Michael Kors Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low wages
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 August 2015
Pros
discount is great. get to wardrobe from each collection. everyone i super excited about the product
Cons
not very many hours. commission checks are only at the end of the month. have to be rather pushy sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communicative
Cashier/Customer Service/Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  mississauga, on26 May 2015
Michael Kors has advanced my communicative skills. This is my first retail job, and it has thought me how to handle different types of people with different requests. Along with communicative skills, it has also thought me product knowledge. I know better to look t products that may be defective and how to handle customers who are unsatisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  edmonton, AB5 May 2015
This company is good to work for they are great to employees and good management who are easy to talk to and visit often. I spend most my time leading the sales team pushing them to sell according to Michael Kors policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 March 2015
It was a fairly easy position in sales, had to interact with customers and provide them with the products that they wanted. Commission was pretty good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviornment, dynamic
Sales Person (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC28 February 2015
Selling brand name items to customers who are very fond of the brand. Young and enthusiastic co workers who put their best foot forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Environment
Stock Lead (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON20 January 2015
-Great Managment
-Lots of hands on
-Get to work with many different types of clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, energetic, great company
Sr. Selling Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 September 2014
As a selling supervisor it was a great position for me, my daily task would be,
*make sure staff were meeting hourly sales goals,
*Create daily and monthly reports,
*Build and maintain clientele
*coach staff to better increase performance
*scheduling
*payroll
Pros
fast paced, good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amzing workplace with friendly staff
Cashier (Former Employee) –  niagara falls21 January 2013
It was an amzinf job with so many perks and fun loving people to work with i truly enjoyed every moment of it.
Pros
paid breaks
Cons
long hours standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace surrounded by good people
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON14 January 2013
- I learned how to interact with people more
- how to help out customers
- helping out people and pointing them to what they need was enjoyable
Pros
being surrounded by good people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable, belle équipe
Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Mirabel, QC12 January 2016
Nous sommes une belle équipe, dynamique, les journées passe vite.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Michael Kors reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Michael Kors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 706 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8