Find companies:
Michelin North America, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
172 reviews

Michelin North America, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my job
Electrical Mechanical Technician (Current Employee), New Glasgow, NSApril 5, 2014
Really thought I would be there for a long time. But Michelin in Pictou is shutting down and I am actively looking for work. I take pride in my work and would like to work for a company that does the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Tire Builder/ Emergence Response Team Member (Current Employee), GrantonFebruary 11, 2014
great company to work for with good benefits and lots to go furthers in this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and record breaking
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Bridgewater, NSJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: support to suceed as an indiviual and a team player
Cons: long hours, limited and unregulated vacation
Clear on employee responsibilities. Encourages team work and cross training to improve team work functionality. Has profound future goals and normally meets and exceeds them.
A great company to build multiple skills in the workplace!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting ,learning ,fast paced,must be punctual .
Assembly Line & Relief Operator (Former Employee), Bridgewater NSOctober 16, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: shift work
must be able to keep up with production lines. Advancement within available,and encouraged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent first job
Project management (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONNovember 21, 2012
Pros: co-workers
Cons: the hours could be a little strange depending on the situation, the plant closed
Work, meetings, more work, more meetings, more work, repeat.

I learned machine design, project management, team leadership, and industrial engineering.

Gererally speaking all of the managers were sensible people that were good to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Main Line Cook (Former Employee), Waterville, NSAugust 19, 2012
Liked all the people i had come in contact with here.
i learned that you can depend on thers in the work enivroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Tire Builder (Former Employee), Waterville, NSApril 30, 2012
Build tires and was involved in various steps of the production of a tire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for,with some chances for advancement.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 16, 2014
Pros: good pay and long hours.
Cons: long hours, six to seven days sometimes.
Worked at both warehouses using fork lifts to load and reload. Moving trailers from one to another building as applicable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great safe place to work
Tire Builder (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCJuly 13, 2014
Pros: wage, benefits safety
Cons: supervisor
I work there and love it. Yeh you have to swing shifts, but it's not that bad. I get a lot of time with my family. It's a very physical job and they make sure you are in physical shape to do it. They care about their employees and they have great benefits. I am blessed to be a part of the Michelin family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel and computer work
Strategic Area Sales Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: safety, best product
Cons: complicated programs, unequal treatment of the tire dealers makes for an uneasy sales call.
Michelin is a great company, they make the best product of any of its competitors, and safety is their number 1 priority.

I really excelled in the face to face customer interaction, and this is how I gained the trust of my customers to be a trusted advisor. I have references as well.

Country wide sales were/are down and they enacted complicated programs – more... that none of the sales force can understand, but made it mandatory that the salesmen understand and present in front of the dealer.

This is why I am currently looking for another position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cheating company
Account Sales Manager (Former Employee), Dubai UAEJune 29, 2014
Pros: wage
Cons: everything rather than wage
i was seleceted by this company as an area sales manager, I quit my job and joined them me and other 5 guys and after one month without any prior notice they cheated in the contract and fired me without any prior notice me and some other guy then i figured out that they were willing to do screening for persons based on thier performance.

that was the – more... worst job i had ever in my life, the only good thing about it was the pay to that time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Long Work Hours, Moderate Pay
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 31, 2014
Pros: training, coworkers, perks, benefits
Cons: pay, work life balance, communication
- Training - Amazing world class training, very thorough
- Territory Management - great customers, dependent on location could have a massive territory
- Poor Internal Communication between business units - sometimes it would help bring together a more cohesive plan
- Pay is moderate to low for the amount of revenue and territory size you are responsible – more... for
- Work life balance is rough - lots of reports and too many calls to make
- Coworkers are great, perks are great

Overall it was a great experience – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to work
Operator (Former Employee), Pendleton, SCMay 28, 2014
Pros: great people, great working environment, nice breaks
Cons: swing shifts
Worked eight hours shifts, stacked rubber ran machinery to make rubber for building car tires. Learned how to mange my time, work with other people, and drive a forklift. The management system was outstanding they really care about there employees and co-workers where willing to teach me and show me how things where to be done. The hardest part was – more... swing shifts. Most enjoyable was working with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Inter
Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Shenyang, ChinaMay 15, 2014
Pros: good work envrionment
- Improved team communicaiton skill
- Learnt how to analyzes information and evaluates results to choose the best solution and solve problem
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good welfare
Various (Former Employee), stoke on trentMay 12, 2014
Pros: good well fare
Cons: working shifts at weekends
testing and quantifiying batches of rubber and recording results
how to do various testing to ensure rubber batches were to required standard
good and bad
doing shift work over a 7 day period
well looked after and a good sports and social set up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift driver
PLS shipping & Forklift operator (Former Employee), Dothan, ALMay 8, 2014
I took this job for a better opportunity and wanted to try to get hired on as a mechanic for Michelin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible hours and I wouldnt rccommend this place for anyone.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Greenville, South CarolinaMay 7, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: everything else
Standing on your feet for 12 hours swing shifts. There isn't any communication and the management seems like they got their training from a cereal box.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Shipping and Receiving Dock/Tow Motor Operator (Former Employee), Mogadore, OHApril 29, 2014
This was a great company but position relocated out of state
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would highly recommend this company
Manufacturing Production Operator (Former Employee), Norwood, NCApril 23, 2014
Pros: wonderful management, benefits and pay, and co-workers.
Cons: company works on a swing shift bases.
Pay and benefits are great. Management deserves 5 stars. Co-workers were always helpful and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Opelika, ALApril 15, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: very hard physical work
great company, they closed that branch in oplika never would have left

1 2 3 4 5

About Michelin North America, Inc.

Planes, trains, and¬†automobiles rely on Michelin North America's tires to make their rounds. So do¬†airplanes; bicycles; motorcycles; – Read more