Merck Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great professional development
MSL (Current Employee) –  Lisbon, ONSeptember 20, 2015
Great company to learn on the job, opportunities to work in several projects out of the functional area, with Regional Groups and several people with different backgrounds and experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasurable, clean environment. Highly professional coworkers, a lot to learn for a new person in Pharmaceuticals.
Drug Safety Associate (Former Employee) –  Montreal, CanadaMay 2, 2015
Very satisfactory. Highly professional.

I have learned a lot. Very corporate. Clean, a lot of attention to health. Events related to health, life-work balance.

Precision, speed, professionalism are very common.
Pros
Often free snaks. A lot of attention to health.
Cons
Too corporate.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work life balance
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Montreal, QCApril 28, 2015
People are professional and flexible on working hours. Great for work/life balance. A productive environment encouraging learning and career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merck Kuwait
Product specialist Kuwait / CRA Gulf (Former Employee) –  KuwaitFebruary 10, 2015
I did learn a lot in Merck
It is a great company to work for
It add to my knowledge & develop my skills in the best way.
I held a CRA position with Merck as part time in addition to my product specialist job where I conduct phase 3 & 4 trials.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top pharmaceutical company
Key Account Manager Fertility (Former Employee) –  Ontario East and Atlantic provincesOctober 30, 2014
Over the past 12 years, I have enjoyed the opportunity to learn and grow in a variety of different roles and therapeutic areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great multinational to work for
CRM, Reports and Process Trainer Manager (Former Employee) –  Montreal area, CanadaJune 10, 2014
Until early 2000 one of the best company to work for. As the business started to move in bigger centers, and in emerging markets, it become more difficult, but Merck is still a good company.
Pros
permanent contact with the clients
Cons
repetetive lay-offs changed the company culture
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best employers
Senior Health Solutions Sales Customer Innovation (Current Employee) –  OntarioMay 11, 2014
Highly ethical company leading in innovation outside the 'normal' realm of pharmaceuticals by embracing non-promtional relationships to further the delivery of health care to Canadians.

I am proud to say I am from Merck due to the reputation earned over 100 years by the company in helping people "Be Well"
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
prerose au menage (Former Employee) –  At Merck in krik landSeptember 30, 2013
was a good job and was joyfull job because the timing schull was well progam
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace !
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  OmanJune 8, 2013
Right working culture - a mixture of personal development with ethics.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Work environment
Customer service/Help Desk Representatives (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 17, 2013
i was always happy to wake up thinking about going to work. my co-workers were like family to me there so friendly and nice and there people you don't have to be shy to ask for help when you need it. the work environment is amazing.. you have your oven little cubical with a lot of privacy. also we had a lot of access to our resources when you need them.Management was good nothing to complain about well organized.. i learned a lot working as a help desk analyst for Merck Reps like respect and a lot of it ! i would still be working there if they wouldn't of shut down the Montreal office...
Pros
amazing people and work shifts where great!
Cons
not that much cons..only boring when it was dead
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence in knowledge based organisation
Product Disease Specialist (Former Employee) –  GTAApril 24, 2012
Good team work
Work-life balance
Learned to be a leader
Highest ethical values
Travel is enjoyable
Pros
reputation
Cons
individual
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specialised in Women"s health and CNS
Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto EastApril 17, 2012
Cricket

Seven President Club Awards, numerous product quarterly awards
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Classy Pharma Company that values high performers
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg MbJanuary 5, 2012
Merck has high expectations of their sale Force, strong therapeutic knowedge, strong work ethic, business savvy. They have been excellent in allowing their people plan their tactics to attain their business goals.
Pros
strong product portfolio with good science.
Cons
difficulty in bringing new medications to market.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon travail
Électromécanicien (Former Employee) –  montréal canadaMarch 28, 2015
tous les employés travail avec sincérité résponsabilité jai travallé comme electromecanien je donne un coup de main au niveau de production en plus je répare la machine
Pros
l'ordre dans le travail
Cons
rien
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

See more Merck reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,146 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture