Find companies:
Michael Kors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
128 reviews

Michael Kors Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Assistant (Current Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLJune 23, 2014
Pros: flexible, progressive, salary
Cons: customer traffic during slow seasons.
Working at Michael Kors I can always expect an upbeat sporadic atmosphere while, but simultaneously a professional work environment. They allow me to be myself when interacting with customers. Great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Work Environment
Empowered Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 20, 2014
Pros: amazing team
Cons: employee benefits
Most exciting work environment.The amount of time and energy you put into the company is truly rewarding and fulfilling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful and fun work environment. Great team.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 9, 2014
I absolutely loved my time at Michael Kors. I worked there for about three years and it helped me gain more knowledge about the luxury fashion world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in
Stock Supervisor (Former Employee), Limerick, PAJune 8, 2014
Pros: working on my own, always working at a fast pace
Cons: strict scheldue, overflow of shipment, not having a big enough workspace.
A typical day at work, would consist of receiving in the shipment. I would then scan each one in individually. Print it out and then file all the paperwork involving the shipment. I would go thru and open all the boxes and neatly and efficiently put all the shipment away. I learned how to use tools to scan in product, how to work at an efficient pace. – more... I also learned how to organize and neatly file paperwork. The management team was wonderful, I held such respect for each one of them. My co-workers were great, always willing to assist me when I was in need. The hardest part of the job was finding the time to do all the work that needed to be done in one day. The most enjoyable part of the job was being in charge of a huge part of the store. Knowing that I made things easier for my co-workers by having everything scanned in, put away and organized in the right spots, and having everything filed correctly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 6, 2014
Great company to work for! Learned a lot of new things about high-end retail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Kors
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Nashville, TNMay 27, 2014
Wonderful company to work for. Gracious discount benefits as well as clothing allowances. Lots of opportunity for advancement within this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy, fast-paced working environment.
Warehouse Stock/Stock Associate (Former Employee), Central Valley, NYMay 25, 2014
Pros: great employees and a great exercise.
Cons: short breaks
A lot of team work. Great opportunities for growth in the company, there are a lot of management positions. Kind and accommodating employees, especially the management staff. My most enjoyable part of the job was also the hardest part, which was the ongoing list of objectives. There was always something to do to stay busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Fun
Manager Of Operations (Current Employee), Rosemont, ILMay 23, 2014
Pros: learning new things
Well a typical day for me consist of reviewing emails concerning current and future shipments assuring that there are no discrepancies and if so handling them accordingly, my co-worker are amazing and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing and Comfortable
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Stamford, CTMay 7, 2014
- assist customers with finding what they need
- greeting customer
- most enjoyable part is my coworkers and assisting customers find exactly what they are looking for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing and Comfortable
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Stamford, CTMay 7, 2014
- assist customers with finding what they need
- greeting customer
- most enjoyable part is my coworkers and assisting customers find exactly what they are looking for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bayshore, New YorkMay 7, 2014
A typical day at michael Kors was coming in an hour before the store open to make sure the store was visually prepared, meaning that it was set up in a way that it would lure customers in, up-selling was a must, if I was presenting a handbag to a customer I would always show her a wallet that matched the bag, clothes would be paired with a shoe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not strong in advancement
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), DC Metro AreaMay 1, 2014
Pros: learned alot
Cons: no advancement
I learned a lot about management and managing people. Sometimes hard to make goals because they are subjective and made by store managers whim. The company play favorites and is not always great at advancing those that deserve it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment, with team cooperation
Sales Assistant (Current Employee), Paramus, NJApril 24, 2014
Very great company to work for. Every employee worked together to achieve tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, busy
STOCK MANAGER, RUNNER, CASHIER (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 22, 2014
Pros: allotment, store discount, clients
Cons: lack of respect internally
accept shipment and process, shift stock room, inventory control and store transfers, help customers on really busy days, build client relations,
co workers happy for the most part
store manager on power trip.
hardest part was dealing with lack of respect for employees
the most enjoyable was working with the rest of the staff on floor sets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Sales (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 16, 2014
Loved the people I worked with and would definitely work with this company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Michael Kors Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, NJApril 9, 2014
· Maintain knowledge of companies’ products, marketing programs, and promotions.
· Partner with store manager to offer a positive customer service environment.
· Exceptionally self-motivated and great ability to work on own initiative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace, Great employees, educational
Order Entry Specialist (Former Employee), East Rutherford, NJApril 6, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: hires for temp work
Day 1 was physical filing according to client orders.

Everyday job consisted of entering bulk orders by season for their clients such as Ross Stores, Nieman Marcus, Lord & Taylor and Macys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Lead Cashier (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLApril 3, 2014
Pros: managers are very helpful and flexible when scheduling work hours with school hours.
Cons: part timers don't get as much benefits as a full timer.
Working at Michael Kors has perfected my customer service skills by a lot. I was also exposed to leadership where I had the opportunity to look over the cash wrap as well as assist the manager and make sure my coworkers are completing their tasks. I was able to learn and speak Portuguese while communicating with our customers who were mostly from Brazil. – more... The work environment at MK is fun and everyone is treated equally. The most enjoyable part of this job is meeting people from different countries. Interacting with customers is great and I've been able to learn so much about different countries just by having a conversation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail environment, different experiences
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 1, 2014
Pros: rewarding, flexible hours
Cons: short breaks, long meetings, competitive
-Styling clients
-Meeting new people
-Creating and maintaining relationships with clients
-Competition between co-workers for commission
-Love when I can find the perfect item for my client
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just a part time job i needed money to help out my family.
Packer/ shipping (Former Employee), Whitter, CAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: meet new people
Cons: the hours
Working at michael kors i earned how to label, pack and do shipping. My co-workers were fun and cooperative.

About Michael Kors

Michael Kors dresses the stars, both real and imagined. The company designs, distributes, and sells high-fashion apparel, footwear, – Read more

Michael Kors Photos