Find companies:
Mexx Canada
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Mexx Canada Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frustrating workplace.
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCDecember 6, 2013
Pros: occasional free goodies
Cons: difficult management team/co workers, incompetent upper management
The position of Operations Supervisor is not respected by this company. There is no level of importance awarded to this position. On a normal day I would arrive to hours of unnecessary work created by other co workers. When I would voice my concerns or request change in behaviors I was ignored and the problems were never rectified. My management team – more... was completely ineffective in managing their team and delegating mutual respect. Other wise I would receive shipments, process product, organize the stock room and delegate tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good managers and team
Image Consultant (Current Employee), BurnabyDecember 3, 2013
Pros: commission
commission is very good during summer and winter sales!!! and the team is awesome. can book days off as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff and busy workplace
Operations Coordinator/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 21, 2013
Pros: friendly people and staff
Cons: long hours and short breaks
Mexx is a very busy company that is customer oriented. I learned to be more efficient in time managment, was able to train new employees and expand my knowledge in the retail business. The hardest part was the long hours on your feet. Sometimes we were short staffed and other co workers had to put in more man hours to make up. The most enjoyable part – more... was constantly working with and helping people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HRBP
hrpa (Current Employee), TorontoAugust 5, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: restructuring
Provide leadership in the use of consulting concepts, models, analytic frameworks, technologies and tools. Territory HRBP for all MEXX retail locations across Ontario and Alberta. Complete HR audits for territory. Manage recruitment, labour relations, organizational change, complement management, training, succession planning Coordinate strategic direction – more... on the analysis of human resources issues, short and long term planning, and the development of related policies and procedures Provides strategic advice and recommendations on management and staff development and training plans that comprehend appropriate fiscal, human and physical resources required to effect training delivery support Developed and updated Health & Safety Policies according to relevant employment legislations. Partner with Loss Prevention and DM on store level Workplace Violence prevention and investigations. Partner with District and Store Managers on how to coach and/or discipline employees on performance issues, conflict management and resolution in accordance with company guidelines and open door policy. Ensure legal compliance with applicable Provincial Employment Standards Act and Human Rights. Partner with Regional and District Mangers on talent strategy to identify stores/locations where recruitment effort is required – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMay 8, 2013
Cleaned
cashier
customer service.
very little hours
got to meet a lot of awesome people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many loop holes within the company
Part Time Assistant Manager & Fashion Consultant (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONApril 10, 2013
Pros: no pro's
Cons: a lot of mistakes within the company
Every shift would be the same thing over and over. I learnt how to be in management, poor management, some of the co-workers were nice, the stress level of the work environment wasn't inviting and didn't enjoy the job that much
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work School balance
Fashion Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: employee discount
Cons: limited hours
As a part-time in store employee, one is given much flexibility in terms of work schedule. With a predetermined sales target to reach for each employee, there is definitely a sense of pressure and competition in the work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Fashion Consultant (Current Employee), Guelph, ONJanuary 7, 2013
As a Fashion Consultant, you are required to uphold excellent customer service while maintaining a high level of store appearance. You are expected to be knowledgeable in all aspects of the store, including men's, women's, and children's fashion styles and sizing, and working cash.
Management has a strong emphasis on customer service and satisfaction – more... which has lead to build excellent rapport with repeat customers.
It is a great workplace, employees are all great and easy to get along with, which makes going to work fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company its school it helps workers to learn how to deal with verity of clientel
Area sales Manager for the Ottawa region (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 5, 2012
Customer calls unhappy due to late delivery or damaged merchandise at the begining of my job i found it hard but after couple of weeks i learned that customer has to let out how they feel regarding late delivery or damages merchandise always take customers side and make sure customer is confident that you can do something to help them out with the situation – more... to make customer happy and to keep customer as customer – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mexx Canada
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), London, ONMay 11, 2012
Pros: excellent culture
Cons: shift work
I only worked for Mexx for a short time. I really find that they have competitive pay and excellent incentive programs set in place to motivate their employees. Unfortunetly, at the time of employment I was looking to gear my career toward visual. They have a strong visual department in place, but I didnt see any possible room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmosphere
Inventory Manager (Procurement Coordinator) (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 26, 2012
Good place to start off and decent wages.
Great people but no room to grow.

sushma – August 3, 2012

I don't get what you mean!I understand alittle bit

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice store on the main street of Vancouver, BC
Sales Associate / Fashion Consultant (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCNovember 21, 2012
Pros: fun environment
Cons: not enough responsabilities
Management easy to talk to.
Schedule variable depending on requests
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super entreprise
Confidentiel (Former Employee), ConfidentielNovember 20, 2013
Pros: cafétéria le midi, repas chauds
Cons: contrat.
On m'a poussé à me dépasser, j'ai adoré mon expérience. Ma gestionnaire était une coach plutôt qu'une patronne et cela m'a amené à me développer professionnellement.