Find companies:
Michael Kors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
138 reviews

Michael Kors Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, energetic, great company
Sr. Selling Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: fast paced, good hours
As a selling supervisor it was a great position for me, my daily task would be,
*make sure staff were meeting hourly sales goals,
*Create daily and monthly reports,
*Build and maintain clientele
*coach staff to better increase performance
*scheduling
*payroll
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amzing workplace with friendly staff
Cashier (Former Employee), niagara fallsJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: long hours standing
It was an amzinf job with so many perks and fun loving people to work with i truly enjoyed every moment of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace surrounded by good people
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: being surrounded by good people
Cons: long hours
- I learned how to interact with people more
- how to help out customers
- helping out people and pointing them to what they need was enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAOctober 22, 2014
I have a lot of experience in retail, so a typical day at work for me would always be busy. Working in retail, you learn different things about your co-workers and managers daily. But the one thing you do learn to do the most is work in a team or always resolve problems to any conflicts that you deal with. With me, I never really had a problem with – more... getting along with my managers or my co-workers. Whenever there was a problem, I always talked it through with a manager or my co-workers so that we would be able to work in a comfortable workplace without any drama. The hardest part of working in retail, was that I tend to always take on too many task. I would start on task then start on another without finishing the other task I started, but I do always try my best to take my time and finish every task that I am assigned to. The most enjoyable part of working in retail is always meeting new people. I have met so many new faces that come as far as Australia. It amuses me to see that so many come to the states for a vacation when we always dream of going to their country for a vacation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion-forward and customer-oriented company
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Carlsbad, CAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, monthly wardrobe, customer interaction is fun
Cons: low hours, slow growth in company, no commision
Michael Kors is a very customer-focused company. The culture behind this company is to get to know your customer in a friendly manner. not just the regular "hello/bye" fashion. I have had an endless amount of great customer interactions because this company stresses getting to know your customer. Also, Michael Kors loves to make women feel sexy in a – more... classic, comfortable and fashionable way. All the staff is naturally upbeat and friendly, fashion forward and beautiful. Cons about working in an outlet store is no commission and hours may be hard to come by, depending on the season. Michael Kors taught me how to dress in a way that will always look great and never go out of style. I also learned how to sell, but never in a pushy manner, but a friendly and customer-driven way. The most enjoyable part of working for this company was making so many friends and being able to talk to customers and get to know them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 13, 2014
very competitive. demanding job. great discount. hard to move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLOctober 8, 2014
Pros: discounted wardrobe on a monthly basis.
Cons: everything else.
Poor management, poor company culture, little to no personal standard, regard or respect for associates. Very condescending across the company at various locatons and different levels; regional managers belittle district managers, district managers belittle store managers and store managers belittle associates. Very stressful work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fashionable, jet set workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 25, 2014
Michael Kors is a great company to work for. I learned a lot about the retail business and sales and all that goes into working together to become top store having the top sales. I also learned how to interact and sell to many people of different ethnicities' while also learning a bit about their culture. The management is a great team and work well – more... in all areas needed to bring in great sales and motivate associate to want to reach their goal and move up within the company. The hardest part of the job was not having the exact item a customer desired, but meeting so many different people and helping them find something else they may desire and leave the store with pure joy in their body language was definitely the greatest part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun/Fashion
Sales Associate (Former Employee), White Plains, NYSeptember 22, 2014
• Greeted customers
• Assisted in sales of merchandise
• Assisted with Inventory management
• Prepared store for new seasonal display
Customers are friendly
Management approachable
Perks are great (employee discount)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful merchandise, not so beautiful work place
Stock Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 4, 2014
Demands too much from part time employees without suitable pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmosphere, good benefits
Sales Professional (Former Employee), Durham, NCAugust 31, 2014
I enjoyed working for Michael Kors. It is a fun atmosphere, great fashion, good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
sales representative (Current Employee), Lonetree, ColoradoAugust 21, 2014
Pros: sales drive
Cons: turn over
Very productive and high energy there was constant pressure to be better than the sales person next to you. There was also work that could be done even during down time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jet Set, Luxury, Chic brand culture
Shop Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 20, 2014
Pros: clothing allotment, discount
Cons: growth within the company, lack of training
Working at Michael Kors was very rewarding. As a shop manager i was responsible for driving sales results through demonstrating top notch customer service. I learned how to partner with retail management team to maximize profits and properly represent the brand. I trained staff on product knowledge as well as the MK selling culture. It was challenging – more... and fun! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Charleston, SCAugust 20, 2014
Wonderful work experience. Great co-workers. Great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun company to work fo
Brand Manager (Former Employee), Manchester, ENGAugust 14, 2014
Pros: large and challenging job roles
Cons: difficulty to progressample: long hours
MK was a good company to gain experience in all aspects of the business. You have a certain control over your concession and run it as your own business. You always have support and constant contact with head office.

The only problem I found was the challenge in moving up despite outperforming targets constanlty and really developing the brand in a – more... new market. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to learn about a brand
Sales Floor (Former Employee), Jeffersonville, OHAugust 13, 2014
Typical day would be converting traffic into sales. I learned about what a handbag is used to accessorize with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned the workings back of house
Store Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 12, 2014
Not much room for growth. Manager needs to adjust her conversations with employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK , SO CHIC
Sales Associate / Key Holder / Head Cashier (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 3, 2014
Pros: fun fun fun
Cons: minimum wage
Love this place. Constantly keeping in fashion and being styled by the iconic Michael Kors.

Workplace is crisp and clean and fun.

People are always smiling and happy to assist one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Shop Manager (Current Employee), Costa Mesa, CAAugust 1, 2014
Every day is different due to the nature of the retail and whole sale business. You never know what to expect so thinking on your toes is a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic environment to work in
Stylist (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 28, 2014
Pros: fun environment, fun people, wardrobing
Cons: 30 minute breaks pass by fast
Meet sales goals
Interact with clients on a friend basis
Managers are easy to work with
Must keep up with client book after each work day
Wardrobing is always fun

1 2 3 4 5

About Michael Kors

Michael Kors dresses the stars, both real and imagined. The company designs, distributes, and sells high-fashion apparel, footwear, – Read more

Michael Kors Photos