Find companies:
Michael Kors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
149 reviews

Michael Kors Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, energetic, great company
Sr. Selling Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: fast paced, good hours
As a selling supervisor it was a great position for me, my daily task would be,
*make sure staff were meeting hourly sales goals,
*Create daily and monthly reports,
*Build and maintain clientele
*coach staff to better increase performance
*scheduling
*payroll
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amzing workplace with friendly staff
Cashier (Former Employee), niagara fallsJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: long hours standing
It was an amzinf job with so many perks and fun loving people to work with i truly enjoyed every moment of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace surrounded by good people
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: being surrounded by good people
Cons: long hours
- I learned how to interact with people more
- how to help out customers
- helping out people and pointing them to what they need was enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great product
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Littleton, CODecember 12, 2014
Really relaxed environment. A great sales environment with some great clients. there is a great staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazingb place
Seasonal Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 11, 2014
Pros: the discount.
Cons: n/a
working at Michael Kors is excellent although i was only hired for the seasonal position my time there has already been yet so remarkable. the people i work with are amazing hardworking fun people and the mangement is great i learned so much about the different collections of bags. the hardes part of the job is leaving because you get so wrapped up – more... in the connection you make with the people you meet and the customers that its hard to walk away. the most enjoyable part of the job is completing your sale knowing that you have helped some one pick out an amazing bag to help them accessorize there fabulous jet set look. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture is amazing
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 4, 2014
Pros: bonus incentives
Cons: employees taking advantage
A company that really appreciates their employees- this brand does nothing but push you to do your best and fills you with words of encouragement. Great quality, inside and out. The co-workers, no matter which location you work at is like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
INTERNSHIP (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 26, 2014
I was able to see a collection come to life from initial concepts to final designs. It was a great experience, and I learned so much while at that internship!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great discount and fun work place
Sales Assistant (Current Employee), Rego Park, NYNovember 20, 2014
Nice place to work. High end store, beautiful products and great discount. Typical day at work consisted of helping each other, cleaning, selling and promoting products. Not a hard job and doesn't have a lot of hours but is a lot of fun. I love when people make a purchase they are excited about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace selling luxury handbags, accessories, participating in weekly floor set displays, and participating in inventory.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Doral, FlNovember 12, 2014
Pros: 50% off all merchandise and a piece of clothing discounted every month
Cons: unprofessional management, short breaks, favoritism
A typical day at work would be assisting customers with their purchases of their handbags, accessories, etc while providing them with product knowledge of what they would be buying.

I learned a lot from that job including some Spanish and Portuguese while working in the Dolphin Mall Michael Kors. I also learned how to be a better sales person, worked – more... on communication skills, and apply my creative abilities to weekly floor set changes.

Management tended to lean towards the unprofessional side at times. However, when it came down to it they were professional and motivational when they needed to be.

My co-workers and I had a very tight knit relationship. Everyone was very close and got along well. This was one of my favorite aspects of the job because it provided a fun environment to work in.

The hardest part of the job would be the language barrier at the specific location that I had been working at. My first and only fully fluent language is English. The location is a big tourist spot for many Latin-Americans who speak Spanish and Portuguese so at times it became a bit challenging.

The most enjoyable part of the job would be the fact that I got to help others pick out something that would make them or whoever they were making their purchase for happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do your research
Shop Manager & Retail Developer (Former Employee), Troy, MINovember 7, 2014
Slim chance for advancement. Make sure you negotiate your salary as much as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in sales.
Sales Associate/ Stock Runner (Former Employee), Barceloneta PRNovember 4, 2014
Its a very competitive company and have a lot of great leaderships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced job and too competitive when it came down to meeting sales goals.
SALE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Chestnut Hill, MAOctober 27, 2014
Pros: the wardrobe
Cons: short breaks, cruel co-workers/management, strict dress code. overall this job lead me to have horrible self esteem issues.
I LOVE MICHAEL KORS. By that I mean the overall clothing, shoes, handbags, and watches. When it came down to the employment part, I didn't quite enjoy all the nasty criticism from managers and co-workers I had experienced about my appearance. One manager questioned if my hair was real and if I owned a hairbrush for the fact that it looked a tad messy – more... after rummaging/organizing through the backroom. I felt as though my life was a constant runway show and I would never be accepted in the industry. I always felt I had something to prove to someone instead of feeling a part of an exciting team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Accounts Receivable Chargeback Analyst (Former Employee), East Rutherford, NJOctober 26, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: 9 hour day compared to most companies that are 8, but its not bad.
Wonderful work environment, great people!

MK is always busy as the company is growing tremendously. The hardest part of the job sometimes can be lack of communication within departments but that happens anywhere you go. Overall, its a wonderful place to work and due to personal circumstances I had to leave which now I know was a big mistake. Life gets – more... in the way sometimes and its unfortunate. If I had the opportunity to go back, I would in a heartbeat without hesitation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAOctober 22, 2014
I have a lot of experience in retail, so a typical day at work for me would always be busy. Working in retail, you learn different things about your co-workers and managers daily. But the one thing you do learn to do the most is work in a team or always resolve problems to any conflicts that you deal with. With me, I never really had a problem with – more... getting along with my managers or my co-workers. Whenever there was a problem, I always talked it through with a manager or my co-workers so that we would be able to work in a comfortable workplace without any drama. The hardest part of working in retail, was that I tend to always take on too many task. I would start on task then start on another without finishing the other task I started, but I do always try my best to take my time and finish every task that I am assigned to. The most enjoyable part of working in retail is always meeting new people. I have met so many new faces that come as far as Australia. It amuses me to see that so many come to the states for a vacation when we always dream of going to their country for a vacation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion-forward and customer-oriented company
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Carlsbad, CAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, monthly wardrobe, customer interaction is fun
Cons: low hours, slow growth in company, no commision
Michael Kors is a very customer-focused company. The culture behind this company is to get to know your customer in a friendly manner. not just the regular "hello/bye" fashion. I have had an endless amount of great customer interactions because this company stresses getting to know your customer. Also, Michael Kors loves to make women feel sexy in a – more... classic, comfortable and fashionable way. All the staff is naturally upbeat and friendly, fashion forward and beautiful. Cons about working in an outlet store is no commission and hours may be hard to come by, depending on the season. Michael Kors taught me how to dress in a way that will always look great and never go out of style. I also learned how to sell, but never in a pushy manner, but a friendly and customer-driven way. The most enjoyable part of working for this company was making so many friends and being able to talk to customers and get to know them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 13, 2014
very competitive. demanding job. great discount. hard to move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLOctober 8, 2014
Pros: discounted wardrobe on a monthly basis.
Cons: everything else.
Poor management, poor company culture, little to no personal standard, regard or respect for associates. Very condescending across the company at various locatons and different levels; regional managers belittle district managers, district managers belittle store managers and store managers belittle associates. Very stressful work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fashionable, jet set workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 25, 2014
Michael Kors is a great company to work for. I learned a lot about the retail business and sales and all that goes into working together to become top store having the top sales. I also learned how to interact and sell to many people of different ethnicities' while also learning a bit about their culture. The management is a great team and work well – more... in all areas needed to bring in great sales and motivate associate to want to reach their goal and move up within the company. The hardest part of the job was not having the exact item a customer desired, but meeting so many different people and helping them find something else they may desire and leave the store with pure joy in their body language was definitely the greatest part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun/Fashion
Sales Associate (Former Employee), White Plains, NYSeptember 22, 2014
• Greeted customers
• Assisted in sales of merchandise
• Assisted with Inventory management
• Prepared store for new seasonal display
Customers are friendly
Management approachable
Perks are great (employee discount)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful merchandise, not so beautiful work place
Stock Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 4, 2014
Demands too much from part time employees without suitable pay.

1 2 3 4 5

About Michael Kors

Michael Kors dresses the stars, both real and imagined. The company designs, distributes, and sells high-fashion apparel, footwear, – Read more

Michael Kors Photos