Metafore Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This position was a Pilot position which I was able to show the Manager this could be a full time position and help our co-workers
National Hardware Service Desk (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONFebruary 7, 2016
This position was great as clients called when they had issues with their hardware equipment. Friendship was wonderful with clients, it was a daily challenge to ensure the client received top service with all 4 helpdesk co-workers
Pros
truly enjoyed resolving client's defective equipment
Cons
co-workers did not work at a faster speed and management did not do anything about it
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company
Technical Concierge Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 3, 2015
Metafore is a small company with little prospect of advancement.
I generally had a good working experience there.

In my last position I was charged with supporting 80 executives and their business requirements. I expedited VPN and LAN connectivity to the department, cell phone and mobility, Apple conductivity, and I would liaison with the appropriate party or Department to have it resolved or I would resolve it myself
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good place - poor management - Lack of vision in leadership
2n level Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, onMay 25, 2014
This company used to be fun to work at and a good learning curve- not anymore

-You are just the number
-All the great techs and real loyal Gurus I knew, left the company, some forced , some just walked out
- Too many mid level managers - almost half of them not updated with today's IT industry
- Lack of vision/ insight for future in leadership team
- Poor and dishonest Human Resources department, too much politics
-poor and ineffective performance reviews, you just become unhappy that you worked hard for a year
Pros
- unfortunatley i can't find any at this point, just some teams are fun to work with- and some fair benefits
Cons
- poor management, you are a number, too much politics, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes18No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working enviroment
Service Specialist/Dispatch Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 10, 2016
Good working environment, great people. Learnt Contract management and customer service skills were improved in this environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IMAC/Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 28, 2015
Good respectable company with great management staff. Little to no stress work environment and no stress at all. Great for students looking to start working in a corporate environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dedicated company to be a former employee to.
SQL Database Administrator (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABOctober 13, 2014
It is a company of dedication and enthusiasm are exemplified in each employee. Metafore is fun, rewarding and as an added perk, we can wear jeans on Friday! Whether it's giving back to our community or meeting to share our creative ideas, the connections with my fellow colleagues are priceless. From the first step in the door, we are given the commitment and passion to get it right, editorially and visually. This is a company that truly cares about you as a personal individual and wants you to strive for the best. I left each day feeling I have added value to my team, and this is what makes Metafore such a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company to work for.
Several Positions (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 25, 2013
Metafore was a great place to work at. Recently there have been many poorly made decisions by management, causing many employees to lose their jobs, myself included. Some employees had over 10 years of tenure.
Pros
was lots of fun at work. i used to look forward to coming in every day.
Cons
poorly made decisions caused lots of employees to lose their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metafore is cold and impersonal
Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BCSeptember 8, 2014
Technicians not overly helpful. Very poor job orientation. Long time to get functional service accounts setup. Made to feel like an outsider. Best part of the job was leaving.
Pros
employment
Cons
poor management and direction
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metafore is cold and impersonal
Help Desk Analyst / Resource Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 14, 2013
They do not recognize individuality or family work life balance.
Pros
employment
Cons
impersonal
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for Rogers contractor
Telecommunication Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONApril 24, 2013
10 hours shifts every day
Learned to deal with customers
Good Management
Work like contractor independently
To deal with customers
Work in different areas
Pros
work like contractor independently
Cons
low rates for job done
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
IT Tech (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 7, 2014
Management and co-workers were great and a typical day at work was enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CADvision was doing great until TELUS came in
Help Desk Analyst / Resource Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 14, 2013
CADvision was the dream job. TELUS hired all staff from the PSI Net purchase, which included CADvision. Just thinking about the treatment at TELUS is enough to spur me into a fit or rage.
Pros
cadvisions motto "we live online"
Cons
telus motto "your talent will benefit the collective"
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metafore
Client Representative (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QCJune 20, 2012
A fast-paced work environment, as sales often is, however being that the economy is down, unfortunately Metafore is hemorrhaging people. I'll never forget the friends I made along the way and wish everyone much success in their journey.
Pros
work from home
Cons
loss of many staff
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Network Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 18, 2013
Enjoyed working with a number of Computer Network Projects, assigning technicians, meeting deadline, and evaluating customer feedback.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Services
Training Manager (Former Employee) –  TorontoAugust 13, 2013
You really have the ability to grow your technical skills at Metafore as well as deliver proper customer service to your clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionnel et facile d'accès
Analyste technique (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QCMay 30, 2016
Une entreprise professionnel qui s'occupe des consultants mais qui ne donne aucune référence même si vous le demandé.

Ils sont facile d'accès tant que vous êtes en entreprises.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équipe agréable
IT Technician (Current Employee) –  MontréalJuly 3, 2014
Dans l'ensemble l'entreprise est bien structuré et il est bien d'y participer comme employé. Au niveau de la gestion, certains points sont faibles.
Pros
bon entourage
Cons
gestion à reviser
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.4
Culture
3.4