Mercedes-Benz Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional
Service Advisor/ Internal Coordinator/ Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  London, ON30 October 2015
Image portrayed to customer most important attribute of working here. Employees work very hard to maintain image and quality of service provided. Excellent shop environment, clean and orderly, able to maintain maximum efficiency and productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace, feels like home and family.
Detailer (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB20 November 2015
Very fun workplace, there are always resources to help one grow, everyone is like family and you can rely on one another for help. Great and motivating workplace, they are always helping one grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A privilege to work for and represent.
Salesman/Brand Manager (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC18 January 2015
The most fun I ever had selling cars, bar none. The S-Klasse in particular was fun to sell, as every year it would carry one or more completely industry first new technologies. The S is where the auto industry's highest of high tech normally debuts first. Tesla has stolen the S thunder lately, to an extent; but they can't match Mercedes-Benz for history or authenticity.
Pros
amazing product
Cons
bad location; the Nanaimo dealership was under a bridge and tiny.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Parts Advisor / Shipping & Receiving (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON27 October 2015
I enjoy working at Mercedes Benz Burlington, also learn how to do shipping and receiving, inventory, deliveries, maintain isles organize, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People to work with
Detailer / Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Burlington25 February 2013
I worked in service dept as a utility guy at first doing everything from forklift operation to building maintenance then i was moved into the detail department where i prepared cars for delivery and showroom cars. the people i worked with there were easy to get along with i liked almost everyone there never had to many issues with the people. the job wasn't hard it was just tedious and repetitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast environment great work environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  1156 The Queensway12 July 2013
Typical day at work would involve: answering and directing telephone calls, processing invoices, directing messages, photocopying,filing, scanning,Printing, cashing out customers, scheduling appointments,sorting mail and closing store. It was an amazing environment, very friendly co-workers.
Pros
Great company, amazing co-workers and customers
Cons
location. Very far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean dealership with a great culture and friendly co workers
LOT ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  calgary, ab9 March 2015
Typical day at work as a lot attendant at lone star consisted of washing and detailing customer vehicles, assisting with delivery of vehicles and driving between the dealership and car storage lot to retrieve vehicles.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Lease Return Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Maple, ON25 November 2014
Working at Mercedes-Benz has been very educational and a great experience I have learnt great deal and can apply those skills at my future job,
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job.
Apprentice Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC5 September 2014
I show up early. I work with a team of 5 other technicians alongside our shop foreman. I'm constantly learning on the job. I try to always be the go-to guy, so I find it easy to get along with everyone. I love what I do. Hardest part of my job is trying to do better than yesterday.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy dealership
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga13 November 2014
lots of room for growth, high volume dealership.
Lots of opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Lebanon9 January 2013
reputable company. work with wealthy people. you can prove yourself and climb the ladder
Pros
good pay
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to manage projects
Financial Reporting Manager/Acting Controller (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2013
Hi
Looking for a part time job - from 10am to 4pm

The most enjoyable part of my job is learning accounting and corporate taxes.
Pros
love to be in a learning environment
Cons
my hours are limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place to work
Sprinter Sales & Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, bc16 May 2013
The worst manager in the world.

Shouted at everyone and everyone was scared to ask questions.

Closing the sale

Going home and getting a free car to drive.
Pros
free gas and car
Cons
Show room with bad boss.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Attendant (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON24 November 2014
My co-workers are friendly, and very hard working. The manager is understanding, and fair. The overall work atmosphere albeit is fast paced, but it's also seldom stressful.
Pros
Free lunches (Saturdays)
Cons
Clothes get wet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Detailing Department Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON14 January 2015
Not what I would says an amazing place to work. Had it up and downs like anyplace really. Just was not the place for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Valet and Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON8 May 2014
picking up car from customers for service and deliver and return,And pick up cars at auctions and new cars at dealers.
And also drive shuttle for service Customers.
Great guys to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customers service
call center agent (Former Employee) –  cairo28 December 2013
1-assist customers in their complaints.
2-give customers best service.
3-try to handle angry customers.
4-try to make cross sell to customers.
5-activate new lines for customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mercedes Benz
Diagnosis Technician (Former Employee) –  Surguт22 July 2014
Regular maintenance helps ensure that your vehicle’s safety and operational reliability are maintained, and that both you and your car are ready for the road ahead.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict yet influential
VOLUNTEER (Former Employee) –  New York7 November 2014
an amazing experience. Learned about show flow and all the entities involved in making such a huge show successful.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
random hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Automotive Service Technician Apprentice (coop) (Former Employee) –  Toronto9 August 2012
Mercedes is really high place to work.
and people are great there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Mercedes-Benz reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,834 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9