Metro Canada Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I believe that to be successful you need a great team to achieve that.
OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Concord, ONFebruary 15, 2016
I have a great carrer and have a harmonious relationship with my team members. Most challenging part of my job is ensuring that all orders are picked and shipped in time for the client to get thier product on time.

The most enjoyable part of my job comes from working with my team and at the end of the day looking back at the accomplishments we made.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auditor Quality Operations
Quality Checker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 15, 2015
Worked as Quality Cheker, Auditor Operations and Quality Control.
Excellant performance and best result.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided me a great place to work
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONSeptember 15, 2014
Was very supportive as an employer and great work life balance encouraged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process up the Line up for Shipment of Canon Machines
Transportation Clerk, Order Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Milton, OntairoSeptember 12, 2014
Responsibilities

- Type Lineups for Equipment to be shipped out and Returned
- Extensive use of MS Excel and Word, Attention to Detail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very civil place to work, flexable
Part-time Forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ontNovember 10, 2013
very clean place. supervisors and team leaders trust you and leave you alone to complete work. very flex able hours, gave free uniforms and pay for safety boots. over all good co to work.
Pros
flexable, gift card for christmas
Cons
3rd part logistics, very little chance for advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place can be fun dependinding on who you work with.
Transportation/Traffic Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 28, 2013
It's a 3PL that provides an opportunity to work with international companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor benefit and low pay
order selector (Former Employee) –  concordNovember 11, 2012
Pay increase $0.10 each year if you are a productive employee at the warehouse. Outdated technology, never renew their RF tools for the last 5 years. Consider you are part-time employee even you work over 40 hours/week. No benefit what so ever for part-time employees worst than Mcdonalds/tim hortons full time employees
Pros
flexible hour
Cons
low pay, no benefit for part-time employee
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
Operator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONAugust 6, 2012
always work at same speed. it was a hard job. But the most enjoyable part was time goes very fast.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work, lots of people development
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  CalgaryJune 6, 2012
Great Work life balance, goals are well established. Ideals are clear and they work hard on listening to the whole team. Team is very well established. Although culture is minimal, trying hard to establish one.
Pros
great leadership
Cons
terrible benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service is number one!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 31, 2012
Metro Canada is hired by Shell Canada to distribute their products. Our focus is to take care of Shell as our client & Shell clients. Metro provides grease & oil to all customers, shipping throughout Western Canada.
Pros
good team spirit
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Emploi étudiant (Former Employee) –  Laval, QCOctober 4, 2014
J'ai pu développer ma rapidité et mon reflexe. J'ai appris à être plus constant et avoir une meilleure endurance. Les aspects difficiles de ce poste sont de remplir les quotas surtout pour les débutants et de rester debout pendant plusieurs heures. L'aspect agréable est l'ambiance émit par les employers et le personnel.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Metro Canada Logistics reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
2.8

Metro Canada Logistics Reviews by Location