Mercedes-Benz Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Apprentice Mechanic (Former Employee) –  British Columbia10 October 2017
I loved working at Mercedes-Benz, it was a very positive environment with a lot of encouragement and opportunity. I learned a lot at this company and I recommend anyone to experience this amazing place in their career.
Pros
amazing people, and opportunity
Cons
a little stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mercedes Benz
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON27 September 2017
Private location.....cheap principle.
typical day of work great balance between fun and workload.
learned a lot about the dealership and brand. Wonderful brand.
management was unorganized and had conflicts with other levels of management in other departments.
Pros
Cool Cars. Great people/
Cons
Poor Management and compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun, ping pong table, relaxation area
Bilingual Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 September 2017
Company has a great overall culture for the employees, a typical day at work consists on making and receiving lots of calls dealing with arising issues. management is not great. every week there is huddles to update and talk about up coming initiatives. Overall I enjoyed my work and didn't care too much about work politics.
Pros
Pop up lunches every Thursday
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Car Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Maple, ON12 September 2017
excellent place to work at and the people are nice. Good benefit, the hardest part of the job is at the end of the month, you have to wait till something 12 am to make sure all the inventory are accounted for.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours at the end of the month but it is expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
administration selective
Directeur, division commerciale (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC1 September 2017
Une experience enrichissante, administration qui est plus dans le paraître qu'être,
Pros
beau produit
Cons
aucune avantage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice established company
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC31 July 2017
Nice people to work with. Good pay. You get to meet a lot of people at work. Very good training and established HR department. a company with very well organized structure
Pros
nice people, culture and pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefit
Concierge Greeter/ Shuttle Driver (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON9 July 2017
Offers attractive benefit and place of advancement. Pleasant colleagues to work with as a team members. Offer the flexibilities to the clienteles as much as it can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am productive and fast enough to handle all the clients needs.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest,24 June 2017
I love people and I enjoy helping people with what ever problems they have. I have a good sense on how they are feeling when they walk through the door. I am very patient and a good listener and always smile. My clients love to come and see me because i make them feel important. I am use to working long hours on my feet, and I enjoy being around people all the time, this makes me happy. I can work under pressure it doesn't bother me. It's part of the job, you need lots of patience. I can do it and would love to work for Mercedes Benz. Chantal lefebvre.
Pros
I always have good ideas that come up in my mind for the company.
Cons
I can work and stand long hours on my feet .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for but only for few months and not for long term employment
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON16 June 2017
It is like most private dealerships, there is constantly new people coming in and getting fired. Average stay there is about one year. Only few top people make money and rest are closer to minimum wage. It would have been great to work for unionized place.
Pros
In touch with technology
Cons
Private dealership, low paying wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive, youthful environtment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 June 2017
• Answered in-bound service call from both MBF and DTF customers and dealers in a prompt and professional manner.
• Investigated and responded to customer complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Mercedes-Benz?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne environnement de travail
Réceptionniste, commis de bureau (Current Employee) –  Pointe-aux-trembles, QC5 June 2017
Accueillir les clients
Répondre au téléphone et filtrer les appels
Tâche administrative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Shuttle Driver/ Parts driver (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON2 June 2017
Driving Mercedes Benz vehicles around all day.
Positive atmosphere.
Friendly managers and staff.
Great customers that are never rude!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best employer
Automotive Detailer (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL23 May 2017
I highly recommend Mercedes Benz St Johns . It is quite a phenomenal place to work. They treat you like family . Respect and lots of fun is the order of Mercedes Benz. You will not want to leave !!!
Pros
Free food, Gifts, bonuses and the people .
Cons
Zero
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current employee, real 5 star place to work in and buy from.
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 April 2017
Supportive management
Relaxed atmosphere
Approachable co-workers
Great products
Fairly priced
Convenient location
Full of advancement opportunity
Over all great place to work in!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 March 2017
- Excellent work/life balance environment
- Good employee development program
- Great employee benefit plan
- Good working environment
- Great company culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle environnement
Receptioniste (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC2 March 2017
Environnement de travail agréable
Avantage sociaux
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
CO-OP Apprentice Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 January 2017
high school co op learned most of my begging practice here
cleaned up organized
tire rotations
oil changes
brakes
was there 3 hours of the day to obtain high school credit
Pros
music while working
Cons
hard on back
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unpleasant
Sales and leasing consultant (Former Employee) –  Innisfil, ON6 January 2017
work was difficult at best management was male focused and disrespectful to female employees. Making a deal was next to impossible and working there changed me as a person and not in a positive way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you are a politician, go and enjoy
Senior IT Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 December 2016
it's not easy to please your management team. If you want contribute your capability? find another place.
Good part is you can have a fancy car to drive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun workplace
Service wash (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON11 December 2016
Excellent, fun and professional workplace, great opportunity to get into the automotive business. Everyone is very welcoming and kind. Managers and owners are very family based and reasonable. Many opportunities to grow. I learned many things about the automotive business and how operations work.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Low wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mercedes-Benz. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,423 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8