Find companies:
Merry Maids
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
220 reviews

Merry Maids Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boss was racist
Supervisor (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMay 21, 2014
I enjoyed this job. I enjoyed cleaning houses. Its therapy for me. The owner though was very racist. I never understood because 99% of her team was minority
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very work oriented work place
House Cleaner (Current Employee), Springfield, ORMay 17, 2014
All the girls meet at the office in the mornig to clock in, no later than 8 oclock. My partner and I go through our book to see what houses we have for the day, then we load up the car with all of our equipment and head out to start the day. I learned how to to properly clean according to the Merry Maids system. The most enjoyable part of my day is – more... going to our regulars, and talking to them and getting to know them. Some we see every week so you really get to know them and they're families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pays the bills
Cleaner (Current Employee), Seattle, WAMay 11, 2014
Work about 3 homes a day, clean whole house top to bottom and side to side and upon request what is needed.
The co-worker will do opposite work for instance, they do wet work and I would do dry work.
The hardest part is not being able to do more for our customers.
I like cleaning which is enjoyable to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable, organized workplace
Residential Cleaner (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAApril 15, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: no benefits
I learned proper technique and "Clean for show" skills while employed with Merry Maids. They management is so organized and caring, I was treated as family. They take great care of their employees. All of my co workers were very easy to get along with and very great teachers. The hardest part of my job was the physical aspect of cleaning but I thoroughly – more... enjoyed it. My co workers and amazing clients made my job so enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Teammate (Former Employee), Olympia, WAApril 15, 2014
Sometimes can be too stressful and hard. The customers can be nice though
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place too work
House Cleaner (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 11, 2014
Pros: some custers were nice
Cons: cleaning gross houses and driving all around town
They treat their employees like slaves, Only care about the money an new customers.Typical day at merry maid is 2-3 houses an if they wanted too they will send you to do more or to help someone. I learned that people are gross and do not know how to clean up after themselves. Some co-workers were good and some weren't. Hardest part of the job was driving – more... your own car, put to many miles on and if it breaks down or your air breaks. they have no care in the world. some customer were a joy to be around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Team Captain (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 8, 2014
co-workers are friendly the only thing I miss about this job is my clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work if you can afford to work here
House Cleaner (Current Employee), Indianapolis, IndianaApril 2, 2014
Pros: monday thru friday job 8-5 most days
Cons: you dont get paid a lot of money to clean houses
Everyday you go into a residential home and clean for them. You clean bathrooms, kitchens, master bathrooms, master bedrooms, vacuum, and wash the floors on your hands and knees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent customer based business
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Lancaster, PAApril 2, 2014
Outstanding provider of residential home cleaning from one of the country's best Cleaning Services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Solo Maid (Former Employee), KnoxvilleMarch 28, 2014
Cons: wastes yout time and doesn't pay by the hour
Manager is a brute who is convinced he is always right. He is rude to clients and has a terrible employee turn over rate because the interviewer lies about the job opportunities and the pay turns out to be horribly low. He bullies his employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fair place to work
Maid (Former Employee), Mobile, ALMarch 25, 2014
management seemed to control every aspect of the job and if a client didnt like something they fired you. did not make hourly wages. compensation was 17% of the amount quoted after company took their share.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merry Maid
Cleaner (Current Employee), Rochester, MIMarch 12, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: not enough money or benefits
Its a descent job if you need money however when you have kids and household bills it doesn't help to much. Overall the people are a blast to work with. The cleaning is fun the customers are incredible and appreciative. Furthermore it is not the career that I want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but busy
General Manager (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXMarch 11, 2014
Pros: always learning something new
Cons: stressful
Learned more about admin/clerical than any other admin position previously held.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
teammate, captain (Former Employee), 895 Texas St. Bellingham, WA 98226March 7, 2014
I did like that we did get paid weekly and there were tips that you could get with the job.
The co-workers were all younger girls.
We'd get to clean up to four houses daily and used our own transportation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small office
residential cleaner (Former Employee), Lehighton, PAFebruary 20, 2014
it was nice working a different route every day, but the constant travel and being stuck in a car for half the day was exhausting. it didn't pay enough to keep up with the bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we had fun with our partners
Maid/Housekeeping Cleaner (Former Employee), Lafayette, INFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: got off work early alot of days
Cons: some very dirty homes
overall when you had a partner you really liked we had alot of fun cleaning together
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Pueblo, ColoradoFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: when you get done with your jobs your done for the day!!!
Cons: low pay :(
Loved cleaning and making homes look great. Paying attention to detail is a must at this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Team Captain (Cleaner) (Former Employee), Farmington, CTFebruary 11, 2014
I was part of a family and loved it. I had flexible hours. Some days were longer than others but that was part of the job. Customers were awesome and very grateful for our work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frustrating
Maid Service (Former Employee), Olympia, WAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: on the go, clients
Cons: management
The way this company works or at least the one I worked at, the people you work with are rude and no one gets along. The management didn't know how to get back to its employees when the clients needed to know important information.
But the clients that I was with most of the time were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Maid (Former Employee), Glendale, AZFebruary 10, 2014
I enjoyed working here. All the staff members were nice and everyone got along very well. Great teamwork.

About Merry Maids

Merry Maids is happy to scrub, straighten, and sanitize. Founded in 1979, home cleaning company Merry Maids has more than 600 – Read more

Merry Maids Photos