Find companies:
Mexx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Mexx Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Retail Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONMay 1, 2014
If you enjoy retail then this a is a busy position for you! Do what you love in the fashion world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 14, 2014
a typical day at work:
- reviewing promotions that were going in the store to ensure quality service when cashing customers out
- processing transactions
-handling money
what you learned:
- how to balance a till
-how to best service to customers while adhering to company policy to the best of my ability
management:
-easy going
- professional
your co-workers
- – more... team players
the hardest part of the job
- providing excellent service on busy days s/a boxing day or black Friday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Men`s Merchant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 8, 2014
This job was really great because it helped me improve on my customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Langley, BCFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: great team environment
Cons: not enough hours
It is a great place to work. Management and co-workers are very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work environment with friendly faces
Fashion consultant and cashier at Mexx (Current Employee), Toronto OntarioJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: light traffic
Cons: unstable hours
- Easy going
- Low to medium traffic
- Disciplined with work rules and regulations
- Provides essential knowledge on WHMIS and product care
- Near area of residence
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional working space
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 9, 2013
Mexx taught me everything. My first sales representative and cashier experience. It helped me learn how to survive in a fast-paced environment. The manager was extremely professional and organized and strict which made us become the best at our position. I learned how to professionally deal with customers and providing them with the best service possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant change
Merchandise Planner (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 22, 2013
Fun place to work but Culture and Management team has changed since 2007
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company to work for when I was there
General Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: great work life balance
Cons: did not feel challenged
I enjoyed working at Mexx, it was a great place to express your ideas and feel appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasna bit slow due to location, but fun to work at
assist customers (Former Employee), Cookstown, ONNovember 16, 2012
A typical shift did not involve much for me other then cleaning and straightening. I was not there long enough to learn much. The co workers were nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and active workplace involving many different aspects of retail.
Assistant Manager/Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Oakville, ONMay 18, 2012
Having recently attended Fanshawe Colleges fashion merchandising program many aspects that I learnt can be transfered into my current workplace. I am responsible for completing in-store displays and managing my team as the assistant store manager. As a team we complete many daily tasks including weekly/monthly paperwork, opening/closing, store transfers, – more... stock replenishment and visual components to meet store needs. I really enjoy redesigning my store when new merchandise arrives and enhancing older visual displays. I also enjoy workign with such a strong, organized team that always gets tasks done when needed and connecting with one another to ensure our customers have an unforgetable shopping experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace
Manager (Former Employee), LithuaniaApril 23, 2014
Managing daily routines, customer service , shop floor and stockroom supervision, running delivery process, products presentation on shop floor, staff rota building, responsibility of health and safety at work.
Friendly staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Assistante-gérante (Current Employee), Rosemère, QCNovember 5, 2013
Il n'y a aucune journée identique a travailler chez Mexx. L'aspect le plus agréable est bien sur de travailler au service a la clientèle. Nous recevons une nouvelle collection dans l'homme, la femme et l'enfant pas mois, ce qui fait que nous avons beaucoup de visuel a travailler.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail satisfaisant
Counsellor (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 31, 2013
une journée de travail typique
les opportunités de développement
le management
vos collaborateurs
l'aspect le plus difficile de votre poste
l'aspect le plus agréable de votre poste
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très bonne ambiance de travail
Caissière et Vendeuse (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 19, 2012
Pros: 50% de rabais sur les vêtements
Cons: l'arriver des nouvelles collections
Je commençais par ouvrir ma caisse enregistreuse. Voir si mon espace de travail était bien organiser avant l'ouverture. Accueil les clients, les suivres dans leur demarche pour se choisir des vêtements et les faire payer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leuke collega's en afwisselend werk.
Verkoopster, magazijnmedewerkster (Former Employee), Nijmegen, GEApril 27, 2014
Een dag bij Mexx is erg afwisselend, het ene moment ben je bezig met het adviseren van klanten in de paskamer en het volgende moment sta je voor in de winkel om de klanten welkom te heten in de winkel. Er is ook altijd wat te doen, zodat als het rustig is je niet hoeft te vervelen. Ik heb bij Mexx onder andere veel geleerd over klantenservice en hoe – more... je de behoeftes van een klant kunt vaststellen. Daarnaast heb werkt elke dag veel samen met leuke collega's die je bv ook om hulp kunt vragen. Het moeilijkste aan het werk is toch ook wel het helpen van de klant, je moet je inleven in de persoon en uit zien te vinden wat die gene leuk vind en waar ze naar op zoek zijn. Het leukste aan de baan is als de klant vervolgens blij de winkel uit loopt en als je een compliment krijgt dat je leuk hebt geholpen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prettige collega's
Productiemedewerker (Former Employee), Voorschoten, ZHFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: prettige werksfeer, niet ver van huis
Cons: niet iedere dag werk
Controle van gepakte dozen en orderpicking.
Op 3 verschillende stations gewerkt:
Minilo en promo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
een werk dat altijd je creativiteit vraagt en een uitdaging blijft
Visual Merchandising (Current Employee), GentFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: maaltijdcheques
Cons: geen doorgroeimogelijkheden
We hebben steeds een uitdagende job met nieuwe uitdagingen en variëteit in de mode. Elke dag is er werk te verzetten. Steeds weer mogen we onze creativiteit uittesten, dit wel met beperkende oplages.
Een plaats waar al je collega's elkaar respecteren en eerlijk durven zijn tegen elkaar zonder inbreuk te doen op de persoonlijke karakters van de persoon. – more... Een lach en een zwans terwijl iedereen zijn werk optimaal tracht te doen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gezellige informele sfeer binnen het magazijn
Magazijnmedewerker (Current Employee), Voorschoten, ZHJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: toeslagen op zaterdag
Cons: niet altijd werk.
Een typische dag op werk is orderpicken. Gewoon lekker zelfstandig bezig zijn met gezellig collega's.
Het leukste van de baan is de informele sfeer en het moeilijkste van de baan is, dat het eentonig werk is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elke dag opnieuw een jacht, naar nieuwe inspiratie
Senior Graphic (Former Employee), AmsterdamJanuary 11, 2014
Mexx is een snel evoluerend bedrijf dat steeds weer opnieuw naar het 'nieuwe' zoekt om maandelijks haar collecties op de markt te brengen. Mijn taken omvatten: research naar nieuwe input, technieken en uitwerking. Dit kan zich vertalen tot bv.: fotografie, schilderwerken, en typografische lay-outs.
Om tot een goed resultaat te komen is de nauwe samenwerking – more... met mijn manager van groot belang. Zo zal mijn manager er steeds op toe kijken dat hij me 'wakker' houdt, door me op tijd en stond de uitdagingen te geven die ik nodig heb om alert te blijven. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne expérience
Area Manager (Former Employee), Suresnes, A8October 24, 2013
Pros: motivation
Cons: .
Très bonnes années passées dans cette entreprise.
Bonne équipe, bon responsable, motivation.
Evolution de la marque.
Déplacements quotidiens, rencontres des équipes fréquentes.
.