Find companies:
Merck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
756 reviews

Merck Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top pharmaceutical company
Key Account Manager Fertility (Former Employee), Ontario East and Atlantic provincesOctober 30, 2014
Over the past 12 years, I have enjoyed the opportunity to learn and grow in a variety of different roles and therapeutic areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great multinational to work for
CRM, Reports and Process Trainer Manager (Former Employee), Montreal area, CanadaJune 10, 2014
Pros: permanent contact with the clients
Cons: repetetive lay-offs changed the company culture
Until early 2000 one of the best company to work for. As the business started to move in bigger centers, and in emerging markets, it become more difficult, but Merck is still a good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best employers
Senior Health Solutions Sales Customer Innovation (Current Employee), OntarioMay 11, 2014
Highly ethical company leading in innovation outside the 'normal' realm of pharmaceuticals by embracing non-promtional relationships to further the delivery of health care to Canadians.

I am proud to say I am from Merck due to the reputation earned over 100 years by the company in helping people "Be Well"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
prerose au menage (Former Employee), At Merck in krik landSeptember 30, 2013
was a good job and was joyfull job because the timing schull was well progam
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace !
Product Specialist (Former Employee), OmanJune 8, 2013
Right working culture - a mixture of personal development with ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Work environment
Customer service/Help Desk Representatives (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: amazing people and work shifts where great!
Cons: not that much cons..only boring when it was dead
i was always happy to wake up thinking about going to work. my co-workers were like family to me there so friendly and nice and there people you don't have to be shy to ask for help when you need it. the work environment is amazing.. you have your oven little cubical with a lot of privacy. also we had a lot of access to our resources when you need them.Management – more... was good nothing to complain about well organized.. i learned a lot working as a help desk analyst for Merck Reps like respect and a lot of it ! i would still be working there if they wouldn't of shut down the Montreal office... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence in knowledge based organisation
Product Disease Specialist (Former Employee), GTAApril 24, 2012
Pros: reputation
Cons: individual
Good team work
Work-life balance
Learned to be a leader
Highest ethical values
Travel is enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specialised in Women"s health and CNS
Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto EastApril 17, 2012
Cricket

Seven President Club Awards, numerous product quarterly awards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Classy Pharma Company that values high performers
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Winnipeg MbJanuary 5, 2012
Pros: strong product portfolio with good science.
Cons: difficulty in bringing new medications to market.
Merck has high expectations of their sale Force, strong therapeutic knowedge, strong work ethic, business savvy. They have been excellent in allowing their people plan their tactics to attain their business goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saving Lives
Planning Specialist (Current Employee), West Point, PANovember 20, 2014
Working at Merck means saving lives, especially at West Point where a majority of the products are vaccines. Depending on the area you work your typical day can be very different. West Point is one of the largest sites and includes research and manufacturing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun loving place
Executive in quality control (microbiology) (Current Employee), GoaNovember 19, 2014
Its is one of the oldest pharma in goa having various range of product,
working environment is very healthy, people are very cooperative and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary
Associate Director Operational Excellence (Current Employee), Summit, NJNovember 17, 2014
Tell us about:

- a typical day at work
- what you learned
- management
- your co-workers
- the hardest part of the job
- the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company. Limited growth opportunities. Good corporate structure.
Team Leader (Former Employee), NYNovember 16, 2014
Good company. Limited growth opportunities. Good corporate structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment with highly qualified professionals
Associate Engineer II Contractor (Former Employee), Rahway, NJNovember 15, 2014
Intellectually stimulating department
Very-well equipped technologically
More guidance and training would help
Direction from upper management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Challenging Job
Medical Representative (Former Employee), General Santos, P12November 14, 2014
Pros: medical benefits, rice allowance, company car
Cons: long hours of drive
Everyday Monday morning, I will have a phone meeting with my supervisor since she is based in Davao City and I'm assigned in General Santos City. We will discuss about the activities for the week and goal planning. After which, I will start visiting pharmacies to do product inventory and get orders. Then, my typical work set up would visit 15-20 doctors – more... everyday except weekends. I have a very good relationship with my clients and also with my co-workers. We helped each other and talked on a regular basis. I considered my supervisor as my mom and best friend because I can ask for help at any time. I considered driving as the hardest part of my job since I have to travel 3-4 hours almost everyday. And the most enjoyable part of the work would be talking to different kind of people. I can be myself since I am friendly in nature that makes medical representative suitable for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Executive Specialty Sales Representative (Former Employee), Pocatello, IDNovember 14, 2014
I enjoyed working at Merck, however the industry has changed and the roll as a sales representative in the pharmaceutical industry has dramatically changed. The security of the job has disappeared and the risk of being displaced is real virtually every year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the company it once was
Senior Executive Representative (Former Employee), Western COGNovember 13, 2014
Benefits and pay at or above industry standard, zero job security for sales reps
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place.
Associate Operations Director (Current Employee), PRNovember 13, 2014
Pros: people oriented, work life balance, excellent benefits, inclusive culture
Cons: very lean organization structure.
Excellent work place to work. Inclusive Culture at all levels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place to work
User Experience Architect (Former Employee), Rahway, NJNovember 13, 2014
Slower pace environment. Friendly coworkers, a lot of lifers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting Support
Meeting Coordinator (Former Employee), Rahway, NJNovember 11, 2014
Provide logistical and technical executive level meeting support and training

1 2 3 4 5

About Merck

Merck makes medicines for a number of maladies, from stuffy noses and asthma to hypertension and arthritis. The pharmaceutical – Read more