Microland Employee Reviews

Showing all 52 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMay 17, 2016
Good management. Co-workers are very co operative, good place to learn. Every day we were involved in team meeting for discussion about the daily activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 5, 2016
Poor management , no one bothers about any issue raised by employees regarding salary.
Totally a negative environment to deal with
Pros
none
Cons
salary issues, poor management, irresponsible and careless HR
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company to learn more and improve our skill sets
Documentum - i.e. run administrator jobs (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 26, 2016
a good company to learn more and improve our skill sets and a good environment to work will all facilities. A good team who gives encouragement and benefits to achieve goals.
Pros
good environment
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for great learning and development
Senior Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  United KingdomApril 7, 2016
Microland is a great place to work where you can continuously learn and grow. It is equally customer and employee focussed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Less Pay
Network Operations Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 28, 2016
Very Less Pay
Very Good to Learn and Explore
Good Management
Very Friendly co-workers
Nothing much hard times during job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Management team
Legal Counsel (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 10, 2016
Great place to work, very understanding leadership team. Hardworking dedicated employees. Very innovative. Has a good global image on providing top class services and has a responsive legal and HR team
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place for learning
Sr.Exchange Administrator (Current Employee) –  KarnatakaNovember 2, 2015
A leading IT infrastructure management services provider company, specialist in IMS, IT offshoring, exchange migration, managed IT services, data Center
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
Transport Coordinator (Former Employee) –  BangaloreSeptember 28, 2015
I Have learnt of lot of things in the company, since that was my first job. I learnt transport management, transport related reports and vendor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Platform for learning
Senior Process Analyst (Current Employee) –  BangaloreSeptember 27, 2015
We get a good platform to learn.
but at the same time leave policy is stringent, so need to adjust to the policies.

Good environment!! specially a learning platform for fresher.

Every Friday they have team activity, good for enhancement of interpersonal skills and team building
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was a learning day in Microland
ASSOCIATE Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJune 15, 2015
was surrounded by excellent people. Ready to help and me me learn the technologies.
It was fun and totally a new and enriching experience with microland.
When after struggling for long hours a particular code is successful. That moment always has been most enjoyable part.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Business Development Executive (Current Employee) –  BangaloreFebruary 26, 2015
good place to start off the career, i am enjoying my work here. thanks a lot Microland for choosing me, salary is the only concern
Pros
learning
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Senior Manager, Information Systems (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAFebruary 25, 2015
Fun place to work and everyday is a productive day.

I have learned to manage people at different level with different skills.

I had a fantastic team of 4, who never failed to meet the deadlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
CRO (Customer Response Officer) (Former Employee) –  BangaloreDecember 17, 2014
in-depth IT Experience with technical and organizational skills that balance work, team support and ad-hoc responsibilities in a timely and professional manner. Possessing excellent management skills and having the ability to work with the minimum of supervision whilst leading a team of twelve or more. Having a proven ability to lead by example, consistently shown top performance, improve best practices and organise time efficiently.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Participated in Process wise cricket league
Network & Security Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore,KarnatakaDecember 8, 2014
Configuration of Cisco ASA firewall.
How to implement Prefix-list with route-map.
Manage when Avaya's server down.
Very talented and cooperative.
Troubleshooting the outage of whole Avaya phones down.
Got appreciation when updated of patches at the front of seniors.
Pros
free pizza destribution at the time of football world cup.
Cons
waiting vendors to come on the floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Informatica Developer (Current Employee) –  BelendurOctober 31, 2014
I received a GEM award by the top Operation lead in Microland
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Microland made an effort to establish itself as a great vendor
Vice President & General Manager (Former Employee) –  Pinebrook, NJSeptember 11, 2014
Microland started with a culture to provide great service to their clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad and worst company
disregard from microland (Former Employee) –  bangaloreAugust 27, 2014
They always ask high end profile knowledge from freshers which really sure sucks down to their work habit.very rude and abscure attitude towards every fresher the HR fuccks! !
Pros
calls for interviews
Cons
sucks freshers time and money and other s $
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To seek a challenging position in incident management and enable me to continue to work in a fast paced ITSM environment, leveraging my ITIL knowledge
Senior Administrator - EUS (Current Employee) –  BangaloreJuly 8, 2014
a typical day at work
Every day is typical with new issues and challenges at work

what you learned
In the current organization I learnt lot how to manage P1 and P2 calls and taking ownership of incidents,coordinating with various team and handling incident at pressure

management
Management full support and will be ready to train us if we want to update our self with new technologies

your co-workers
Full Supportive at all the time

the hardest part of the job
Night Shifts

the most enjoyable part of the job
When I see appreciation mails from clients and when I complete task with in given SLA
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For college hires
Senior Network Engg (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJuly 5, 2014
Great place to start but not to stick on. Freshers out of college can gain more but its not the place for someone experienced in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Senior Executive - Bridge Operations (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJune 18, 2014
If you are a technology geek and would like to grow on the lines of technology alone, This company is just right as it gives ample opportunities for the candidates to learn, grow and move up the ladder technically.
Pros
technically good set of professionals
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 52 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture