Metis Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Screener / Interviewer / Counterintelligence (Current Employee) –  KOSOVOMarch 24, 2015
It is excellent working for Metis. The Management is a very friendly and caring Company that treats it's employees well. They are always available to resolve any issues in a very timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging...
Collections & Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chester, VAJanuary 28, 2015
A work day would be to come in, pull files and accounts and do my task effectively. I've learned how to use Allscript and Misys operating system. Management was polite. My co-workers were friendly, team players and connected. The hardest part of the job was the re-writing of the rules each month. The most enjoyable was the patients and helping them with the financial aspect.
Pros
pto, benefits and flexibilty
Cons
seniority over anything
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Program Located in Amazing We-Works Nomad
Jr web developer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 12, 2015
Metis is an Awesome Rails Bootcamp powered by Thoughtbot. I would recommend the camp but unfortunately Kaplan metis's parent company has phased out the rails class because they acquired Dev Bootcamp.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace with Great Employees
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chester, VAOctober 17, 2014
There are a great group of girls that work here. Like family.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic work environment
Business Partner (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAMay 14, 2013
Experiences working here cannot be compensated. Would love to have continued if not for my bigger ambition of completing my MBA
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kitchen place
assistant sous- Chef (Former Employee) –  BeirutFebruary 1, 2013
good day ,i learned all the managment work ,and the hardest part the service time and when we finish is the enjoyable part.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Azienda solida, collaborativa
Responsabile di filiale (Former Employee) –  Cuneo, PIEOctober 13, 2015
Attenzione ai dipendenti, formazione continua, possibilità di crescita
Pros
ticket
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente lavorativo e stimolante
ADDETTO SELEZIONE/AMMINISTRAZIONE DEL PERSONALE (Former Employee) –  Cesano Boscone, LOMNovember 26, 2014
è stata un'esperienza stimolante ed utile.
ho acquisito el tecniche di selezione del personale, appreso le conoscenze in materia di amministrazione del personale
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ottimo lavoro in team
addetto sicurezza presso Stadio “Olimpico” (Former Employee) –  Torino, PIESeptember 22, 2014
si giunge allo stadio circa 3 ore prima della partita, si ritira la pettorina e cisi aggrega al proprio gruppo che verrà inviato in un determinato settore. all'arrivo del pubblico da parte degli steward di esegue il controllo dei titoli di accesso, noi provvediamo al controllo alla persona per evitare l'introduzione di oggetti vietati. con i colleghi si crea un ottimo spirito di collaborazione e di aiuto reciproco. la parte difficile è quella inerente il contenimento dell'entusiasmo o della delusione dei tifosi. in compenso si sono create amicizie che durano ancora tutt'oggi.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STMOLANTE - FLESSIBILE
RESP. DI SELEZIONE (Former Employee) –  Ivrea, PIEJanuary 21, 2014
HO LAVORATO NELL'AZIENDA PRIMA DELL'ACQUISIZIONE.
UN VERO TEAM . BEN STRUTTURATA -
SI STAVA BENE CON TUTTI GLI ALTI E BASSI CHE SI INCONTRANO IN OGNI LAVORO.
COLLEGHI ECCEZIONALI
E' FINITA PENSANDO DI TROVARE DI MEGLIO.....
Pros
buoni pasto
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente giovanile
attività di contabilità (Former Employee) –  Roma, LAZSeptember 23, 2013
ambiente giovanile, però ogni pensavo solo a loro, mi sono imparato le cose da sola
Pros
niente buoni pasti
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente di lavoro flessibile
impiegata (Former Employee) –  Roma, LAZJuly 16, 2013
ho imparato a confrontarmi sia con le persone esterne che interne all'azienda, lavoro in team, colleghi socievoli. Contattare i clienti per il recupero crediti era la parte più difficile ma anche la più piacevole perchè metteva in mostra le mie capacità comunicative e di convinzione.
Pros
buoni pasto
Cons
luoghi di lavoro distanti da casa
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMPRESA BOM PARA SE TRABALHAR.
OPERADOR DE EMPILHADEIRA (Former Employee) –  JPDNovember 8, 2012
O CURSO DE OPERADOR DE EMPILHADEIRA FOI A EMPRESA QUE EXIGIU QUE FOSSE TIRADA. E ASSIM EU TENHO A CARTEIRA DE LIFT.
Pros
refeição na empresa.
Cons
tudo era pago dentro da empresa.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMBIENTE LAVORATIVO STIMOLANE E FLESSIBILE
AUTISTA (Former Employee) –  ROMASeptember 4, 2012
La societa si occupa di trovare lavoro per grosse aziende e io tramite essa ho avuto l'opportunita di lavorare per la SIRTI SPA.
Cons
nessuno
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture