Find companies:
Michael Kors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
132 reviews

Michael Kors Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, energetic, great company
Sr. Selling Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: fast paced, good hours
As a selling supervisor it was a great position for me, my daily task would be,
*make sure staff were meeting hourly sales goals,
*Create daily and monthly reports,
*Build and maintain clientele
*coach staff to better increase performance
*scheduling
*payroll
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amzing workplace with friendly staff
Cashier (Former Employee), niagara fallsJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: long hours standing
It was an amzinf job with so many perks and fun loving people to work with i truly enjoyed every moment of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace surrounded by good people
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: being surrounded by good people
Cons: long hours
- I learned how to interact with people more
- how to help out customers
- helping out people and pointing them to what they need was enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful merchandise, not so beautiful work place
Stock Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 4, 2014
Demands too much from part time employees without suitable pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmosphere, good benefits
Sales Professional (Former Employee), Durham, NCAugust 31, 2014
I enjoyed working for Michael Kors. It is a fun atmosphere, great fashion, good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
sales representative (Current Employee), Lonetree, ColoradoAugust 21, 2014
Pros: sales drive
Cons: turn over
Very productive and high energy there was constant pressure to be better than the sales person next to you. There was also work that could be done even during down time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jet Set, Luxury, Chic brand culture
Shop Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 20, 2014
Pros: clothing allotment, discount
Cons: growth within the company, lack of training
Working at Michael Kors was very rewarding. As a shop manager i was responsible for driving sales results through demonstrating top notch customer service. I learned how to partner with retail management team to maximize profits and properly represent the brand. I trained staff on product knowledge as well as the MK selling culture. It was challenging – more... and fun! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Charleston, SCAugust 20, 2014
Wonderful work experience. Great co-workers. Great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun company to work fo
Brand Manager (Former Employee), Manchester, ENGAugust 14, 2014
Pros: large and challenging job roles
Cons: difficulty to progressample: long hours
MK was a good company to gain experience in all aspects of the business. You have a certain control over your concession and run it as your own business. You always have support and constant contact with head office.

The only problem I found was the challenge in moving up despite outperforming targets constanlty and really developing the brand in a – more... new market. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to learn about a brand
Sales Floor (Former Employee), Jeffersonville, OHAugust 13, 2014
Typical day would be converting traffic into sales. I learned about what a handbag is used to accessorize with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned the workings back of house
Store Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 12, 2014
Not much room for growth. Manager needs to adjust her conversations with employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK , SO CHIC
Sales Associate / Key Holder / Head Cashier (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 3, 2014
Pros: fun fun fun
Cons: minimum wage
Love this place. Constantly keeping in fashion and being styled by the iconic Michael Kors.

Workplace is crisp and clean and fun.

People are always smiling and happy to assist one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Shop Manager (Current Employee), Costa Mesa, CAAugust 1, 2014
Every day is different due to the nature of the retail and whole sale business. You never know what to expect so thinking on your toes is a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic environment to work in
Stylist (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 28, 2014
Pros: fun environment, fun people, wardrobing
Cons: 30 minute breaks pass by fast
Meet sales goals
Interact with clients on a friend basis
Managers are easy to work with
Must keep up with client book after each work day
Wardrobing is always fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Assistant
Seasonal Associate (Former Employee), White Plains, NYJuly 28, 2014
I have worked at Michael Kors for three holiday seasons now and I enjoy it very much. The environment is amazing and filled with life. The employee's at Michael Kors help one another and teach each other the key points of a Michael Kors Jet Set sales associate. I enjoyed this position very much because it is such a welcoming environment with styles – more... to die for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
FT Sales Manager (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 22, 2014
Very cool company to work for! Awesome product and a great experience to be a part of the fastest growing luxury brand in the world!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always something to do.
Lead Stock/Inventory (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 21, 2014
Since this was retail and never had a set schedule, but I usually worked during the week only. I would usually get to work and take the trash out right away, followed up with checking emails. The email would tell me what product was coming in today and for the week, so then I would be able to prep and condense to make room for anything that was coming – more... in. I would receive shipments from UPS/FedEx and have to scan everything in and make sure all the units matched with the proper ID and bar code on the boxes. I would sometimes have to check prices and make sure they came in priced correctly. At the end of the day I would organize and keep back room clean.

I really enjoyed everyone I worked with and had a great time at work. One of the worse things I would have to do is unstuff some of the handbags and that would just take forever. I loved receiving the shipments that I was able to make room for because the entire process would run smooth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 14, 2014
Challenging company, very difficult to work cross departmentally due to scheduling and lack of available time.

Personalities are very challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with the best staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 12, 2014
Michael Kors is a great company to work for. They reward you with a variety of incentives for excelling and meeting your daily/monthly goals. The management and associates were professional and worked hard as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dawsonville, GAJuly 11, 2014
During holiday season it is fast paced which can get hectic.

1 2 3 4 5

About Michael Kors

Michael Kors dresses the stars, both real and imagined. The company designs, distributes, and sells high-fashion apparel, footwear, – Read more

Michael Kors Photos