Microsoft Employee Reviews

Found 104 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WorkPlace Environment
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 August 2016
Productive WorkPlace with a young and enthusiastic workforce/ full of exciting ideas and willingness
Pros
Subsidized Lunches & Free Refreshments
Cons
Too many mixed (inconsistent) messaging from Local Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best company in the world to work in
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Canada25 July 2016
love the lovely team and good team managment i am really happy from them and wish to wiork with them for a long time and also i want my friends to apply for work in this company in which i work with because the best envirnment the best and respectful people to work with .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Office 365 Specialist & EMS Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 July 2016
Overall Microsoft is an excellent place to hone your skills. With multiple resources and opportunities to expand your knowledge set and with abundant opportunities to move into new roles
Pros
Excelent working culture, Opportunities to grow and expand your knowledge and career, Good work life balance
Cons
Heavy workloads, long hours, lack luster communication from top down
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Microsoft Exchange Support Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 June 2016
Typical day at work included coming in and taking calls, and following up with customers. Ensuring that needs were met and taken care of. Management was supportive. Good work environment.
Pros
Free food
Cons
weird hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and good hours
Consumer Product Advisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 June 2016
Everyone I worked with was great and the training was super easy to understand and get through. Management was understanding and would help you if you weren't sure on something.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxed driven enviornment
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 May 2016
Microsoft is a relaxed environment that supports and nurtures employees to grow. The most enjoyable part of the position is to be able to support the account managers and achieve their Customer satisfaction targets. The peers are friendly and diverse. Management has an open door policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Microsoft
0365 Partner Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 April 2016
Pays well, this is a very cut throat atmosphere.
I only recommend if you have a very tough skin, if you enjoy travelling and not seeing your family for long lengths of time and expect to give 12 - 14 hours a day this is the company for you
Pros
Money is extremely good
Cons
14 - 16 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours
Corporate Accounts, Partner Sales and SMB Team (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 March 2016
good place to work ... management is good and location is prime - i enjoy working here - growth is there but only for full time employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Business Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 March 2016
Absolute pleasure working for Microsoft. Amazing support, incredible people and coworkers. Learned so much from my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as an outsource partner for Microsoft via Volt and VMC. It was a great experience,
Service Delivery Support Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 February 2016
Working for Microsoft as an outsource partner was a great experience. We experienced some of the perks of being associated with Microsoft - free drinks and snacks. The work environment was great, with great people.
Pros
Great people and work environment
Cons
Not an actual full time Microsoft employee, with all the associated benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slug-It-Out For a Chance to Move On
Quality Assurance Tester (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WA8 February 2016
The work is easy and fun but there's no training and absolutely no career path, and the pay and benefits are as low as possible. There's a lot of turnover, as you have to be perfect to have your contract renewed. You'll make many friends, but then see them of them simply disappear one day. It's grueling, but if you make it through you'll have some good Q.A. skills that will allow you to move up and out to another company.
Pros
Free Drinks
Cons
Low Pay, No Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joyful atmosphere and great work location with all the recreation activities on the floor.
senior CRM Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh6 February 2016
It was a great experience working in Microsoft campus, A typical day starts sharp at 9:30 and over the course it had always been a fun filled atmosphere. Not only the great challenging work and smart people to work with, there were many indoor games on the floor. My favorite being -Foosball. During my time off from work, entire team used to go around the floor and look for Foosball, Snooker, TT tables to be empty.

Hardest part during this period was those long lasting work hours, late night hours, but never felt a pinch of stressful feeling as it was always fun working in campus even during that odd hours.

Great learning, great entertainment,glad I had an opportunity to work in the campus
Pros
Free evening snacks, yummy snacks
Cons
No fixed work stations to sit
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Processes that work, culture that rocked, people that were awesome
Inventory Control Expert (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 February 2016
Each day had a routine, and that routine made sense.
Heavily team based.
We were all trained on how to use Microsoft products, and then used those Microsoft products everyday at our jobs. Made that job and my future jobs a lot easier to do. :)
There was 3 weeks of training in a hotel while the store was built. Tonnes of fun and really helped build a sense of community and commraderie amongst the retail staff.
Paid decent wages for retail staff.
TONNES of benefits and perks. Free drinks and snacks and if there was ever an event, free food too.
Great initiative amongst the management teams to keep everyone motivated.
No room for advancement beyong retail though.
The corporate offices are in Mississauga and I don't believe there was a channel to take from retail to corporate.
Pros
Free snacks / drinks, great culture, tonnes of benefits and perks
Cons
Mall retail hours, no corporate advancement, SUPER lengthy interview process
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work at
Product Advisor (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 January 2016
Working at Microsoft was one of funnest jobs I had. All of the teammates where friendly and easy to get along with. They are very fun people to work with and they make the day go smoothly.

The management are friendly and easy to get along with. They are always there for the team and help out when ever they can.

The most enjoyable part of the job is playing xbox with your peers.
Pros
Fully load fridge. Great team, Fun environment
Cons
Can be boring when the store is not busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream Company
Territory Manager - Education Solution - SMS&P (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 January 2016
nothing but positive things i never love a job more than this where i learn so much things from so many people for always be grateful for the experience
Pros
is one of the best companies in the world
Cons
nothing bad to say
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience with Microsoft
Sales Support Manager/Analytical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, Canada13 November 2015
I have very good experience of working with Microsoft. It's great to work with a bunch of creative and brilliant ppl here. If you want to learn and sharpen your business skill, Microsoft could be a place to go.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MS is an awesome wo
Senior Visual designer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP6 November 2015
MS is an awesome workplace. Supportive management and co-workers. The work-life balance is great. Enormous opportunity to you to grow in your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Great Customers Great Team
Account Executive - Public Sector (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 November 2015
The one thing I enjoyed most about being an account executive was meeting new people. I have met some amazing people over the years. Also, since it was a company that continued to grow/change it kept my job always interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Microsoft is a great company
Senior Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 October 2015
Its a great place to work!
I just wish there was room for growth, the people are great to work with. Positive vibes could be used more in the workplace .
Pros
food and drinks provided, funny group to work with, teamwork is amazing
Cons
Negativity in the workplace, but thats everywhere
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading edge comany.
SERVICES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 September 2015
Busy days with lots of interaction with customers and colleagues.

How to drive out customer requirements and understand desired business capabilities to be enabled by technology solutions.

Co-workers participate on a cross-functional team - highly team oriented with lots of support.

Hardest part was keeping up to date with changing technologies.

Most enjoyable was all of the changing technologies.
Pros
work hard - play hard
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Microsoft. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,962 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0