Mexx Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat and Productive workplace
Fashion Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Milton, ONApril 26, 2016
During my brief employment at Mexx I was able to develop the skills and qualifications required for any retail position due to the fact that I was quickly able to learn quality customer care, develop proper time management skills and be educated on new trends and stocking the floor. The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to help an individual find an outfit perfect for them and watch them leave the store happy. The hardest part of this job was having the constant pressure to meet the stores individual target for sales.
Pros
great store benefits and pay
Cons
long hours, high stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCApril 4, 2016
i greeting customers everyday and helped them find what they were looking for. i helped them in change rooms and at the till when they were ready to purchase their items
Pros
lots of customer serivce
Cons
went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun and energetic work environment
Retail Fashion Consultant and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pacific Center, Vancouver BCJanuary 19, 2016
Enjoyed assisting clients with their purchases and making recommendations. I learned how to build strong and trusting relationships with my clients through taking the time to understand their tastes and needs. We focused on teamwork with our co-workers to build strong internal relationships and in order to meet store and individual financial goals. My favourite part about working at MEXX was knowing my clients were leaving happy with their shopping experience.
Pros
vacation time, co-workers and management
Cons
late night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accessible also open door policy
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 9, 2015
fun work place with supportive management and great discount. I enjoyed working with the great staff as they we always willing to lend a hand when needed.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
short call notice
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stocker
Stock associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 6, 2015
At mexx I worked as a stocker, unpacking boxes and hanging the clothes, tagging them and organizing the back storage. Then putting the garbage away.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun , enjoyable great people
Key holder / Sales (Former Employee) –  New Westminister BCJuly 31, 2015
cashed in and out
got daily float ready
set up store and made sure it was up to store standards
key holder
great manager
I learned to some manager duties
Pros
great discount
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Assistant Manager and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJuly 2, 2015
Great place to work loved the environment and coworkers. I learned a lot about manufacturing and assembly of different products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun working environment which provided important learning experiences with new and existing clitentele
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  MetrotownMay 21, 2015
Greeted customers and determined their needs and wants. Recommended merchandise based on individual requirements. Advised customers on utilization and care of merchandise. Provided advice to clients regarding particular products or services. Answered customers’ queries and concerns. Prepared sales contracts and accepted payment through cash, cheque and credit card. Maintained sales records for inventory control
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to be a part-timer when in school
Fashion Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QCMay 9, 2015
Overall satisfactory part-time job to have as a college student. Management is usually lacking and is sometimes unprofessional, with no support from higher-ups. No benefits for part-timers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome work place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONApril 16, 2015
i honestly love love working with MEXX the environment was great .. i would actually look forward to going to work everything which was a surprise for me
Pros
amazing co workers
Cons
bankrupt
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, always active, motivated
Backroom Team Member (Former Employee) –  lavalApril 3, 2015
A typical day at work would be consisted of receiving and confirming orders, boxes... I learned how to operate cash register, learned about customer service. I enjoyed every moment I had at work, I also enjoyed working with all of my co-workers and manager. I'm always looking forward for new learning opportunities, new challenges my manager has to offer me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ONFebruary 19, 2015
- working with the general public
- cleaning store
- interacting with both employees and customers
- creating conversations with customers
- meeting new people each day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mexx
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  KitchenerJanuary 20, 2015
I had a great time while I was here. Unfortunately they went bankrupt so there is no more mexx
Pros
great people and management
Cons
varity of shifts. more work then hours to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and competitive workplace
Fashion Consultant, (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJanuary 12, 2015
good staff, management. a positive attitude and team spirit,overall a good experience, healthy competition, handling cash counter and dealing with customers was a very different experience, a good learning experience,but very unstable. suddenly announce stores are closing left us with no option.
Pros
management, workplace
Cons
unstability
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place and great co workers
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Cookstown, ONOctober 31, 2014
this is my first job, so far a great place to work at, nothing bad ever happens
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive working enviroment, excellent team.
Fashion Consultant (Former Employee) –  Square one, Mississauga, ONOctober 29, 2014
Enjoyed helping customers and developed selling skills even further with guidance of team and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Clothing all day
Mexx, Cashier/Fashion Consultant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABOctober 23, 2014
You would go in and start folding the clothes from the previous day, check the back for extra stock or merchandise which needs to go out on the floor. Check monthly floor layout plans to make sure that a new clothing display wasn't going up. Awesome co-workers made me feel wanted and appreciated. Management was okay for the most part.... Always grumpy
Pros
discount on clothing
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, fast paced environment
sales associate advising and helping customers (Former Employee) –  Vaughan millsJune 6, 2014
When coming in we would clean and consistently clean for the customers to have an easy going shopping experience. i learned a lot about the business and the European culture in terms of clothing
the co-workers were nice and friendly. hardest part of the job was cleaning at the end of the day and best part was that you got first dibs on clothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Retail Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONMay 1, 2014
If you enjoy retail then this a is a busy position for you! Do what you love in the fashion world.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 14, 2014
a typical day at work:
- reviewing promotions that were going in the store to ensure quality service when cashing customers out
- processing transactions
-handling money
what you learned:
- how to balance a till
-how to best service to customers while adhering to company policy to the best of my ability
management:
-easy going
- professional
your co-workers
- team players
the hardest part of the job
- providing excellent service on busy days s/a boxing day or black Friday
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 58 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture