Mexx Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
Sales Associate/Cashier/Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 July 2017
Just like any other retail job! Very easy, although there are very high sales targets that you have to meet. Very fashion forward. Great place to work-people are super nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun enviorment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON10 January 2017
it was a great place to work with great people to work all day long
my boss was greatest human being i ever know .
we were all a big happy familly
Pros
discount up to 50 percent for employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job ever
Sale associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON25 September 2016
Spent 4 years at Mexx, super sad when it closed. Loved the staff, and the managers were understanding. Wish they did not have to close down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Real Estate Agent assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 June 2016
As a past employee of Mexx, I enjoyed making new friends with other employees and having the ability to help out customers with there purchases. It was an extremely fun environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON28 April 2016
I enjoyed working in a higher end of fashion. Seeing all the new stock before it went on the floor was definitely a bonus! I maintained the kids side of the store which showed a rise in sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat and Productive workplace
Fashion Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON26 April 2016
During my brief employment at Mexx I was able to develop the skills and qualifications required for any retail position due to the fact that I was quickly able to learn quality customer care, develop proper time management skills and be educated on new trends and stocking the floor. The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to help an individual find an outfit perfect for them and watch them leave the store happy. The hardest part of this job was having the constant pressure to meet the stores individual target for sales.
Pros
great store benefits and pay
Cons
long hours, high stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Associate / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON22 April 2016
Folding, hanging and sizing merchandise
Helping customers in fitting rooms when needed and suggesting alternative items
Replenishing stock when needed
Ensuring all transfers and stock are properly recorded and entered into the system
Daily cash sales, returns and refunds
Pros
good
Cons
short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC4 April 2016
i greeting customers everyday and helped them find what they were looking for. i helped them in change rooms and at the till when they were ready to purchase their items
Pros
lots of customer serivce
Cons
went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica
Subgerente (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 March 2016
A Hugo Boss é uma ótima empresa para crescimento profissional, com profissionais qualificados e de respeito.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun and energetic work environment
Retail Fashion Consultant and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pacific Center, Vancouver BC19 January 2016
Enjoyed assisting clients with their purchases and making recommendations. I learned how to build strong and trusting relationships with my clients through taking the time to understand their tastes and needs. We focused on teamwork with our co-workers to build strong internal relationships and in order to meet store and individual financial goals. My favourite part about working at MEXX was knowing my clients were leaving happy with their shopping experience.
Pros
vacation time, co-workers and management
Cons
late night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accessible also open door policy
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 November 2015
fun work place with supportive management and great discount. I enjoyed working with the great staff as they we always willing to lend a hand when needed.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
short call notice
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stocker
Stock associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 September 2015
At mexx I worked as a stocker, unpacking boxes and hanging the clothes, tagging them and organizing the back storage. Then putting the garbage away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun , enjoyable great people
Key holder / Sales (Former Employee) –  New Westminister BC31 July 2015
cashed in and out
got daily float ready
set up store and made sure it was up to store standards
key holder
great manager
I learned to some manager duties
Pros
great discount
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Assistant Manager and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 July 2015
Great place to work loved the environment and coworkers. I learned a lot about manufacturing and assembly of different products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun working environment which provided important learning experiences with new and existing clitentele
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Metrotown21 May 2015
Greeted customers and determined their needs and wants. Recommended merchandise based on individual requirements. Advised customers on utilization and care of merchandise. Provided advice to clients regarding particular products or services. Answered customers’ queries and concerns. Prepared sales contracts and accepted payment through cash, cheque and credit card. Maintained sales records for inventory control
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to be a part-timer when in school
Fashion Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC9 May 2015
Overall satisfactory part-time job to have as a college student. Management is usually lacking and is sometimes unprofessional, with no support from higher-ups. No benefits for part-timers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome work place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON16 April 2015
i honestly love love working with MEXX the environment was great .. i would actually look forward to going to work everything which was a surprise for me
Pros
amazing co workers
Cons
bankrupt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, always active, motivated
Backroom Team Member (Former Employee) –  laval3 April 2015
A typical day at work would be consisted of receiving and confirming orders, boxes... I learned how to operate cash register, learned about customer service. I enjoyed every moment I had at work, I also enjoyed working with all of my co-workers and manager. I'm always looking forward for new learning opportunities, new challenges my manager has to offer me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON19 February 2015
- working with the general public
- cleaning store
- interacting with both employees and customers
- creating conversations with customers
- meeting new people each day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail tres agreable
VENDEUSE (Former Employee) –  canada17 February 2015
jaime travail chez mexx les opprtunites de developement dans entreprise sont grande une belle equible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mexx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 77 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9