Find companies:
Mexx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

Mexx Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun working environment which provided important learning experiences with new and existing clitentele
Sales Associate (Former Employee), MetrotownMay 21, 2015
Greeted customers and determined their needs and wants. Recommended merchandise based on individual requirements. Advised customers on utilization and care of merchandise. Provided advice to clients regarding particular products or services. Answered customers’ queries and concerns. Prepared sales contracts and accepted payment through cash, cheque and credit card. Maintained sales records for inventory control
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to be a part-timer when in school
Fashion Consultant (Former Employee), Pointe-Claire, QCMay 9, 2015
Overall satisfactory part-time job to have as a college student. Management is usually lacking and is sometimes unprofessional, with no support from higher-ups. No benefits for part-timers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome work place
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONApril 16, 2015
Pros: amazing co workers
Cons: bankrupt
i honestly love love working with MEXX the environment was great .. i would actually look forward to going to work everything which was a surprise for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, always active, motivated
Backroom Team Member (Former Employee), lavalApril 3, 2015
A typical day at work would be consisted of receiving and confirming orders, boxes... I learned how to operate cash register, learned about customer service. I enjoyed every moment I had at work, I also enjoyed working with all of my co-workers and manager. I'm always looking forward for new learning opportunities, new challenges my manager has to offer me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Ajax, ONFebruary 19, 2015
- working with the general public
- cleaning store
- interacting with both employees and customers
- creating conversations with customers
- meeting new people each day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mexx
Store Manager (Former Employee), KitchenerJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: great people and management
Cons: varity of shifts. more work then hours to do
I had a great time while I was here. Unfortunately they went bankrupt so there is no more mexx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and competitive workplace
Fashion Consultant, (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: management, workplace
Cons: unstability
good staff, management. a positive attitude and team spirit,overall a good experience, healthy competition, handling cash counter and dealing with customers was a very different experience, a good learning experience,but very unstable. suddenly announce stores are closing left us with no option.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place and great co workers
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Cookstown, ONOctober 31, 2014
this is my first job, so far a great place to work at, nothing bad ever happens
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive working enviroment, excellent team.
Fashion Consultant (Former Employee), Square one, Mississauga, ONOctober 29, 2014
Enjoyed helping customers and developed selling skills even further with guidance of team and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Clothing all day
Mexx, Cashier/Fashion Consultant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 23, 2014
Pros: discount on clothing
Cons: boring
You would go in and start folding the clothes from the previous day, check the back for extra stock or merchandise which needs to go out on the floor. Check monthly floor layout plans to make sure that a new clothing display wasn't going up. Awesome co-workers made me feel wanted and appreciated. Management was okay for the most part.... Always grumpy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, fast paced environment
sales associate advising and helping customers (Former Employee), Vaughan millsJune 6, 2014
When coming in we would clean and consistently clean for the customers to have an easy going shopping experience. i learned a lot about the business and the European culture in terms of clothing
the co-workers were nice and friendly. hardest part of the job was cleaning at the end of the day and best part was that you got first dibs on clothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Retail Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONMay 1, 2014
If you enjoy retail then this a is a busy position for you! Do what you love in the fashion world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 14, 2014
a typical day at work:
- reviewing promotions that were going in the store to ensure quality service when cashing customers out
- processing transactions
-handling money
what you learned:
- how to balance a till
-how to best service to customers while adhering to company policy to the best of my ability
management:
-easy going
- professional
your co-workers
- team players
the hardest part of the job
- providing excellent service on busy days s/a boxing day or black Friday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Men`s Merchant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 8, 2014
This job was really great because it helped me improve on my customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Langley, BCFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: great team environment
Cons: not enough hours
It is a great place to work. Management and co-workers are very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work environment with friendly faces
Fashion consultant and cashier at Mexx (Current Employee), Toronto OntarioJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: light traffic
Cons: unstable hours
- Easy going
- Low to medium traffic
- Disciplined with work rules and regulations
- Provides essential knowledge on WHMIS and product care
- Near area of residence
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional working space
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 9, 2013
Mexx taught me everything. My first sales representative and cashier experience. It helped me learn how to survive in a fast-paced environment. The manager was extremely professional and organized and strict which made us become the best at our position. I learned how to professionally deal with customers and providing them with the best service possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant change
Merchandise Planner (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 22, 2013
Fun place to work but Culture and Management team has changed since 2007
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company to work for when I was there
General Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: great work life balance
Cons: did not feel challenged
I enjoyed working at Mexx, it was a great place to express your ideas and feel appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasna bit slow due to location, but fun to work at
assist customers (Former Employee), Cookstown, ONNovember 16, 2012
A typical shift did not involve much for me other then cleaning and straightening. I was not there long enough to learn much. The co workers were nice and helpful.