Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Contractor (Former Employee) –  White Rock, BC20 June 2016
Show up to work and get to work not much communication.
Hardest part is no communication for long periods of time
Enjoyable part is you are done early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had to have knowledge on several companies products
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON1 June 2015
Working independently.
Had to juggle all companies working on different cycles.
Good learning experience
Won sales incentive
Pros
Flexible days
Cons
Juggling territory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Using Assessment Tool for Hiring the Right Person
Office Organizational Consultant (Current Employee) –  Brant, ON1 May 2015
Getting It Right the First Time

Using personality assessment tools to analyze job performance before hiring makes recruitment easier, and provides better outcomes for both the company and the potential employee. With the candidate's behaviors, motivations and desires plotted out, hiring managers can make quicker decisions on selecting the right person for the job.

The single greatest expense of hiring a new employee is getting it wrong. Spending the time, energy and money to train and develop the skills of an employee that is not working out can lead to frustration for the newly employed person and added expense for the company.
Pros
Variety of different industries.
Cons
Short-term contracts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON6 November 2012
Huge aray of jobs to do including being in store and following planograms, to writing report and meeting with clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multilevel Marketing
Independent business owner (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, IL24 April 2016
I enjoyed this job because it allowed me to build my own business and network. I met a lot of interesting and kind people along the way.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work, Great People
Computer operater (Former Employee) –  Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu31 March 2016
Indeed has a good work life balance. It is uncommon to see people spend more than 8 hours at the office. There is never a "crunch time"; the workload is pretty consistent.

All the employees are intelligent, fun to work with, and passionate about their work. I think this is the most significant factor that makes Indeed a great place to work.
Pros
Great people, daily catered lunch
Pros
Free lunch and Free transport
Cons
morning 9.00 to Evening 5
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
America - Seasonal Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX10 March 2016
This was a good company to work for, had good truck and employee were good team player. I learn a lot about how mail is move from one city to another , how it move also from state to state and out of the country.
Pros
good home time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and active place to work.
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Fort Benning, GA16 October 2015
I was in charge of cleaning one of the gyms on Fort Benning. Sometimes being alone in the building at night was creepy. The hardest part of the job was that the gym was huge. The most enjoyable part was no co-workers or management looking over you or interfering with your work.
Pros
Privacy
Cons
How big of a gym it was.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well compensated, easy work. no advancement
United States Postal Service Contractor (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KS2 June 2015
This isn't a negative review. You should know the score before you accept a position here. The bids are seniority based and occur every six months. The company pays what the USPS agrees to pay for labor. There are no raises and nobody makes more than anybody else unless the USPS raises their rates.

The work is easy, you load and unload trailers with mail on rolling carts. You drive between the pick up and delivery points in a tractor trailer. You go home. Most routes are home daily. Some are home every other day. You don't sleep in the truck. If your route requires an overnight stay you are provided a hotel room for the night.

Insurance is very expensive here. I'm not sure if it's the same for all mail contractors, but I pay something like 240 dollars every 2 weeks, for just me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place except for commission
Appointment Setter (Current Employee) –  Fallon, Nv30 March 2015
I work by myself as an appointment setter. I wake up and at five in the morning I start making calls to small to midsize businesses trying to set up appointments with our leads in the area. I stop working when all the calls are done, I do about five hundred a day. I have learned many different things within this company such as make my own call scripts. Also, I learned how to make cold calls and make sure they were effective as well as set my own goals. The part I like the most is when the business owners are nice to you and they actually hold a conversation (even if they don't want the products).
Pros
I work with costumers.
Cons
It is commission.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great paying jo
Become an MCA Associate today! (Current Employee) –  Queens, NY24 January 2015
- MCA allow you to join your friends so they can make money too.
- Every person you sign up is 80$ and plus you get pay every friday.
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less time to think on other things
Audit & Account Assistant (Current Employee) –  Madurai, TN15 December 2014
Good place for fresher to develop.
Great co-workers.
Need space for other things which will very less.
Good management with regular planning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driver
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, Ga2 September 2014
Try to get a regular route. Route get cancelled and you will be driving older trucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts and also Operations
Jr. Accountant (Current Employee) –  Kolkata7 March 2014
Want an Hike 30% from current salary if switchout the job.
All the accounts of Saltlake Branch cash Handling etc.
Pros
Accounts
Cons
8.5 Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experiance
Developer,lecturer (Former Employee) –  nagpur21 February 2014
i have worked in vidyabharti college and that teaching experiance was so much better for me, and i gained lots of knowledge about how to manage time,how to tackle many students. I learned how to manage any responsibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work for
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX14 November 2013
My day at work was as follow:
Print schedule for the day, go into patients file to review the reason for visit and to see if there were any procedures order ( EKG, INR, Glucose test, PFT, take pt to X-ray if needed ), prepare pt for examination, once patient was in the room perform any procedures order prior to doctor coming in to room. Update procedures done on EMR, follow doctor's instructions while in the room, administer any injections or vaccines requested per doctor, set up appointments for following visit or forwarded referral to referral clerk if needed, answer phone calls and communicate to doctor if call was classified as emergency call, take messages, forwarded messages, called in prescriptions, faxed refill authorization, sort doctors mail, place follow up calls to patients to inform or results from test or to give instructions to patient given from doctor, restock rooms and order supplies as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Self Employed (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL3 September 2013
this job allowed me to decide and make as much money as i liked it demostrated hard work ethic.
Pros
at my own pace
Cons
slow weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderate Company.
2nd Officer (Former Employee) –  Singapore, S002 August 2013
Company wise is OK, but failed to provide me contract, I dont know why.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABILITY TO LEARN NEW THINGS
Marketing/Sales (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GA13 December 2012
IT WAS A GOOD PLACE TO MEET NEW PEOPLE LEARN NEW THINGS THAT YOU CAN USE THROUGHOUT LIFE. NICE PEOPLE TO BE AROUND.
Pros
flexiblilty
Cons
mostly outside
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NC13 December 2012
I enjoyed my job at MCA but the manager in our shop was very unexperienced. We had problems getting materials to work with and the proper times to complete our work.
Pros
great people to work with, good pay, nice tools and equipment
Cons
lack of materials, lack of supervision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 50 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7