Find companies:
Mercer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
170 reviews

Mercer Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center job
Human Resources Representative (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 26, 2014
A typicial day with Mercer was to answer the phones, and not be updated on changes until the last minute. The management were totally clueless to the clients we worked for which made it really hard. I enjoy my co workers because we all help each other when need be. The most enjoyable part of this job are my peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a ping pong table
Client Team Lead (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJune 25, 2014
Pros: benefits are 2nd to none.
Cons: consulting service expectations are often demanding
Fast paced consulting environment that isn’t boring. There is always plenty of work to do and your days will fly by. This company offers health benefit that are second to none. Expect to drive your own career and don’t expect advancement unless you are actively trying to achieve it. Endless opportunities to learn and develop provided you stay on top – more... of your workload. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Personalities
HR Service Representative (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 24, 2014
Pros: great people, benefits, and compensation
Cons: short lunch, parking
A typical day at work is fast paced and kind of exhausting. I've learned about benefit plans and pension set ups. Management is good for the most part. My Co-workers are hard working people with great personalities. The hardest part of the job is dealing with emotional people. The most enjoyable part of the job is making someone's day when no one else – more... did not put forth the effort to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience depends on what practice you are in and who is your supervisor.
M&A Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 10, 2014
Enjoy being around a lot of smart people. However, it is a difficult place to navigate and advance without the right internal network and sponsor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
H&B Supervisor/ Senior PSR
H&B Supervisor/ Sr. PSR (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 7, 2014
Manage direct reports in the following capacity: Monitor calls for quality, provide performance coaching and feedback; Track attendance and performance of team and individuals; Assign work to team members and peer review; Provide input into performance management; Manage the queue of calls to ensure service levels are maintained Recognize, evaluate – more... and identify areas for improvements. Resolve participant escalations/issues without further escalation by providing superior customer service and advance problem solving skills. Provide input on hiring, team meetings. Conduct new hire on-board training, interview candidates for the Call Center Representative role, participate in cross-site meetings to improve communications and efficiencies, promote employee recognition programs, act as a point of contact for a small portfolio of clients and conduct weekly team meetings. Proficient in call center management for two of the following LOB: Defined Contribution, Defined Benefit, and Health & Welfare Outsourcing business. Prepare agendas and lead team meetings.
Prepare weekly statistics reports for multiple client meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsourcing company
Client and Participant Services Manager (Former Employee), Norwood, MAJune 5, 2014
Pros: company can provide bundled benefits to client
Cons: no indept knowledge on db plans
Good outsourcing company with limited people with experience in the Defined Benefit field. Company attempts to hire experienced analyst but, company pays does not support the positions. Company can provide bundled benefits to client (absence management, defined benefits, defined contributions and Health & welfare plans).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffesional company
facilities management (Former Employee), London, ENGJune 4, 2014
A great professional company to work for, sets very high standards and delivers every time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mercer Retirement Outsourcing
CLIENT SERVICES / PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 2, 2014
Mercer Retirement Outsourcing is a place to work if you like administering retirement benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going environment
Benefit Consultant (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 28, 2014
Great temporary employment. Intensive training and broadens skill set. There's not much room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits Rep
Benefits Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 21, 2014
Enrolling employee's into benefits. Processing 401K payments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Defined Benefits Intern (Former Employee), Norwood, MAMay 18, 2014
Great summer internship program for college students. Great learning experience and resume builder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to quickly learn a full spectrum of talent management ares
Senior Associate in Talent Practice (Current Employee), Seattle, WAMay 9, 2014
Mercer provides a great opportunity to be exposed to all sorts of talent management and rewards projects.

On the other hand it does not offer a SME / expert track forcing everyone into selling and business development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
Client Services Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 25, 2014
Mercer is a good place to begin a career, but vertical growth seems limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company - company too infastructured
Admim. Assistant to Sr. Vice President (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 23, 2014
Pros: great job & boss
Cons: clickey employees
When I was hired, I was supposed to be trained on all parts of job. 2 other admins were supposed to show me all aspects of computer files but they never did. When I was asked to create any document, all it took was to update previous document on a particular document on file in a specific drive that I was never shown. Was always getting in trouble for – more... not producing it in time. 2 admins produced document quickly & pretty much embarrassed me several times. Finally asked my boss about it & she showed me their files & let me use her access & I was producing documents quickly. 2 admins were shocked & 1 was mean to me in several ways. I started looking for another job that day & left in 2 weeks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided quality training in Defined Benefits and Health Benefits Administration
contractor (Current Employee), Vernon Hills, ILApril 23, 2014
Inbound Call Center experience with heavy work load during Open Enrollment period. The job offers minimal job security and advancements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
blah
Open Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee), Vernon hills ilApril 15, 2014
its ok, gotta be careful about how they word things. I did not appriciate being told one thing then being judged by another
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and productive environment
CLIENT SERVICE ANALYST (Former Employee), Norwood, MAApril 13, 2014
Pros: casual dress
Cons: work life balance can suffer at times due to long work hours
This is a good company to work for, it is a parent company of MMC. The culture is good overall and the people are really good there as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work
Actuarial Intern, HR Consulting Company (Current Employee), Gurgaon, IndiaApril 10, 2014
excellent work environment. very friendly managers.
free lunch
free pickup and drop off for every employee
3 different work shifts.
excellent place to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standard office work
Participant Services Representative (Current Employee), Norwood, MAApril 8, 2014
alright job learn allot about benefits, as well as basic 401k benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life
Participant Service Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 6, 2014
I learned so much at this company. Great benefits, and there is some room for growth.