Find companies:
Mercer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
169 reviews

Mercer Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Business Development Data Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: lunch and learn sessions
Cons: massive lay offs
Lots of opportunities but at the same time, too big a company has it's set backs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Company
Associate (Current Employee), MontrealApril 29, 2014
Its an International Company that provides good opportunities for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Pension and Project administrator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 28, 2014
Awesome company to work for. The only disappointment was 4 months after hire the company decided to cut cost and did a layoff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great in most aspects except job security.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: zero job security
I enjoyed almost everything about working for this company. The coworkers were great very friendly and helpful. Management was good. The problem with this job was that there was no security. When they give you a start and end date there is no assurance that you will start or end on those dates. I was supposed to start for this company again next week – more... but found out the Thursday before that it would not start for another month. If you could trust their start and end dates there would be absolutely nothing wrong. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Associate - Senior Benefits Implementer (Former Employee), Toronto ONJanuary 28, 2014
Opportunity to learn and grow.
Management style is easy going and reasonable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Positive work environment
Sr. Learning and Development Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: work place training
A professional, team orientated work environment, that learns from each other and is able to meet tight deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good offering opportunities for advancement
GlobaI IT Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 11, 2013
Pros: variety of challenges and opportunites to provide input into decision making.
Cons: imbalance on work/life balance, long hours and too many projects does not allow for adequate time to pursue prof development.
Very collaborative culture. Good for those that are team players. Management provides very good mentorship and opportunities to learn on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and inclusive atmosphere
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 16, 2012
Mercer provided a supportive atmosphere in which to develop your skill set. Departments were collaborative.

My work was project-driven, which meant there were peaks and troughs in work flow. However, initiative is encouraged and so I was always able to pick up projects I wished to do around process improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional with great benefits
Defined Benefit Pension Administrator (Former Employee), Dublin, DSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: flexi time, pension
Mercer in Dublin has flexitime which just really improves work/life balance as you can choose your hours.
Working in such a professional environment is very liberating. Great management, very by the book and fair.
The hardest part of the job is when companies go bust, we got busier, winding up schemes is hard when you see how upset people are
most enjoyable – more... part is the company has a sports and social club, they really promote work/life balance and organize fun activities to get everyone together – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical workplace
Pension Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 22, 2012
AGF provides the cliche workplace environment with little embellishments. Its a warm and favorable place and its generic environment is soothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lonely work, but very rewarding.
OWNER/OPERATOR (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 29, 2014
Driving cross country and hauling loads from one state to another. I had no coworkers, but I enjoyed traveling and seeing the country while making sure people get their goods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with smart people.
Director (Former Employee), Washington, DCAugust 25, 2014
Consulting environment is a great place to grow your career. Good benefits and opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Participant Services Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 14, 2014
• Directly interacted with Mercer's plan participants via phone to provide educational information regarding their healthcare benefits provided by AIG's health insurance company.
• Managed incoming calls from plan participants to provide retirement, healthcare, or absence management plan information.
• Additional duties included processing healthcare – more... advantage plan applications, resolving claim issues and creating data reports for plan participants during open enrollment periods. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work place,
Pension Consultant (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 11, 2014
Good work for a pension consultant, busy all the time, and professional working environment. Would recommend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Compensation and Overpriced Benefits
Client Services Analyst II (Current Employee), Norwood, MAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: people work with on day - to - day basis
Cons: upper level management and human resource department
The company does not invest in their employees or technology. Their only focus is profit. They are trying to gloss over this by doing all these projects to improve employee morale but it does not help when they are still penny pinching on pay and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Massive company
Participant Service Representative (Former Employee), Norwood, MAAugust 3, 2014
Very big company with great training but high turnover. You meet great people but they move on faster than you do as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and great benefits
Senior Client Analyst III (Current Employee), Norwood, MAAugust 2, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: competitive pay
Good environment and good management. Diversity is encouraged. Lateral moves are limited and not a lot of options for role promotions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard play hard
Team Manager (Former Employee), Croydon, ENGJuly 22, 2014
Pros: good company to work for
Cons: being made redundant
I was with Mercer ( formerly Noble Lowndes and Sedgwick) for 36 years and enjoyed my time there enormously.

Progression through the various roles was laid out well. Key tasks were always set and training sessions held to make those tasks achievable.

As I progressed I took on more management tasks which I enjoyed and was a point of reference for others – more... as my technical knowledge was considered to be very sound – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office
Work Experience (Former Employee), Liverpool, ENGJuly 8, 2014
Spent time sorting out expenses claims, filing and doing the payroll using IT skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center job
Human Resources Representative (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 26, 2014
A typicial day with Mercer was to answer the phones, and not be updated on changes until the last minute. The management were totally clueless to the clients we worked for which made it really hard. I enjoy my co workers because we all help each other when need be. The most enjoyable part of this job are my peers.

1 2 3 4 5