Find companies:
Merck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
642 reviews

Merck Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great multinational to work for
CRM, Reports and Process Trainer Manager (Former Employee), Montreal area, CanadaJune 10, 2014
Pros: permanent contact with the clients
Cons: repetetive lay-offs changed the company culture
Until early 2000 one of the best company to work for. As the business started to move in bigger centers, and in emerging markets, it become more difficult, but Merck is still a good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best employers
Senior Health Solutions Sales Customer Innovation (Current Employee), OntarioMay 11, 2014
Highly ethical company leading in innovation outside the 'normal' realm of pharmaceuticals by embracing non-promtional relationships to further the delivery of health care to Canadians.

I am proud to say I am from Merck due to the reputation earned over 100 years by the company in helping people "Be Well"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day !!!
Medical Representative (Current Employee), Rawalpindi, 4800February 15, 2014
Pros: frequently
Cons: no
Well i hve one typical day on working thtas was the day wheen its july here nd the record of warm wether brokes by 30 yearas record of warm wether nd m on field to visit doctors my body sweating, i become tired much and got no chance for rest in shelters so ihve to face many things like weather my management my seniors my work nd customers(doctors) – more... but i handle that day in last – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
prerose au menage (Former Employee), At Merck in krik landSeptember 30, 2013
was a good job and was joyfull job because the timing schull was well progam
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace !
Product Specialist (Former Employee), OmanJune 8, 2013
Right working culture - a mixture of personal development with ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Work environment
Customer service/Help Desk Representatives (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: amazing people and work shifts where great!
Cons: not that much cons..only boring when it was dead
i was always happy to wake up thinking about going to work. my co-workers were like family to me there so friendly and nice and there people you don't have to be shy to ask for help when you need it. the work environment is amazing.. you have your oven little cubical with a lot of privacy. also we had a lot of access to our resources when you need them.Management – more... was good nothing to complain about well organized.. i learned a lot working as a help desk analyst for Merck Reps like respect and a lot of it ! i would still be working there if they wouldn't of shut down the Montreal office... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dynamic work place
Key Account Manager (Current Employee), Saudi arabiaJanuary 9, 2013
• Research, collate and analyze local and regional health economic information to support the development of the business and the profit plans for Merck's products by positively contributing and advising the marketing and sales plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public Accountant with more than 20 years of experience in transnational corporations such as Merck, Tax Consultants, Multivalores, American Express,
Marketing Analyst (Former Employee), calle 5 No. 7 Col. Alce Blanco Edo. MexicoJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: above the law benefits
Cons: when the managments change, always change the personal
A normal day would be: answer phone calls, fligth applications, Send matiral to Sales force(visit medical o events) at different points of the Mexican Republic, payment to fees to doctors and completions of reports acording to the requirements of the Regional Management.

I learned:
• Planning, development and control of distribution of promotional – more... material and samples.
• Support administrative and operational of Regional Management, District Managers and
Sales Representatives.
• Management and administration of the sales force events.
• Ability and availability in the solution of problems with internal or external customers.
• Control and administration of payments to suppliers.
• Development and Logistics training courses.
• Ability to analyze, focus to detail, performing quality work in a timely manner.
• Participation in proactive work teams and continuous
learning skills.
• Experience of several years in the accounting department performing various functions, bank reconciliations, suppliers, brokers, inventory control, policy development, systematization of processes.

I've never had any problem with my co workers alwayas adapting to work as a team.

The most harder thing was alwayas try to search the perfection of my work.

The most enjoyable thing was always giving my work in time and form. and always with a possitive actitude – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work, a unique experience
Senior Controller/ Chief accountant (Former Employee), Minsk, BelarusDecember 9, 2012
With such jobs do not go away, but I had to because of the change of residence. Very pleasant staff, management at the highest level. Attention to staff and regular benefits. I got a stupendous experience in both national accounting and international financial reporting standards. Regular travel and contacts with foreign colleagues contributed to the – more... development potential in the professional sphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence in knowledge based organisation
Product Disease Specialist (Former Employee), GTAApril 24, 2012
Pros: reputation
Cons: individual
Good team work
Work-life balance
Learned to be a leader
Highest ethical values
Travel is enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specialised in Women"s health and CNS
Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto EastApril 17, 2012
Cricket

Seven President Club Awards, numerous product quarterly awards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly talented workforce.
Associate Director, Sales-Customer Team Leader (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 29, 2014
Pros: ethical culture
Cons: shrinking industry
Great people and great products. Company is committed to work-life balance. Company fosters strong ethical environment and is committed to a diverse workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Reputation and Competitive Beneifts
Associate Director, Sales (Former Employee), Whitehouse Station, NJJuly 28, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: evening work
Great people in the sales force who are truly focused on delivering upon the needs of the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great former Schering-Plough employees
Manager/Senior Scientist (Former Employee), Summit, NJJuly 25, 2014
Culture Change after merger with Merck. There have been many layoffs. Future uncertain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced work environment that provides excellent learning experience
Associate Director (Former Employee), West PointJuly 21, 2014
Pros: technical challenges
Cons: lower than expected compensation
Great company to work in as an engineer as it provides many opportunities to learn and be challenged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Trader Sales Representative, Sales Representative (Former Employee), Caracas,VenezuelaJuly 21, 2014
Cons: good beneficts
It's a great environment to work
The hardest is no career development for employees
There is great job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start career
Integrated Process Team - Engineer Specialist (Current Employee), durham, ncJuly 20, 2014
Merck is a great place to start a career. The company is very big and has many support groups with talented professionals who can help you learn the basics of the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security is low
Customer Team Leader (Current Employee), Long IslandJuly 18, 2014
No longer a fun place to work at. I would prefer not to speak badly about the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Performance Review
Execustive Customer Representative (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJuly 17, 2014
Exceeded expectations in sales for new product launch.
Business review with Director and management team to share ideas and expand areas of opportunity with Region
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company
Associate Director of Sales (Current Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYJuly 16, 2014
Pros: good salary/benefits
Cons: changing culture for the negative
Merck is changing it's culture, processes and priorities along with the Healthcare industry.

1 2 3 4 5

About Merck

Merck makes medicines for a number of maladies, from stuffy noses and asthma to hypertension and arthritis. The pharmaceutical – Read more