Mercedes-Benz Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict yet influential
VOLUNTEER (Former Employee) –  New York7 November 2014
an amazing experience. Learned about show flow and all the entities involved in making such a huge show successful.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
random hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job.
Apprentice Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC5 September 2014
I show up early. I work with a team of 5 other technicians alongside our shop foreman. I'm constantly learning on the job. I try to always be the go-to guy, so I find it easy to get along with everyone. I love what I do. Hardest part of my job is trying to do better than yesterday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mercedes Benz
Diagnosis Technician (Former Employee) –  Surguт22 July 2014
Regular maintenance helps ensure that your vehicle’s safety and operational reliability are maintained, and that both you and your car are ready for the road ahead.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mercedes-Benz
Co-op Automotive Technician Student (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON10 May 2014
I am a co-op student at Mercedes-Benz it is a unpaid co-op. A typical day at work is about 6-8 hours from 9am - 5pm. I have learned many skills pertaining to the automotive industry such as, diagnosing vehicle and tricks and tips of the trade. My co-workers are always trying to find many versatile jobs that will give me more experiences in the automotive industry. The hardest part of the job is finding where to be useful because, i am not a license technician their are many task i cannot perform. however this greatly helped me develop my initiative skills because i no longer need to be told what to do i know what i can help with and i also know what needs to be done. The most enjoyable part of my co-op is my co-workers because team work is important and even though they are license technician my co-workers are funny and can still have fun at the work place and at the same time they all trust each other and don't mind asking for help.
Pros
Gaining work exspirece
Cons
un-paid co-op
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Valet and Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON8 May 2014
picking up car from customers for service and deliver and return,And pick up cars at auctions and new cars at dealers.
And also drive shuttle for service Customers.
Great guys to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customers service
call center agent (Former Employee) –  cairo28 December 2013
1-assist customers in their complaints.
2-give customers best service.
3-try to handle angry customers.
4-try to make cross sell to customers.
5-activate new lines for customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An organization that highly values collectiveness and work life balance
Retial Planning and Strategy Intern (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 October 2013
I have worked at Mercedes-Benz for two years and held positions at a dealership and head office. The culture between the two are consistent. Co-workers are helpful to one another and are open to extend their friendship beyond the four walls of the company. In this position, I have learned to handled multiple high priority projects and effectively implement time sensitive projects. The hardest part of the job would be communication between department at times as co-workers I work closely with are off site at times. However, the most enjoyable part is employees' willingness to extend help to each other in order to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast environment great work environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  1156 The Queensway12 July 2013
Typical day at work would involve: answering and directing telephone calls, processing invoices, directing messages, photocopying,filing, scanning,Printing, cashing out customers, scheduling appointments,sorting mail and closing store. It was an amazing environment, very friendly co-workers.
Pros
Great company, amazing co-workers and customers
Cons
location. Very far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor time management
Automotive Detailer (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON4 June 2013
Never able to have the sufficient amount of time to complete tasks at hand. Being pulled off a timed job to do something that's not irrelevant to the job at hand
Poor time management between service advisers
Co-workers were excellent to work with.
Hardest part was trying to please everyone
Most enjoyed part was making customers happy with their vehicle
Cons
Employers disrespect there employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place to work
Sprinter Sales & Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, bc16 May 2013
The worst manager in the world.

Shouted at everyone and everyone was scared to ask questions.

Closing the sale

Going home and getting a free car to drive.
Pros
free gas and car
Cons
Show room with bad boss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to manage projects
Financial Reporting Manager/Acting Controller (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2013
Hi
Looking for a part time job - from 10am to 4pm

The most enjoyable part of my job is learning accounting and corporate taxes.
Pros
love to be in a learning environment
Cons
my hours are limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People to work with
Detailer / Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Burlington25 February 2013
I worked in service dept as a utility guy at first doing everything from forklift operation to building maintenance then i was moved into the detail department where i prepared cars for delivery and showroom cars. the people i worked with there were easy to get along with i liked almost everyone there never had to many issues with the people. the job wasn't hard it was just tedious and repetitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Lebanon9 January 2013
reputable company. work with wealthy people. you can prove yourself and climb the ladder
Pros
good pay
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC14 August 2012
Mercedes Benz Surrey is a terrible place to be in. The dealership has so little traffic with a sales team of 8 people. Management group also has the right to sell cars. Don't make enough money for a month.
Pros
work short shifts
Cons
too many sales consultant in small traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Automotive Service Technician Apprentice (coop) (Former Employee) –  Toronto9 August 2012
Mercedes is really high place to work.
and people are great there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
administration selective
Directeur, division commerciale (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC1 September 2017
Une experience enrichissante, administration qui est plus dans le paraître qu'être,
Pros
beau produit
Cons
aucune avantage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne environnement de travail
Réceptionniste, commis de bureau (Current Employee) –  Pointe-aux-trembles, QC5 June 2017
Accueillir les clients
Répondre au téléphone et filtrer les appels
Tâche administrative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle environnement
Receptioniste (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC2 March 2017
Environnement de travail agréable
Avantage sociaux
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration faible
Directeur division commercial (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC30 August 2016
Administré par deux sœurs, car le père c'est retiré, il y a un manque de solidité professionnel dans l'administration. Le DG ayant démissionné, c'est comme si il y avait un gros trou dans la coque du navire, et je ne serai pas la pour le boucher.
Pros
Tres beau demonstrateur
Cons
Administration faible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Mercedes-Benz reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mercedes-Benz. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,492 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8