Find companies:
Merge Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Merge Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good room for growth and advancement.
Tech Support (Former Employee), hartland, wisconsinOctober 13, 2013
Pros: leader in the healthcare it world
Cons: location - middle of nowhere
This company helped invent DICOM. No better place on earth to learn about DICOM/RIS/PACS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is horrible.
PACS Support Analyst (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLSeptember 27, 2013
Cons: horrible management
My greatly enjoyed working at Merge, but management as far as my department was horrible. Management does not care about their employees. There is a very large problem of favoritism within this company. Beware.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive helping clients with their issues
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLJuly 31, 2013
Pros: health care, pto, hours, salary
Cons: being layed off
Inbound and outbound calls, first call resolution, creating cases for issues that are called in. Goal was for first call resolution. Cases that were not first call resolutions would be forwarded to other departments. Worked with a team that was very hard working and detail oriented. The hardest part of the job was being layed off. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was assisting our customers and resolving their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Project Manager (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 29, 2013
Direction changes every week, much like a startup. Challenging environment that keeps you on your toes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job done
SQL/SSRS/ETL Programmer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 1, 2013
Got good Job experience with team work and i enjoyed a lot here with employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun
Project Manager, Professional Services (Former Employee), Hartland, WISeptember 26, 2012
I found that I was always able to depend on coworkers and management for support in difficult project situations and everyone assisited in mitigating risks that were identified during deployment.

The company went thru many changes but customer needs continued to be met.

I enjoyed working at Merge Healthcare, it is and was, a challenging environement – more... where I learned something new every day and at the same time, it was fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great cardiology sales team.
REGIONAL SALES MANAGER - CARDIOLOGY (Former Employee), Fraser, COAugust 23, 2012
Pros: technology is fairly well received in the marketplace.
Cons: merge has acquired 9 companies in the past 16 months, they do not understand how to run a cardiology division, and yet they have made the quota 300% greater than their core buinsess of radiology technology.
Typical day requires responding to 50-70 emails, planning travel 4 weeks out for customer meetings, coordinating product demonstrations, and keeping SalesForce up to date. I have expanded my PACS knowledge base learning about Cloud based technology and how this will impact the workflow of how images are reviewed and distributed for the next five years. – more... In my 6 years at this organization I have had 7 regional VPs of sales, and none of them understand cardiology, so it can make it very challenging to discuss customer and product issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding and challening position
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee), Hartland, WIJune 11, 2012
-took support phone calls related to healthcare IT
-did preventative maintenance & upgrades on customer servers

About Merge Healthcare

Merge Healthcare wants your imaging department to share the health. The company develops image and information exchange management – Read more