METRO TORONTO CONVENTION CENTRE Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Corporate Culture with many major events.
Purchasing and Supply Chain Analyst Coop Position (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 1, 2016
The Metro Toronto Convention Center is a excellent place to work as they provide services to cater to large events.

A typical day in the purchasing department, includes accepting internal requisition from various departments and then turning these requisition to purchase orders.

Learn that time management and paying attention to product detail is very important.

Co-workers consisted of a team of 3 individuals, therefore it was a great place to work at it was easy to communicate with all members in department.

Hardest part- Managing internal requisition during rush hour periods, from over 50 departments.

The most enjoyable part of the job includes meeting various people from events.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Travelling Downtown
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work and environment
COAT CHECK CLERK (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 22, 2016
enjoyable time with good, hard working people from various walks of life.
fun atmosphere.
overall, a good work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Security Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 21, 2015
MTCC is a company that strives to be the best convention centre in the world. It's the flagship of Canada in that regard, and in turn has a staff that is knowledgeable and skilled. In my time there, they preached consistency and excellent customer service, the phrase above and beyond would apply.
Pros
Progressive thinking
Cons
challenging infrastructure of building
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operations Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2014
can be challenging at times dealing with thousands of people for any given time and getting them in and out safely
Pros
very different as security goes
Cons
leadership lost
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a place where I can serve some people who leading this world.
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 24, 2013
In G-20 summit I had a chance to work,we serve some powerful leaders of the world.On this ocassion i have learnd how to manage a group.I have enjoyed it a lot except ten times security checking.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 12, 2013
Worked on entering the hours for the hourly employees
Co-workers were fun to be around
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constantly changing and dynamic environment.
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 29, 2013
I was a student intern, from George Brown college. My co-workers were informative, and passionate about their responsibilities. It was good experience, but alas from that experience I concluded that catering/banquet industry was not for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable workplace
Retail Food Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 13, 2013
Food serving during events
Restocking condiments
Cleaning after events

Learned how to handle food and beverage from co-workers

Carrying heavy crates

When special event happened(Oprah visited)
Pros
free food, get to see special people
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to earn money
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 19, 2013
I would assemble & disassemble floor spaces to meet the requirement of our clients & their convention meetings.
Pros
great pay
Cons
i would only receive over night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioFebruary 24, 2013
Consist of counting of float responsible for large amounts of cash and merchant transactions. Customer Service and being aware of all guest in the building is a great way to acknowledge all guest. This is a great professional team player environment. Well organized for big events.

All events are a success with the joint communication within all departments at the MTCC.
Pros
communication with the public
Cons
casual work only
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

See more METRO TORONTO CONVENTION CENTRE reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
4.2

METRO TORONTO CONVENTION CENTRE Reviews by Location