedback from all stake holders increasing the CPE by 20 % which gave the India team end to end ownership of the learning domain. This project set the path for next assignments that landed on my plate – more... – to transform the “Partner Dashboard” application and the “Partner Portal” to the next generation system to scale up to the business needs.
Some key recent assignments were to migrate Partner Portal on SharePoint 2013 which not only increased the customer partner experience, but also reduced business cost by 30 % by not having to have dependency on engineering cycles for content changes and reducing the publishing pain with older process. My other assignments were on Key area in the Sales and Marketing division – which is on the Lead to Order process which is a key project to enables revenue for Microsoft IT. This is on Dynamics CRM technology and a combination of other technologies like sliver light and SQL server to complement the diverse business needs. Some of the recent programs was again on SharePoint platform (MASS, Partner PORTAL, Membership. Next and OEM Portals, building complex BI and Operations reports for the OEM partners and sales force) with business critical functionality to be delivered as per the POR. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rat race
SDE II (Current Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 11, 2014
Rat race all over the place. There is whole lot of empire building in different teams. Microsoft waste lots of money and time in ego-centric development process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best Places to work for
Compliance Coordinator (Internship) (Former Employee), United Arab Emirates, DubaiJuly 10, 2014
Pros: amazing work atmosphere
Cons: i would say none
According to my experience here at Microsoft I feel that I have grown a lot as a person and my business acumen has enhanced a lot since I have been a part of this prestigious company. My Boss is really encouraging and easy going, acting as a mentor and making me feel comfortable with the situations faced and allowed me to learn the techniques to overcome – more... many challenges we may face in our day to day business life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Friendly
Scrum Master+ Test Lead (Current Employee), Redmond WAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: employee friendly
Cons: more work
Very supportive and employee friendly company, ping pong and pool games in all the floors.

About Microsoft

Microsoft Corporation (NASDAQ: MSFT) is an American public multinational corporation headquartered in Redmond, Washington, USA – Read more