Find companies:
MicroAge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

MicroAge Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Deskside Support Technician (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONAugust 30, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
A great company and great management also a very friendly co workers. and the most enjoyable part of my job is always i always face a new problem which help me to gain more experience and technical knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting and fun-filled place to work!
Senior Service Representative (Current Employee), TorontoJune 9, 2014
Pros: fine
Cons: fine
An exciting and fun-fill work environment staffed with co-workers who are consumate professionals while still managing to inject a little humour and fun into each day. My time here so far has been an absolute dream!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Work environment
Administrator / Dispatcher (Current Employee), Regina, SKMarch 24, 2014
Pros: fund staff events
Cons: over worked under appreciated and under paid
The Service Manager is a Bully and you are over worked under appreciated and under paid. They do have a few fun staff events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Team Leader - (Contract) (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 22, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible work place
IMAC Call Coordinator, Manulife Team (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 27, 2014
Good corporate policies, however the job is very repetitive.
Very low incentives to succeed and not many advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer tech supports
Tech Support (Current Employee), Regina , SkJuly 4, 2013
it is like a project work so every time differant place and differant work but almost related to only computer and information technilogy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
On-Site Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 10, 2012
Overall a very good company to gain high experience as an on-site technician. I enjoyed being a part of a friendly team and learned excellent customer service skills. Management was fair and co-workers were very nice. The hardest part of this role was handling projects and 4 hour deskside tickets along with imac tickets (new laptop/desktop/printer installs. – more... The most enjoyable part of this role was performing onsite work face to face with clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Order Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 9, 2012
Pros: fun activities
Cons: long drive
Learned a lot of new skills.
Nice people.
Great hours.
Great pay and bonus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Accounts Receivable clerk/Shipping/Receiving clerk (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONAugust 17, 2012
Employers and co-workers were great to work with. I enjoyed my position as an Accounts Receivable clerk and also in shipping and receiving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Work Environment but Low Compensation
Help Desk Level 1 (Former Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 3, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment, personal workspace, friendly management
Cons: no overtime, little room for advancement, low pay/compensation
Answer phone calls to support UPS Shipping Software and Hardware for UPS Customers. Report call details in a common support database, and provide good customer support for customer needs and issues.

Learned how to use and troubleshoot UPS Shipping Software and Hardware.

Management was easy to work with, and co-workers were very friendly and easy to – more... communicate with.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with rude customers or customers unwilling to work through their issues.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the feeling of accomplishment when successfully helping a customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great startup company
Computer Analyst (Former Employee), Culver City, CAJune 19, 2014
Good company for someone starting in the IT industry. Management and colleagues are nice group of people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great experience and learned alot about so much
Project Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee), Tempe, ArizonaMay 15, 2014
Pros: freedom and trust to make judgements out in the field on billing and sales, etc.
Cons: after the 2000 computer scare, company went into chapter 7 reorganization and had to sell off parts of the company, one of them being my department.
I learned how to repair, install, service, and sales of Computer Equipment. I became so good at customer service care, that our company had me put a seminar on for entire company on how to build customer relations. It was more then just repairing there equipment, I took an interest in their personal lives, always came in and tried to cheer them up. – more... I went the extra mile for them, when they needed to complete a task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what a employer
Custom Config Techniian (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMay 9, 2014
Pros: great place to learn
Cons: lay off
new equipment to work on daily, you learn what can be upgraded and how much, you get to work with servers, repair depot opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Resource Manager (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Great people!
Flexible hours
great compensation
Enjoyed and productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Business Analyst/Vendor Authorization Manager (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 13, 2013
Provided a positive work environment and culture for their associates. Wish they were still in business!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past but easy going once you get the hang of it.
Customer Service/Contracts/Purchasing (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 3, 2013
Pros: move up in company, great bonuses
Cons: vision plan
Answered phones scheduled Technician to there work sites, did warranty parts online.
Learned about Warranty Parts, as well as managing accounts and Service contracts.
No complaints my manager was very understanding and great to work for.
Great co-workers never had any issues come about.
Making no major mistakes like a wrong part when customer was given – more... a ETA date.
The learning experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work and it paid decent.
Configuation Technician (Former Employee), Tempe, AZDecember 5, 2012
Good place to work, gained valuable experience, great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Network / PC Technician (Former Employee), Tempe, AZNovember 11, 2012
I started out on an assembly line and worked my way to the server line. It was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bankrupt
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMay 16, 2012
Pros: it was work
Cons: bankrupt and out of business
not much to worry about micro age. poor working environment. high expectation with low return. Customer service was valued less than getting the customer issue resolved. Customer letters of approval took forever to get to the employee especially if the letter was result of spending too much time helping resolve the customers issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise.
TECHNICIENNE COMPTABLE / RH (Former Employee), LavalJune 16, 2014
Bonnes formations reçues.
Bonne entreprise en pleine croissance.

About MicroAge

MicroAge's unique technology sourcing model enables our associates to access all possible solutions. Rather than stock warehouses – Read more