Find companies:
Microsoft
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,228 reviews

Microsoft Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Game rooms, pool tables, and a fridge full of beers! (after 5 pm only)
IT Support Specialist (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 29, 2013
atypical day at work would include, receiving calls from home users to rectify their computer or PC issues. I learned how to probe and be patient in learning and understanding the customer needs. How to communicate resolutions to the presented problems in a simple vocab. co-workers were fun to work with. The hardest part of the job was the commute, as I was living a city away, none the less I was always there and on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24/7/365 prison.
C# Software Development Engineer (Former Employee), Redmond, WASeptember 9, 2013
On the other hand - If you are young, fast and single - great place to start your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Work, Always Leading the Pack
Senior Analyst/Excel/ SQL Reporting (Former Employee), Redmond, WAJune 19, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: demanding, results oriented environment, highly competitive.
I enjoyed working with Microsoft. Everyone is dedicated and fully vested in the projects I worked on. I always had a sense that I was part of the pack, leading the way.

As a consultant with them I enjoyed the flexible work schedule, working from home or on the road if needed. Offices are not terribly elaborate but everyone has a door they can close. Getting the right equipment to use while developing was never difficult, as a company they upgrade to new technology every two years or so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place filled with exceptionally smart people
Marketing Strategy Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 11, 2013
Surrounded by some of the best brains in the industry, there is always something new to learn at Microsoft.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Software Engineer in Windows Server (Former Employee), Redmond, WAMarch 2, 2013
Pros: encouragement to innovate, a certain degree of freedom to work on experimental projects
Overall I have practically all positive things to say about working Microsoft. Like any company, your happiness is greatly affected by your specific team's policies and people. I'd say the majority of people I worked with were happy and were great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great global company.
Partner Account Manager (Current Employee), CanadaFebruary 18, 2013
Great global company, strong brand. Local presence heavily influenced by local leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracts Are Not For Everybody
Bilingual Technical Support (Former Employee), Mississauga, OnFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: na
Cons: contract & lack of leadership
They are the most famous developers of software world wide. However the work life balance aspect to a corporation like this one lacks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Canadian Job
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 22, 2012
• Provided system administration and helpdesk support to include software and hardware installations, maintenance, upgrades, troubleshooting, user account administration, and support under stringent deadlines in a fast-paced.
• Dealing with customers regarding sales of computers, printers and extended warranties.
• HP lower/higher end printers, scanners, Design jets scanners (4200), Design jets (430, 450, 2500, 3500, 4000, 5000, and 5500).
• Hands on experience on all H.P Products i.e. Laptops, Desktops, printers, scanners Machines, plotters.
Handling day to day calls from customers and visit on site for repair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviorment
Technician /Supervisor (Current Employee), kitchener ontarioOctober 19, 2012
great place to work I always had fun it was a great place to have fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun Place to work
Education Account Manager (Former Employee), Montreal QcSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: well located
Cons: takes too long to becaome direct employee
Completed Courses (Microsoft University)

OEM/Hardware Training
Information worker
Microsoft Authorized Education re-Seller
Networking Infrastructure
Better Together Online Security Solutions
Licensing and software asset Management
Cloud Computing
Education Desktop
Server Consolidation
Dynamics CRM Exchange Server
SharePoint Server 2010
Office 365 for Education
Live@EDU Manage and Deploy Licenses
One Note
Visual Studio
Windows 7
Office 2010
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great organized company, 5 star chef in the lobby great network
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee), mississauga, ONMay 15, 2012
Pros: learning new products every day
Cons: to big to shine, it takes time
learning new products and technology
amazing networking
company leading in their industry
large organization with lots of opportunities
wonderful environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Account Manager (Former Employee), OmanMarch 31, 2012
Pros: pros allover the place
Cons: working with governments always dangerous
Its been so quick, and was so pleasure working in Microsoft, no word can review or evaluate this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNE JOURNEE DE TRAVAIL CHEZ T3C
Chef d'équipe au sein de T3C (Current Employee), TUNISMay 21, 2014
Pros: dynamisme et travail d'équipe
Cons: la fatigue et le stress
la journée du travail commence d'abord par la préparation des statistiques du J-1, puis par les suivis individuels de chaque collaborateur.
Bien sur a fur et à mesure je supervise mon équipe à partir d'un outils de pilotage
Je veille à l'atteinte des objectifs fixés par le client et j'interviens à chaud lorsqu'il faut pour remonter en compétence un de mes collaborateur ou pour remonter des dysfonctionnement...

About Microsoft

Microsoft Corporation develops, manufactures, licenses and supports a range of software products for computing devices. The Company's – Read more